Help a newbie identify some gear ...

The place for questions about shooting with Blackmagic Cameras.
  • Author

joeleric26

Help a newbie identify some gear ...

PostThu Apr 29, 2021 8:04 pm

Hey guys,

I'm a worship pastor at a church and our tech guy recently left. We have a lot of Blackmagic gear and I know he had upgraded much of it through the years. I ran across a pair of these in storage the other day and, although I know these particular cameras had been replaced with upgrades, I'm wondering what we've got. We trying to determine if we repurpose them, sell them, etc.

Can someone give me some information on the cameras pictured and possibly what the current market value is for them?

Thanks,
Joel

Uli Plank

Re: Help a newbie identify some gear ...

PostFri Apr 30, 2021 12:36 am

This is the original Blackmagic Cinema Camera or BMCC in short. It's still a good camera if the battery is not dead from laying around for too long. I'd rather repurpose it than selling, the market value might not be that great, even if it looks like brand new.
Now that the cat #19 is out of the bag, test it as much as you can and use the subforum.

Studio 18.6.6, MacOS 13.6.6, 2017 iMac, 32 GB, Radeon Pro 580
MacBook M1 Pro, 16 GPU cores, 32 GB RAM and iPhone 15 Pro
Speed Editor, UltraStudio Monitor 3G

joeleric26

PostFri Apr 30, 2021 1:55 am

So is this a Blackmagic Cinema Camera 2.5K?

Howard Roll

PostFri Apr 30, 2021 3:05 pm

joeleric26 wrote:So is this a Blackmagic Cinema Camera 2.5K?

Thee Blackmagic Cinema Camera¹, commonly misacronyzed as the BMCC.

Good Luck

¹Offered in active ef, or passive mft mount.

Ellory Yu

PostFri Apr 30, 2021 7:16 pm