Decklink Duo2 resolution question

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

zonuna

  • Posts: 42
  • Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 10:29 am
  • Real Name: Zonunkhuma Chawngthu

Decklink Duo2 resolution question

PostSat Mar 06, 2021 4:38 am

I am planing to build a simple multicamera setup using PTZ cameras with DECKLINK DUO2 and VMIX, I have seen some reviews mentioning that although Decklink Duo2 have an option for 1080p50/60 and 1080i50/60 But cannot be activated and that only 1080p30 can be used.
I just want to confirm this before investing, and please guide me for good 4 sdi input capture card.
Offline
User avatar

Jack Fairley

  • Posts: 1544
  • Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:58 pm
  • Location: Los Angeles

Re: Decklink Duo2 resolution question

PostSat Mar 06, 2021 6:25 am

They are wrong, I have multiple PCs running vMix with Duo 2 cards working in 1080p60.
Ryzen 3900X 4.4Ghz
32GB DDR4-3600
RTX 3090
DeckLink 4K Extreme 12G
Resolve Studio 17
Windows 10 Pro 2004
Offline

zonuna

  • Posts: 42
  • Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 10:29 am
  • Real Name: Zonunkhuma Chawngthu

Re: Decklink Duo2 resolution question

PostSat Mar 06, 2021 6:41 am

Thanks ... maybe its their PTZ Camera fault or settings I have never used this setup before
Offline
User avatar

Jack Fairley

  • Posts: 1544
  • Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:58 pm
  • Location: Los Angeles

Re: Decklink Duo2 resolution question

PostSat Mar 06, 2021 11:05 pm

There are a lot of cheap PTZ cameras that use cheaper chipsets designed for security cameras that generate signals that are not SMPTE 424M compliant. BMD cards need real 3G-SDI signals.
Ryzen 3900X 4.4Ghz
32GB DDR4-3600
RTX 3090
DeckLink 4K Extreme 12G
Resolve Studio 17
Windows 10 Pro 2004

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests