is any BMD capable of 4 tracks of audio ?

The place for questions about shooting with Blackmagic Cameras.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Helge Tjelta

  • Posts: 128
  • Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 8:07 am
  • Location: Oslo, NORWAY

is any BMD capable of 4 tracks of audio ?

PostSat Jan 29, 2022 8:03 am

Would be nice if the Broadcast G2 could record 4 tracks... 2 mono mic's lavs, and use the included camera stereo mic for ambience...

Or have I missed something ?
Offline
User avatar

Mark Foster

  • Posts: 1660
  • Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 10:59 am
  • Location: austria - no kangaroos +g*

Re: is any BMD capable of 4 tracks of audio ?

PostSat Jan 29, 2022 10:49 am

none of a BMD cameras can record 4 tracks

you can only set one channel for internal and one for external
cMP 5.1 2x3,46/96GB/2x2TB SSD/4x4TB/7101A 4x2TB 970evo+/HP1344/BMD4k/RadeonVII
macOS 11.6.5
BMPCC 6k pro (7.5.1)
meike s35 cine 25mm, 35mm, 50mm, 75mm
resolve studio 17.4.6
mini panel
speed editor
desktop video 12.1
intensity pro 4k
atem extreme (8.6.1)
Offline
User avatar

roger.magnusson

  • Posts: 2420
  • Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2015 4:58 pm

Re: is any BMD capable of 4 tracks of audio ?

PostSat Jan 29, 2022 11:17 am

It's a shame since the Ursa Mini/Broadcast has AES inputs which is usually two channels per input.

Return to Cinematography

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Brad Hurley and 44 guests