Video Assist audio problem

The place for questions about shooting with Blackmagic Cameras.
  • Author

jallen0

PostSat Feb 27, 2021 8:35 pm

I am wondering if anyone else has experience an hour long video recording on the Video Assist 7" 12G HDR monitor drifting out of sync by 2-3 frames by the end of the program. I am just beginning to troubleshoot this issue and there are numerous places where the problem could be occurring from so I thought I would check here first.

Setup:
Sony A7sIII camera with a Deity S-Mic 2S attached to it. Frame rate is 30fps
Video Assist monitor attached via HDMI - Side note, frame rate recorded at 59.95
Resolve Studio version 17.0

If anyone had any thoughts that would be welcomed. Thanks.
2019 MacPro OS 12.1, 3.2GHz 16 Core, 160GB Mem, 4TB Drive, 8TB Internal Sonnet Raid, Dual Radeon Pro W5700X 16GB
LG UF 5k, 27" Tbolt Display, 55" LG C8
Resolve Edit Keyboard, Mini Panel, US 4K Mini
Resolve Studio Ver. 17.4.3
Desktop Video 12.1

jallen0

Re: Video Assist audio problem

PostSat Feb 27, 2021 10:09 pm

Update: I have been rendering the rest of the all-day event and it appears that it was only that one clip where the audio drifted. I have zero ideas as to why one of them would drift and not any of the others.
2019 MacPro OS 12.1, 3.2GHz 16 Core, 160GB Mem, 4TB Drive, 8TB Internal Sonnet Raid, Dual Radeon Pro W5700X 16GB
Desktop Video 12.1

rick.lang

PostSun Feb 28, 2021 12:25 am

With a recording I did recently, the audio and video recorded on the BMVA12G7 was always slightly delayed compared to the audio and video from the camera recorded video. I kept the audio and video linked for each device and brought them into proper alignment on the timeline.
Rick Lang

jallen0

PostSun Feb 28, 2021 12:45 am