How to find blank spaces on timeline?

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

steve_martin_usa

  • Posts: 90
  • Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2020 1:36 pm
  • Real Name: Steve Martin

How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostThu May 27, 2021 11:10 pm

I have a lot of clips on a timeline that are matched to the beat of the music, so I don't want an automatic delete of the gaps. Is there a way to find them so I can deal with each of them individually?
DaVinci Resolve Studio 18.6.2

Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
Dell XPS 8950, 32GB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 10GB
12th Gen Intel Core i9 - 12900K
Offline
User avatar

Marc Wielage

  • Posts: 10780
  • Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 2:46 am
  • Location: Hollywood, USA

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostFri May 28, 2021 1:16 am

Well... unless I misunderstand the question... you could just use down-arrow (or the next clip button on a panel) to go to the next clip, then manually select the gap. Is that what you mean?

If you want to delete the unused portion of the clip, you could try Timeline -> Cleanup Video Tracks -> Flatten Unused Clips and see if that does what you want. Just in case, make a copy of the timeline and make the change on the copy.
marc wielage, csi • VP/color & workflow • chroma | hollywood
Offline

Peter Cave

  • Posts: 3722
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:45 am
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostFri May 28, 2021 1:54 am

It is in the user manual if you search for "gap".

Screen Shot 2021-05-28 at 11.52.39 am.png
Screen Shot 2021-05-28 at 11.52.39 am.png (506.16 KiB) Viewed 3662 times
Resolve 18.6.2 Mac OSX 13.6 Ventura
Mac Studio Max 32GB UltraStudio Monitor 3G
Offline

steve_martin_usa

  • Posts: 90
  • Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2020 1:36 pm
  • Real Name: Steve Martin

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostFri May 28, 2021 3:49 pm

Gentlemen, thank you so much for your expertise. I love the up down arrow for moving from clip to clip—thank you. I think the winner for this situation is Previous Gap/Next Gap (Ctrl-Alt-;, and Ctrl-Alt-'). I'd love to have that screen shot as text to copy to my own notes.

I'd love to get down and visit Australlia some day, from the USA. Or out to Holleywood and hang out in the warm sunshine. Cheers.
DaVinci Resolve Studio 18.6.2

Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
Dell XPS 8950, 32GB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 10GB
12th Gen Intel Core i9 - 12900K
Offline

Peter Cave

  • Posts: 3722
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:45 am
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostSat May 29, 2021 6:18 am

The screenshot is from the Reference Manual in the HELP menu within Resolve. You have it available at all times.

If you make it to Melbourne, Australia I'll take you to Blackmagic head office AND buy you a beer!

PS here's the text!

Simple Keyboard Shortcuts for Playback and Navigation
There are many different keyboard shortcuts you can use to simply navigate clips and timelines, and control playback.
– Spacebar:YoucanusetheSpacebartostartandstopplayback.
– Play Again: Press Option-L to immediately restart playback from where the playhead began without stopping; for instances where you quickly want to replay the beginning of what you’re listening to.
– Step One Frame Forward/Step One Frame Back: The Left Arrow and Right Arrow keys move the playhead back and forth one frame at a time, while Shift-Left Arrow and Shift-Right Arrow move the playhead in one-second increments.
– Step One Second Forward/Step One Second Reverse: Shift-Left Arrow and Shift-Right Arrow moves the playhead back and forth one second at a time.
– Next Edit/Previous Edit: Up Arrow moves the playhead to the previous edit and selects the edit point, while Down Arrow moves the playhead to the next edit and selects the edit point.
– First Frame/Last Frame of the Current Clip: The Semicolon key moves the playhead to the first frame of the clip intersecting the playhead, while the Apostrophe key moves the playhead to the last frame of the clip intersecting the playhead.
– Previous Keyframe/Next Keyframe: Shift-Semicolon moves the playhead to the next previous keyframe on the left when keyframes are displayed in the Timeline, while Shift-Apostrophe moves the playhead to the next keyframe to the right.
– Previous Marker/Next Marker: If there are markers in either the Timeline Ruler or within clips in the Timeline, Shift-Up Arrow and Shift-Down Arrow moves the playhead left and right from one marker to the next.
– Previous Gap/Next Gap: If any tracks of the Timeline that have Auto Select control enabled have gaps between clips, Option-Command-Semicolon and Option-Command-Apostrophe moves the playhead left and right from one gap to the next.
– Timeline Start/Timeline End: The Home key moves the playhead to the first frame of the Source or Timeline Viewer, while the End key moves the playhead to the last frame of the Source or Timeline Viewer.
Go to
– In Point/Go to Out Point: Shift-I moves the playhead to the In point set in either the Viewer or the Timeline. Shift-O moves the playhead to the Out point.
TIP: One of the options in the Editing panel of the User Preferences window, “Always highlight current clip in the media pool,” lets you decide whether the current selection in the Timeline is mirrored in the Media Pool.
Resolve 18.6.2 Mac OSX 13.6 Ventura
Mac Studio Max 32GB UltraStudio Monitor 3G
Offline

steve_martin_usa

  • Posts: 90
  • Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2020 1:36 pm
  • Real Name: Steve Martin

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostFri Jun 18, 2021 9:55 pm

Blackmagic is from down under? I didn't know that.

By "Help System" you mean the "DaVinci Resolve 17 Reference Manual", 3588 page PDF, May 2021? I did find the shortcuts in there--THANK YOU. It would be nice if there was context sensitive help, like press F1 and it pops up with the help for that screen....
DaVinci Resolve Studio 18.6.2

Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
Dell XPS 8950, 32GB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 10GB
12th Gen Intel Core i9 - 12900K
Offline
User avatar

Sean Nelson

  • Posts: 756
  • Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2021 9:48 pm
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Real Name: Sean Nelson

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostSat Jun 19, 2021 1:15 am

steve_martin_usa wrote:It would be nice if there was context sensitive help, like press F1 and it pops up with the help for that screen....

OMG, wouldn't that be nice!!?!?!
DR Studio 18.6.4 Build 6, Win10Pro x64 22H2/19045.3570
Asus C246 Pro Motherboard, Xeon E-2278G@3.4GHz, 64GB ECC RAM
GeForce 3060 12GB, "Studio" driver 512.15
OS,Library: 1TB NVMe SSD - Project,Cache: 1TB NVMe SSD
Offline
User avatar

Marc Wielage

  • Posts: 10780
  • Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 2:46 am
  • Location: Hollywood, USA

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostSat Jun 19, 2021 2:06 am

Sean Nelson wrote:OMG, wouldn't that be nice!!?!?!

Or you could just read the manual and learn it. If it's in your head, you don't even have to push a button -- the info is already there.
marc wielage, csi • VP/color & workflow • chroma | hollywood
Offline
User avatar

Roen Davis

  • Posts: 1106
  • Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 2:06 am
  • Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostSat Jun 19, 2021 3:49 am

Peter Cave wrote:
If you make it to Melbourne, Australia I'll take you to Blackmagic head office AND buy you a beer!

Hi


A great handy reference, thank you!

If I drive down from Sydney, with a mask on, will you buy me a beer too?

Cheers
to the deaf person the dancer appears mad
Offline
User avatar

Sean Nelson

  • Posts: 756
  • Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2021 9:48 pm
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Real Name: Sean Nelson

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostSun Jun 20, 2021 3:40 am

Marc Wielage wrote:
Sean Nelson wrote:OMG, wouldn't that be nice!!?!?!

Or you could just read the manual and learn it. If it's in your head, you don't even have to push a button -- the info is already there.

I know the keys for the functions I use frequently, but it would be really nice to have the information for other keyboard shortcuts a little closer at hand than having to wade through the manual. There's a reason you see so many people making up Davinci Resolve "cheat sheets". I have some of these cheat sheets, but hitting "F1" in the program is still a lot more convenient than switching out of Resolve in order to find one of them.
DR Studio 18.6.4 Build 6, Win10Pro x64 22H2/19045.3570
Asus C246 Pro Motherboard, Xeon E-2278G@3.4GHz, 64GB ECC RAM
GeForce 3060 12GB, "Studio" driver 512.15
OS,Library: 1TB NVMe SSD - Project,Cache: 1TB NVMe SSD
Offline
User avatar

Leslie Wand

  • Posts: 717
  • Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 5:56 am
  • Location: rural nsw, australia

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostSun Jun 20, 2021 6:35 am

Roen Davis wrote:
Peter Cave wrote:
If you make it to Melbourne, Australia I'll take you to Blackmagic head office AND buy you a beer!

Hi


A great handy reference, thank you!

If I drive down from Sydney, with a mask on, will you buy me a beer too?

Cheers


and if i hitch a ride with roen, will you buy me one too? ;-)

and thanks for the tip...
www.lesliewand.com.au
amd5 5800x / 32gb ram / rtx 3050 8gb / win 10 pro
sony ex3, sony a6400
Offline
User avatar

Roen Davis

  • Posts: 1106
  • Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 2:06 am
  • Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostSun Jun 20, 2021 10:29 am

8-)
to the deaf person the dancer appears mad
Offline

SkierEvans

  • Posts: 944
  • Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 9:59 pm
  • Location: Ottawa, Ontario
  • Real Name: Ron Evans

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostSun Jun 20, 2021 2:05 pm

Could use the CUT page and find clips that are too short or too long ( boring indicator ). If the gaps are big enough you will see them in the CUT page or just scroll through quickly and they will be obvious grey in the lower timeline.
Threadripper 1920, Gigabyte X399 DESIGNARE EX, 32G RAM, Gigabyte 4070Ti 12G, ASUS PB328Q, IP4K, WIN10 Pro 22H2, Speed Editor

Resolve Studio 18, EDIUS 9WG,EDIUS X WG, Vegas 18

Studio Max 24 core GPU, 32G, 1T drive. iPad Pro 12.9` M2 16G, 1T
Offline

steve_martin_usa

  • Posts: 90
  • Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2020 1:36 pm
  • Real Name: Steve Martin

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostSun Jun 27, 2021 3:08 pm

Wait, all we have to do is "read" one 3600 page manual, top to bottom, and then we'll know everything and never need context sensitive help?
DaVinci Resolve Studio 18.6.2

Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
Dell XPS 8950, 32GB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 10GB
12th Gen Intel Core i9 - 12900K
Offline

Ben Carlson

  • Posts: 226
  • Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 3:07 pm

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostSat Dec 02, 2023 8:35 pm

I'd support the idea to add these two shortcuts as context menu items, or timeline menu entries:
-> helps those occasional editors who don't remember all possible shortcuts....
-> avoids problematic keystroke mappings for non-US keyboard layouts
DR Studio 18.1.4 Win10Pro 22H2 19045.3448 i7-8850H 2.6GHz - 32GB RAM;
nVidia Quadro P2000 4 GB (532.09)
OS,Library,Project: 1TB SSD - Cache & src media files: 500GB NVMe
ATEM TVS (8.6.4), VA 4k (2.5.4)
Mini Monitor & Mini Recorder (Deskt Vid 12.0)
Offline

Peter Cave

  • Posts: 3722
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:45 am
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostSun Dec 03, 2023 10:28 am

Ben Carlson wrote:I'd support the idea to add these two shortcuts as context menu items, or timeline menu entries:
-> helps those occasional editors who don't remember all possible shortcuts....
-> avoids problematic keystroke mappings for non-US keyboard layouts


They are already available from the Playback Menu, along with the other navigation tools.
Resolve 18.6.2 Mac OSX 13.6 Ventura
Mac Studio Max 32GB UltraStudio Monitor 3G
Offline
User avatar

Roen Davis

  • Posts: 1106
  • Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 2:06 am
  • Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostSun Dec 03, 2023 11:32 am

Is there a better way of getting amongst the short cuts than pawing over the Keyboard Customisation menu?
to the deaf person the dancer appears mad
Offline

Peter Cave

  • Posts: 3722
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:45 am
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostSun Dec 03, 2023 2:54 pm

Roen Davis wrote:Is there a better way of getting amongst the short cuts than pawing over the Keyboard Customisation menu?


Shortcuts assigned to Menu items are visible in the menus but anything that is not assigned to a menu or is not associated with a menu can only be found in the Keyboard customise function or in the User Manual. I find the shortcuts easy to deal with, but that's because I have used so many different apps in my life that I just deal with it! :D
Resolve 18.6.2 Mac OSX 13.6 Ventura
Mac Studio Max 32GB UltraStudio Monitor 3G
Offline
User avatar

Roen Davis

  • Posts: 1106
  • Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 2:06 am
  • Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostSun Dec 03, 2023 7:11 pm

1 table that lists them all, printed? Or dotted through the manual in their respective sections?
to the deaf person the dancer appears mad
Offline
User avatar

jamedia

  • Posts: 1033
  • Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 7:21 pm
  • Location: Birmingham UK
  • Real Name: Chris Hills

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostSun Dec 03, 2023 10:52 pm

steve_martin_usa wrote:Wait, all we have to do is "read" one 3600 page manual, top to bottom, and then we'll know everything and never need context sensitive help?


Nope, the manual is, currently, 4140 pages and it still has no parametric search function.
Which it is why it is usually the last place most people look.
www.JAmedia.uk
[AMD Ryzen 5950X 16 Core CPU | 128GB Ram | NVIDIA 3080TI 12GB ]
[MB ASUS ProArt B550| C Drive:; 1TB M2 980 Pro | D Drive; 2TB M2 970 EVO ]
[ Win 11 home |Resolve Studio V18.6 | Speed Editor via USB | Scarlett 2i2 3rd Gen| ]
Offline

Peter Cave

  • Posts: 3722
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:45 am
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostMon Dec 04, 2023 2:04 am

jamedia wrote:
steve_martin_usa wrote:Wait, all we have to do is "read" one 3600 page manual, top to bottom, and then we'll know everything and never need context sensitive help?


Nope, the manual is, currently, 4140 pages and it still has no parametric search function.
Which it is why it is usually the last place most people look.


I use the PDF reader search function and don't have issues.
What is a "parametric" search?
Resolve 18.6.2 Mac OSX 13.6 Ventura
Mac Studio Max 32GB UltraStudio Monitor 3G
Offline
User avatar

jamedia

  • Posts: 1033
  • Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 7:21 pm
  • Location: Birmingham UK
  • Real Name: Chris Hills

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostMon Dec 04, 2023 10:37 am

Peter Cave wrote:
jamedia wrote:
steve_martin_usa wrote:Wait, all we have to do is "read" one 3600 page manual, top to bottom, and then we'll know everything and never need context sensitive help?


Nope, the manual is, currently, 4140 pages and it still has no parametric search function.
Which it is why it is usually the last place most people look.


I use the PDF reader search function and don't have issues.
What is a "parametric" search?


Then you are one of the few that doesn't have issues. Every time the manual is mentioned, most people complain about it bitterly and the lack of decent search function. Also, the PDF isn't indexed. People have come up with workarounds. The problem is the PDF search is an exact text search. For the parametric search, see https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Parametric_search

Most people new to Resolve (which is about 90%) as it took off a lot in the last decade, going from 100 users to 2 million), and most are not using the exact same terms that BMD do in the manual. Also, the Manual can be not as up to date as the software.

so apart from a few who seem to get on with it most only use the manual as a very last resort.
www.JAmedia.uk
[AMD Ryzen 5950X 16 Core CPU | 128GB Ram | NVIDIA 3080TI 12GB ]
[MB ASUS ProArt B550| C Drive:; 1TB M2 980 Pro | D Drive; 2TB M2 970 EVO ]
[ Win 11 home |Resolve Studio V18.6 | Speed Editor via USB | Scarlett 2i2 3rd Gen| ]
Offline
User avatar

Roen Davis

  • Posts: 1106
  • Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 2:06 am
  • Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostMon Dec 04, 2023 10:42 am

Every NLE manufacturer has their own “proprietary” terms. It makes carrying editing concepts across platforms difficult, especially for those new to the art.
to the deaf person the dancer appears mad
Offline

Ben Carlson

  • Posts: 226
  • Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 3:07 pm

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostMon Dec 04, 2023 6:05 pm

Peter Cave wrote:
Ben Carlson wrote:I'd support the idea to add these two shortcuts as context menu items, or timeline menu entries:
-> helps those occasional editors who don't remember all possible shortcuts....
-> avoids problematic keystroke mappings for non-US keyboard layouts


They are already available from the Playback Menu, along with the other navigation tools.


Oooops :ugeek: :shock:
DR Studio 18.1.4 Win10Pro 22H2 19045.3448 i7-8850H 2.6GHz - 32GB RAM;
nVidia Quadro P2000 4 GB (532.09)
OS,Library,Project: 1TB SSD - Cache & src media files: 500GB NVMe
ATEM TVS (8.6.4), VA 4k (2.5.4)
Mini Monitor & Mini Recorder (Deskt Vid 12.0)
Offline
User avatar

Sean Nelson

  • Posts: 756
  • Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2021 9:48 pm
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Real Name: Sean Nelson

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostMon Dec 04, 2023 11:07 pm

jamedia wrote:Every time the manual is mentioned, most people complain about it bitterly and the lack of decent search function.

IMHO one of the important benefits of going through the Resolve training materials is to learn the terminology used by Resolve so that you know how to search the manual. Training reduces the need to search, and improves your ability to search - it's a win-win.
DR Studio 18.6.4 Build 6, Win10Pro x64 22H2/19045.3570
Asus C246 Pro Motherboard, Xeon E-2278G@3.4GHz, 64GB ECC RAM
GeForce 3060 12GB, "Studio" driver 512.15
OS,Library: 1TB NVMe SSD - Project,Cache: 1TB NVMe SSD
Offline

Peter Cave

  • Posts: 3722
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:45 am
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostTue Dec 05, 2023 2:52 am

I apologise in advance for this rant as I know it will upset some people. :D

I had training at our national broadcaster and then used user manuals to educate myself when each new piece of video post equipment was essential to learn. It has allowed me to stay on top of all the technology changes in post production for over 40 years.

I know I will offend people when I say that not using the user manuals is just plain laziness!

If a search term is not found.... use another term to search.

In this particular case, it's not hard to try "space" "gap" or any other term that might assist in searching a pdf.

People today want instant answers without effort. Effort will educate and build your ability to operate without relying on forums & google. Before the internet we were isolated and were required to be teaching ourselves through any means available, even calling other editors on the old landline phones!

Sometimes the negativity in these forums dissapoints me.
If you don't want AI to take your job, educate yourself and get your hands dirty trying things, read EVERYTHING you can and stay positive.
Resolve 18.6.2 Mac OSX 13.6 Ventura
Mac Studio Max 32GB UltraStudio Monitor 3G
Offline
User avatar

Sean Nelson

  • Posts: 756
  • Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2021 9:48 pm
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Real Name: Sean Nelson

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostTue Dec 05, 2023 4:55 am

Peter Cave wrote:In this particular case, it's not hard to try "space" "gap" or any other term that might assist in searching a pdf.

To be fair, the size of the Resolve PDF means that these kinds of terms will have at least dozens of hits, which makes finding the one you want more challenging. That's why I recommend going through the training, because you lean the DaVinci lingo ("handles", anyone?) which makes searching easier.

It's a bit of a chicken and egg situation, because your first searches made without a familiarity of the manual layout will be painful. But if you stick with it you'll learn how the manual is organized and be able to use the table of contents sidebar to find the most likely places from which to start your search, which makes it easier to find what you're looking for.
Peter Cave wrote:If you don't want AI to take your job, educate yourself and get your hands dirty trying things, read EVERYTHING you can and stay positive.
...or you could just ask ChatGPT how to find gaps in a timeline in DaVinci Resolve... ;)
DR Studio 18.6.4 Build 6, Win10Pro x64 22H2/19045.3570
Asus C246 Pro Motherboard, Xeon E-2278G@3.4GHz, 64GB ECC RAM
GeForce 3060 12GB, "Studio" driver 512.15
OS,Library: 1TB NVMe SSD - Project,Cache: 1TB NVMe SSD
Offline

Peter Cave

  • Posts: 3722
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:45 am
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostTue Dec 05, 2023 5:34 am

Sean Nelson wrote: ...or you could just ask ChatGPT how to find gaps in a timeline in DaVinci Resolve... ;)


Might as well ask ChatGPT to edit the video! Here comes the future! Dumbed down media for a dumbed down generation! LOL
Resolve 18.6.2 Mac OSX 13.6 Ventura
Mac Studio Max 32GB UltraStudio Monitor 3G
Offline
User avatar

jamedia

  • Posts: 1033
  • Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 7:21 pm
  • Location: Birmingham UK
  • Real Name: Chris Hills

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostTue Dec 05, 2023 10:39 am

Peter Cave wrote:People today want instant answers without effort. Effort will educate and build your ability to operate without relying on forums & google. Before the internet we were isolated and were required to be teaching ourselves through any means available, even calling other editors on the old landline phones!


The problem is the behemoth manual is a reference, not a how-to. It has not parametric search, just a text only, and you have to be presided. It is one of the worst manual I have come across in decades. Worse still, it is often several releases behind the software.

These days, the fastest solution is to search on YouTube. You get a demo walkthrough.

So your options for someone who is very busy and time is a premium: Spend a lot of time trawling the manual or a few minutes with Google and YouTube. It is a no-brainer for those who are not spending 100% of their time editing in resolve. Most Resolve users aren't doping that. Editing in Resolve is a small part of what they do.
www.JAmedia.uk
[AMD Ryzen 5950X 16 Core CPU | 128GB Ram | NVIDIA 3080TI 12GB ]
[MB ASUS ProArt B550| C Drive:; 1TB M2 980 Pro | D Drive; 2TB M2 970 EVO ]
[ Win 11 home |Resolve Studio V18.6 | Speed Editor via USB | Scarlett 2i2 3rd Gen| ]
Offline
User avatar

carlomacchiavello

  • Posts: 2560
  • Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 6:04 pm
  • Location: italy

How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostTue Dec 05, 2023 10:40 am

Does your clip are thinner than you need or what? Help me to understand

Inviato dal mio iPhone utilizzando Tapatalk
Offline

Steve Alexander

  • Posts: 4457
  • Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 2:15 am

Re: How to find blank spaces on timeline?

PostTue Dec 05, 2023 12:19 pm

Sean Nelson wrote:Training reduces the need to search, and improves your ability to search - it's a win-win.

This is true.
Time Traveller
Resolve Studio 18.6.5 | Fusion Studio 18.6.5 | Win 11 Pro (22H2) | i9-7940x, P4000 (536.96, 8GB VRAM), 64GB RAM, M.2 boot, SSD scratch, RAID10 data | (laptop) 16" MacBook Pro M1 MAX, 32 GPU cores, 64 GB RAM, 2 TB SSD, Sonoma 14.2.1

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bruce Phung, Google [Bot] and 95 guests