Page 1 of 1

Render job 1 failed / Failed to encode

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 4:01 pm
by Farnouxs
Studio 18.6.5 Version

Hello everyone,
to fix this error "Render job 1 failed as the current clip could not be processed. Failed to encode the video frame." I have tried many possibilities. I read the suggested solutions in the forum - no success. Looked at YT tutorials - no success, changed in DR "Preference-User-UI Settings" and under Customer Export Qualitiy "automatic", ever (frame), frame recording - no success. The clips are available and can be accessed via "Find in Media pool / Reveal in Media Storage. I tried it with old and new recordings - no success.
Who has experience and a suggestion?
Thanks and Best regards
Franouxs

Re: Render job 1 failed / Failed to encode

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 4:20 pm
by Andy Mees
Hey Arno
Did you try clearing the cache (in case the render issue is with accessing a corrupted cache file), or conversely, you can try enabling 'Use render cached images' in the Deliver page Advanced Settings section.
Cheers
Andy

Re: Render job 1 failed / Failed to encode

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2024 3:40 pm
by Farnouxs
Hi Andy,
Thanks for your tip.

I deleted the CacheClip - restart without success - no rendering possible.
But I think that was a necessary step.
After this I deleted DR completely.
It is important to delete the DR Control Panel in the APPs,
otherwise an installation with a reference to a completed installation will not work.
After downloading the current version, the software was set up completely.
Rendering is now possible again.
Regards.