Best CFast Card for BM6K Pro

The place for questions about shooting with Blackmagic Cameras.
  • Author

kenpaulrosenthal

PostWed May 17, 2023 4:19 am

Based on your experience, what is the most reliable CFast card for the money for the 6K Pro?

Ellory Yu

Re: Best CFast Card for BM6K Pro

PostWed May 17, 2023 7:41 am

There is no such thing as most reliable, only reasonably reliable as a generality of anything electronic or mechanical, depending on handling and use.

Here’s my 3 top ones per experience on the Pocket 6K and URSA Mini Pro 4.6K G2
1. Angelbird
2. SandDisk Extreme Pro
3. Komputerbay - I have been using mine for many years now and it has not given up on me.

I have not used it but I have also heard that Wise is reliable as well.
Last edited by Ellory Yu on Sat May 20, 2023 2:32 am, edited 1 time in total.
URSA Mini Pro 4.6K G2, Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera 6K, Panasonic GH5
PC Workstation Core I7 64Gb, 2 x AMD R9 390X 8Gb, Blackmagic Design DeckLink 4K Mini Monitor, Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, Resolve Studio 18, BM Micro Panel & Speed Editor

rick.lang

PostWed May 17, 2023 12:36 pm

The Angelbird has the fastest sustained recording specs, but my Wise cards (and Wise single/dual card readers) have never failed me over the years if operated within their specs. Mind you I’m only recording productions at 30 fps or 24 fps.
Rick Lang

Johannes Jonsson

PostWed May 17, 2023 1:35 pm

From my personal experience I can highly recommend SandDisk Extreme Pro, same cards even heavily used sins 2018 and not one card has ever given me a problem.
Angelbird cards seams to be good ones, I have not had any problem using them, not had them for long time but not herd of any long term users having any issue using them.
Johannes

Adam Langdon

PostWed May 17, 2023 11:43 pm

I’ve used EGODISK and ProGrade for years and never had issues.
These two 256GB CFast 2.0 cards have lasted through three cameras without issue.