Canon R6 mkii Raw Recording

The place for questions about shooting with Blackmagic Cameras.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

AdamBailey

  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 8:26 am

Canon R6 mkii Raw Recording

PostMon Feb 12, 2024 9:22 am

I know it’s not officially supported, but I got a Canon R6 mkii and I would LOVE to use it with the Video Assist 12G to get some RAW. Has anyone tried it or does it have to be officially supported to work at all?

I get that BM has cameras for sale, but I’m a Canon dude for a reason.
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 20710
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: Canon R6 mkii Raw Recording

PostMon Feb 12, 2024 1:47 pm

RAW needs to be supported from both sides.
Canon is probably not interested, since they don't want to damage their own sales of 'cine' cameras.
Maybe AI can help you. Or make you obsolete.

Studio 18.6.5, MacOS 12.7.3
MacBook M1 Pro, 16 GPU cores, 32 GB RAM and iPhone 15 Pro
Speed Editor, UltraStudio Monitor 3G, iMac 2017, eGPU
Online
User avatar

SalopFilms

  • Posts: 86
  • Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2021 5:55 pm
  • Real Name: Scott Balfour

Re: Canon R6 mkii Raw Recording

PostMon Feb 12, 2024 2:52 pm

It's am Atomos for you.
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 20710
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: Canon R6 mkii Raw Recording

PostTue Feb 13, 2024 12:48 am

And a Mac.

And FCP-X.
Maybe AI can help you. Or make you obsolete.

Studio 18.6.5, MacOS 12.7.3
MacBook M1 Pro, 16 GPU cores, 32 GB RAM and iPhone 15 Pro
Speed Editor, UltraStudio Monitor 3G, iMac 2017, eGPU

Return to Cinematography

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], SalopFilms and 23 guests