UMP G1 and trigger record to Teradek Cube

The place for questions about shooting with Blackmagic Cameras.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Craig Sawyer

  • Posts: 106
  • Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 8:21 pm

UMP G1 and trigger record to Teradek Cube

PostSat Feb 13, 2021 2:46 pm

Anyone had any luck getting the UMPG1 to trigger record to a Teradek Cube? Cube has trigger record from SDI option, but you have to select a camera from a menu that only contains Arri / RED / Sony / Canon. Tried all these, and permutations of TC settings but no luck.
URSA Mini Pro G1, BMPCC6K x 2, BMPCC4K, ATEM Mini Pro
Offline

Howard Roll

  • Posts: 1300
  • Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 7:50 am

Re: UMP G1 and trigger record to Teradek Cube

PostSat Feb 13, 2021 3:32 pm

There are SDI triggers and RP188 triggers. You should be able to set both devices to rec run and be golden.

Good Luck
Offline

Craig Sawyer

  • Posts: 106
  • Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 8:21 pm

Re: UMP G1 and trigger record to Teradek Cube

PostSat Feb 13, 2021 4:31 pm

Howard Roll wrote:There are SDI triggers and RP188 triggers. You should be able to set both devices to rec run and be golden.

Good Luck

Thanks Howard, nothing seems to work with the URSA but interestingly the Teradek Cube record triggers fine over HDMI from a BMPCC4K. I’ll keep digging!
URSA Mini Pro G1, BMPCC6K x 2, BMPCC4K, ATEM Mini Pro
Offline

Daniel Leary

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2017 1:12 am

Re: UMP G1 and trigger record to Teradek Cube

PostMon Apr 12, 2021 6:43 pm

Have you managed to figure out if this works over SDI from an URSA? I'm having the same problem of not being able to trigger record automatically.
MacPro 12 Core, VegaFE, 64GB RAM
PC: Windows 10, 12 Cores, nVidia Titan X, 64GB RAM
MacBook Pro 16" late 2019, Radeon Pro 5500M 8GB
Resolve 16.2.5

Return to Cinematography

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher, pnguyen720 and 36 guests