No activation key

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Dariuscwell

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2018 12:42 am
  • Real Name: Darius Caldwell

No activation key

PostSat Mar 17, 2018 12:45 am

Where is the activation key located? I don’t think I received my key.
Offline
User avatar

Bryan Ray

  • Posts: 1595
  • Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 5:32 am
  • Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA

Re: NO ACTIVATION KEY

PostMon Mar 19, 2018 11:43 pm

It would help if you mentioned what product you're using.
Bryan Ray
http://www.bryanray.name
http://www.musevfx.com
Offline

thanasizerv

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 1:34 am
  • Real Name: Athanasios Zervantaridis

Re: NO ACTIVATION KEY

PostFri Sep 06, 2019 1:39 am

I just got De Vinci Studio Resolve and once I finished the installation of the program I faced a screen that said I need an activation key which I was supposed to have recieved with the purchase, however I do not see this and need help in order for me to begin using the editor. I'm not sure how to access this page again so it would be greatly appreciated if I could be contacted. Thank you for your time
Last edited by Tony Rivera on Fri Sep 06, 2019 3:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Edited for security reasons
Offline

Denny Smith

  • Posts: 12886
  • Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 4:19 pm
  • Location: USA, Northern Calif.

Re: No activation key

PostSun Sep 08, 2019 6:53 am

If you got Resolve with a camera, their is a credit card size plastic card with the activation key code on it.
If you just downloaded the program, you need to purchase it from a dealer, who will send you the activation card in the post.
If you got a camera, like the new Pocket Camera 4K/6K and their is no activation card in the box top cover inside one of the folders, then you need to contact your reseller or BMD Support.
Cheers
Denny Smith
SHA Productions
Offline

Wojciech Kita

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2019 9:44 am
  • Real Name: Wojciech Kita

Re: No activation key

PostTue Sep 10, 2019 10:11 am

Hi.
I have a same problem like thanasizerv.
I want to buy this software and go to work but why its so complicated in this comapany? Why not this simple way like: register your company, download software, pay for invoice ... have fun?

2nd:
I have email from support team:
"Our Support service via phone and email, is only available to users of the paid version of DaVinci, DaVinci Resolve Studio..."
I WANT TO BE USER OF THE PAID VERSION ... but I cant my friends!

Greetings from Poland.

-----

Problem fixed. Thx Paul from Blackmagic for quick email answer and help.
For another guys with this problem:

Find reseller in Your country and there buy license with a key.
On Blackmagic homepage (bottom) You will find Support - Reseller. All what You need.

Greetings.
Offline

inov8or

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2020 7:59 pm
  • Real Name: Brian Harding

Re: No activation key

PostTue Jun 09, 2020 8:26 pm

I downloaded DaVinci 15.2.1 successfully onto my Mac, which I Understand was a free version and I registered at that time but I never received an activation key. Do I need to contact a licensed dealer in Canada in order to activate it?

Brian Harding
Offline

nomfundo

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2020 11:33 am
  • Real Name: Nomfundo Vete

Re: No activation key

PostTue Oct 13, 2020 11:36 am

I JUST DOWNLOADED THE APPLICATION ON THE SIGHT AND ITS ASKING FOR AN ACTIVATION CODE?
Offline
User avatar

Charles Bennett

  • Posts: 2032
  • Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 11:55 am
  • Location: United Kingdom

Re: No activation key

PostTue Oct 13, 2020 1:42 pm

If it is asking for an activation key you downloaded the Studio and not the free version. The free version does not have the word Studio in the title.
Attachments
Download page.JPG
Download page.JPG (241.33 KiB) Viewed 582 times
Resolve 16.2.7.010 (free)
Dell XPS 8700 i7-4790 4 core @ 3.60GHz, 24GB RAM, GTX1060/6GB (456.38 Studio), Win 10 Home-18363, 2 Screens
Pro Tools 2018.4
Dell Workstation, 2 X 4 core Xeon , 16GB ECC RAM, GTX650, Win 7, Digi 002R, Mackie HUI, 3 Screens

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests