Forced to shoot 25p and 30p

The place for questions about shooting with Blackmagic Cameras.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

LoganStewartDP

  • Posts: 208
  • Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 8:12 am
  • Location: Las Vegas, NV

Forced to shoot 25p and 30p

PostSun Apr 13, 2014 9:40 pm

Have a lilliput monitor that I've been using for quite some time now that won't see the progressive signals from the bmcc. As stated in the manual 25p and 29.98p output an interlaced signal. Is there any response as to if this will be toggle-able in a future firmware update? I'm sure it's annoying for PAL people trying to use an external recorder that it's interlaced and I've heard that quite a few monitors don't work with 24p out.
Logan Stewart DP
Variables Of Light LLC
www.variablesoflight.com
Offline

Mac Jaeger

  • Posts: 1810
  • Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 2:53 pm
  • Location: Germany

Re: Forced to shoot 25p and 30p

PostSun Apr 13, 2014 11:26 pm

Of course buying a new device is also a possibility... but wouldn't it be much cheaper, if bmd could fix this in firmware? I have the same problem (only worse) with the Pocket cam, which doesn't offer interlaced output at any framerate... :-(
Offline
User avatar

Grzegorz Styczen

  • Posts: 112
  • Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 7:48 pm

Re: Forced to shoot 25p and 30p

PostSun Apr 13, 2014 11:28 pm

I'm forced to 25p or 29.97 on BMCC, weird and annoying. I got used to it I guess
Offline

LoganStewartDP

  • Posts: 208
  • Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 8:12 am
  • Location: Las Vegas, NV

Re: Forced to shoot 25p and 30p

PostMon Apr 14, 2014 12:35 am

25 wouldn't be an issue but i'm in the states
Logan Stewart DP
Variables Of Light LLC
www.variablesoflight.com

Return to Cinematography

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests