Starting video side business...best sources of work?

The place for questions about shooting with Blackmagic Cameras.
  • Author

Jarrett Towe

Starting video side business...best sources of work?

PostTue Jun 03, 2014 12:38 pm

Hi guys. I bought my BMPCC to shoot an independent short b/w horror movie based on one of HP Lovecraft's short stories.

I am also planning on starting a small side business using the camera. What would you consider to be the best sources of income for a business that is new and learning?

I am a graphic designer with 20 years of experience, a high level of mastery in indesign, photoshop, and illustrator, with a medium level of experience with premiere and after effects, so I am not completely new to the concepts and practices.

I would appreciate any advice you guys have.

Mateus Perreira

Re: Starting video side business...best sources of work?

PostTue Jun 03, 2014 12:40 pm

Your location changes the available business dramatically.

But weddings is a sure bet.
Mateus Perreira
Film Student

Jason R. Johnston

PostTue Jun 03, 2014 12:49 pm