Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

kronikstudio

  • Posts: 43
  • Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 8:21 am
  • Real Name: Nikos Papadopoulos

Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostFri Dec 08, 2023 6:25 pm

I don't have time to list them all,

currently I'll mention the first one that is making a 2 minute process to take over 40 mins so far and still not done. Wasting my evening trying to get it to work.

Trying to export several stills as tif files. It works only once every 10 attempts, and sometimes have to switch back to the color tab and back to the edit tab. And even then, most of the times it doesn't work.

Two nodes on every clip. Neat video and another node with contrast adjustments - simple. Yes I tried it without the Neat node, and it still doesn't work.

Footage is A7SIII 10-bit H264.
No proxies, no render cache, timeline proxy set to full resolution.

Timeline is Davinci Color Managed - with DWG Intermediate and Rec709-a output.
MB Pro 16" M2 Max 38 Core GPU 64 GB 2 TB

Equally adept as a video editor, filmmaker, photographer & sound engineer with 16 years of experience. Computer science and audio production degrees.
Bouncing between Davinci Resolve & Final Cut Pro.
Offline

Steve Alexander

  • Posts: 4470
  • Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 2:15 am

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostFri Dec 08, 2023 7:26 pm

Your machine isn't powerful enough.
Time Traveller
Resolve Studio 18.6.5 | Fusion Studio 18.6.5 | Win 11 Pro (22H2) | i9-7940x, P4000 (536.96, 8GB VRAM), 64GB RAM, M.2 boot, SSD scratch, RAID10 data | (laptop) 16" MacBook Pro M1 MAX, 32 GPU cores, 64 GB RAM, 2 TB SSD, Sonoma 14.3.1
Offline
User avatar

Joe Shapiro

  • Posts: 2602
  • Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 7:23 am
  • Location: Los Angeles CA USA

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostFri Dec 08, 2023 10:34 pm

You may be right Steve. But even so, Resolve shouldn’t just fail in mysterious ways. It should tell you what’s wrong - including what resource is insufficient.

So much traffic on this group is about decrypting why Resolve is failing essentially silently. Error checking is a very important part of a product. The more users the more important it becomes.
Director, Editor, Problem Solver. Been cutting indie features for 23 years. FCP editor from version 2 to 7.
Resolve 18.6.3
MacBook Pro 16" M1 Max 64GB RAM, macOS 14.1
MacBook Air 13" M1 8GB RAM, macOS 14.1
Offline

Nick2021

  • Posts: 709
  • Joined: Thu May 13, 2021 3:19 am
  • Real Name: Nick Zentena

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSat Dec 09, 2023 3:31 am

If the system doesn't have enough resources to run adding the requirement that the program tells you this increases the resource requirement.
Offline

Steve Alexander

  • Posts: 4470
  • Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 2:15 am

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSat Dec 09, 2023 3:49 am

Joe Shapiro wrote:You may be right Steve. But even so, Resolve shouldn’t just fail in mysterious ways. It should tell you what’s wrong - including what resource is insufficient.

So much traffic on this group is about decrypting why Resolve is failing essentially silently. Error checking is a very important part of a product. The more users the more important it becomes.

I agree, Joe. I was being a smart ass because the OP didn't bother to tell us anything about their system as if that might not be helpful in diagnosing root cause.
Time Traveller
Resolve Studio 18.6.5 | Fusion Studio 18.6.5 | Win 11 Pro (22H2) | i9-7940x, P4000 (536.96, 8GB VRAM), 64GB RAM, M.2 boot, SSD scratch, RAID10 data | (laptop) 16" MacBook Pro M1 MAX, 32 GPU cores, 64 GB RAM, 2 TB SSD, Sonoma 14.3.1
Offline
User avatar

Marc Wielage

  • Posts: 10811
  • Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 2:46 am
  • Location: Hollywood, USA

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSat Dec 09, 2023 5:20 am

Joe Shapiro wrote:You may be right Steve. But even so, Resolve shouldn’t just fail in mysterious ways. It should tell you what’s wrong - including what resource is insufficient. So much traffic on this group is about decrypting why Resolve is failing essentially silently. Error checking is a very important part of a product. The more users the more important it becomes.

Yeah, I've made the argument that when Resolve is first launched, it should go out and check the system specs (CPU, RAM, GPU, etc.) and then pop a warning: "Your system may not be sufficient for Resolve -- please go to our website and check for the recommended configuration." No luck so far.

I do agree that the error messages should be more useful: if an operation fails to happen, it could report the same thing, even if it's "out of memory" or "operation timed out" or "insufficient disk space" or something like that.

For the record, I've never had a problem grabbing and exporting a still from anything, going back a long time. Maybe once, if the Gallery still drive filled up or got disconnected, something like that.
marc wielage, csi • VP/color & workflow • chroma | hollywood
Offline

bentheanimator

  • Posts: 416
  • Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 10:38 pm
  • Location: Minneapolis, MN
  • Real Name: Ben Hall

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSat Dec 09, 2023 5:39 am

The error logs do a good job with recording problems. It would be nice if the console would give you a heads up when it detects an error. Fusion Studio, Maya and Houdini will flash a red sign and pull up the console window when something happens.
Fusion needs better verbosity but most 3d programs will tell you exactly what messed up.

If your having issues, always generate logs and go poke around.
Resolve & Fusion Studio 18.6.4
Windows 10
Intel Xeon CPU 2699A @ 2.40GHz | 128GB RAM | 2xRTX3090 | 512NVME System | 8TB NMVE Scratch | 80TB 8Gbps Fiber

MacOS 12.7.2
MacBook Pro 13,3 | 16GB | Radeon 460 4GB | 256GB System | 256GB Scratch
Offline

THEBIGCOBBER

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2023 12:22 am
  • Real Name: David Robertson

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSat Dec 09, 2023 7:29 am

I'll second this. It's a nightmare. Today I'm struggling with clips added to fusion with merge nodes going missing in the keyframes panel. You can litterally change nothing, flick back to the edit page and the flick back to the fusion page...and a clip will simply be gone from the keyframes panel and spline panel. No way to get it back without deleting the media node associated with it and dragging it back in from the media pool.

Very frustrating.
Offline

dirk-pel

  • Posts: 229
  • Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 7:37 am
  • Location: Karlsruhe, Germany, Dutch origin.
  • Real Name: dirk pel

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSat Dec 09, 2023 8:45 am

A lot of speculations so far.
He didn't give any infos about his system.

Dirk PEL
Davinci Resolve 18.6 Studio, Micropanel, Speed Editor, UltraStudio Monitor 3G, 16" Macbook Pro M1 MAX 32 GB, 1TB SSD, macOS Monterey12.4, EIZO CS2420,Philips 27e1n8900 OLED, BM Decklink Mini Monitor 4K on a TH3P4 board for Mac. iPhone 14 Pro
Offline
User avatar

ohimbz

  • Posts: 257
  • Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2018 8:54 am
  • Location: Romania
  • Real Name: Musetoiu Florin

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSat Dec 09, 2023 10:07 am

Well this is quite a bad complaint, claims to have many bugs but doesn't have time to say what those bugs are.

Complains about performance issues but doesn't give any info on his setup.

What exactly is he trying to achieve by being so vague about it?
Ryzen 5800X
G.Skill 32GB 3600 CL14
RX 6800XT 16GB
Resolve Studio 18.5
Windows 11
Offline
User avatar

waltervolpatto

  • Posts: 10490
  • Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 5:07 pm
  • Location: 1146 North Las Palmas Ave. Hollywood, California 90038 USA

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSat Dec 09, 2023 4:39 pm

I don't know anything, except that we successfully delivery daily shows to major studios in Hollywood with little or no pain.

please, OP, give us more context.
W10-19043.1645- Supermicro MB C9X299-PGF - RAM 128GB CPU i9-10980XE 16c 4.3GHz (Oc) Water cooled
Decklink Studio 4K (12.3)
Resolve 18.5.1 / fusion studio 18
GPU 3090ti drivers 512.59 studio
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 20867
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSun Dec 10, 2023 1:54 am

Some people just want to complain, and are not really asking for help.
Maybe AI can help you. Or make you obsolete.

Studio 18.6.5, MacOS 12.7.3
MacBook M1 Pro, 16 GPU cores, 32 GB RAM and iPhone 15 Pro
Speed Editor, UltraStudio Monitor 3G, iMac 2017, eGPU
Offline

Vit Reiter

  • Posts: 949
  • Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 5:36 pm

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSun Dec 10, 2023 4:28 am

Uli Plank wrote:Some people just want to complain, and are not really asking for help.
It would be best if there was nothing to complain, and don't tell me that no sofrware is not without bugs. It is really truth, but Davinci is an exceptional software in how many errors it contains. During the one hour of work, I meet several dozens bugs. For Blackmagic is bug probably only a big error, for me the bug is anything that complicates my work - sometimes I don't see the cursor when renaming items in the browser, the center-line in timeline window is often chaotical, the sound plays at a place where there is no sound when move playhead in timeline, sometimes when I skip from one timeline to another are inserted in/out points that I haven't got there and many many others small bugs. Then I would add the big bugs that are too much and their removal lasts for years or never. Paradoxically, however, for big bugs more understanding than for those small, which unnecessarily worsen work. Yes, if I skip to another project and back or reboot DaVinci, sometimes bugs disappear, but this is how the program should not work.

Davinci is like a permanent beta version and its users are beta-testers. No one can be surprised that some of us are stressed out, tired and disappointed.
DaVinci Resolve 18.1.4 Studio (macOS Big Sure 11.7.10)
Mac Pro 2013, AMD FirePro D700, 64GB RAM

Film Editor, Colorist, DIT, Datalab technician
linkedin.com/in/vít-reiter-film-editor
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 20867
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSun Dec 10, 2023 4:58 am

Nevertheless, it'll only improve with sufficient information for the developers to reproduce the error.
And they do listen, as you can see with every minor update.
Anything else is fruitless. If you don't like DR, there is higher level software for serious prices (no, not counting Premiere).
Maybe AI can help you. Or make you obsolete.

Studio 18.6.5, MacOS 12.7.3
MacBook M1 Pro, 16 GPU cores, 32 GB RAM and iPhone 15 Pro
Speed Editor, UltraStudio Monitor 3G, iMac 2017, eGPU
Offline
User avatar

Tony359

  • Posts: 220
  • Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2023 3:50 pm
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Real Name: Antonio Marcheselli

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSun Dec 10, 2023 10:50 am

I'll have to disagree with you, Uli.

I joined this forum hoping to be able to contribute to DVR but I found incredibly difficult to report bugs and get any kind of feedback from BMD. Maybe they're listening in silence. Maybe they're fixing things without too much fuss but my experience is very negative when it comes to reporting bugs.

I feel that BMD forget that when a user takes time to report a bug (granted, maybe with a bit more info than the OP) the user is doing BMD's work and BMD should be grateful for the contribution.

And as a concrete example: viewtopic.php?f=21&t=191496 where BMD asks for more info, I invested MY time to help BMD in identifying an issue and nobody has the decency of replying.

Now, do you think I would ever spend some of my time reporting issues to BMD or here on this forum?
DaVinci Resolve Studio 18.6.4 build 6
Ryzen 5700X - 32GB RAM - 1.5TB Sata SSD - RTX 3070 8GB
Windows 10 22H2
Offline

Steve Alexander

  • Posts: 4470
  • Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 2:15 am

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSun Dec 10, 2023 1:31 pm

Probably the best strategy for users with a studio license is to post the bug report here and then also submit a support request pointing to the post here. Then you have the best chance of someone from BMD circling back to you and you get the benefit of other users confirming your findings and perhaps offering workarounds.
Time Traveller
Resolve Studio 18.6.5 | Fusion Studio 18.6.5 | Win 11 Pro (22H2) | i9-7940x, P4000 (536.96, 8GB VRAM), 64GB RAM, M.2 boot, SSD scratch, RAID10 data | (laptop) 16" MacBook Pro M1 MAX, 32 GPU cores, 64 GB RAM, 2 TB SSD, Sonoma 14.3.1
Offline

Vit Reiter

  • Posts: 949
  • Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 5:36 pm

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSun Dec 10, 2023 1:48 pm

Uli Plank wrote:Nevertheless, it'll only improve with sufficient information for the developers to reproduce the error.
Let the Blackmagic testers provide that. Users can only do this with limitations. Even so, we try when there is a moment for it.

Uli Plank wrote:And they do listen, as you can see with every minor update.
Yes, I know that and I'm glad for that and I just hope they actually read our comments.

Uli Plank wrote:Anything else is fruitless. If you don't like DR, there is higher level software for serious prices (no, not counting Premiere).
In the company where I work, we use many other software from favourites companies - Autodesk, Foundry, Baselight, Avid, Adobe, etc., but it would be good if DaVinci worked as well. It's enough if he does what he's supposed to do. I'm in a really tough position when I'm promoting its use in an internal workflow to my colleagues.
DaVinci Resolve 18.1.4 Studio (macOS Big Sure 11.7.10)
Mac Pro 2013, AMD FirePro D700, 64GB RAM

Film Editor, Colorist, DIT, Datalab technician
linkedin.com/in/vít-reiter-film-editor
Offline

Jim Simon

  • Posts: 29466
  • Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:47 am

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSun Dec 10, 2023 2:58 pm

Tony359 wrote:Maybe they're listening in silence.
That's probably a fair assessment. I've seen LOTS of bugs fixed that never got a public acknowledgement.

So keep posting, and keep in mind the most common official 'feedback' we get is the bug fixed. ;)
My Biases:

You NEED training.
You NEED a desktop.
You NEED a calibrated (non-computer) display.
Offline
User avatar

kronikstudio

  • Posts: 43
  • Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 8:21 am
  • Real Name: Nikos Papadopoulos

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSun Dec 10, 2023 4:30 pm

Steve Alexander wrote:Your machine isn't powerful enough.


I think you are misunderstanding the issue. My machine is perfectly capable of exporting a TIF still image from a barely color graded timeline with two nodes. It's an M2 Max with 64GB. It's a bug inside Davinci that shows it exports but no file comes out. I did away with noise reduction all together and the problem was resolved.
MB Pro 16" M2 Max 38 Core GPU 64 GB 2 TB

Equally adept as a video editor, filmmaker, photographer & sound engineer with 16 years of experience. Computer science and audio production degrees.
Bouncing between Davinci Resolve & Final Cut Pro.
Offline
User avatar

kronikstudio

  • Posts: 43
  • Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 8:21 am
  • Real Name: Nikos Papadopoulos

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSun Dec 10, 2023 4:33 pm

ohimbz wrote:Well this is quite a bad complaint, claims to have many bugs but doesn't have time to say what those bugs are.

Complains about performance issues but doesn't give any info on his setup.

What exactly is he trying to achieve by being so vague about it?



I was under a deadline, and only expressed one of the complaints in as much detail as I could. However lots of other quirks have been getting in the way of the latest few updates. What I'm trying to achieve is to 1. see if everyone else is having those issues and have a workaround 2. blackmagic's attention to correct these issues one by one. 3. stress management :)
Last edited by kronikstudio on Sun Dec 10, 2023 4:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
MB Pro 16" M2 Max 38 Core GPU 64 GB 2 TB

Equally adept as a video editor, filmmaker, photographer & sound engineer with 16 years of experience. Computer science and audio production degrees.
Bouncing between Davinci Resolve & Final Cut Pro.
Offline
User avatar

Tony359

  • Posts: 220
  • Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2023 3:50 pm
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Real Name: Antonio Marcheselli

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSun Dec 10, 2023 4:48 pm

Jim Simon wrote:
Tony359 wrote:Maybe they're listening in silence.
That's probably a fair assessment. I've seen LOTS of bugs fixed that never got a public acknowledgement.

So keep posting, and keep in mind the most common official 'feedback' we get is the bug fixed. ;)


Of course - but then you don't ask for additional data AND promise a feedback if you're not going to provide that because you won't have much more feedback if this is your behaviour - wouldn't you agree?
DaVinci Resolve Studio 18.6.4 build 6
Ryzen 5700X - 32GB RAM - 1.5TB Sata SSD - RTX 3070 8GB
Windows 10 22H2
Offline

Steve Alexander

  • Posts: 4470
  • Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 2:15 am

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSun Dec 10, 2023 5:09 pm

kronikstudio wrote:
Steve Alexander wrote:Your machine isn't powerful enough.


I think you are misunderstanding the issue. My machine is perfectly capable of exporting a TIF still image from a barely color graded timeline with two nodes. It's an M2 Max with 64GB. It's a bug inside Davinci that shows it exports but no file comes out. I did away with noise reduction all together and the problem was resolved.

Oh the irony - Sorry - I was being flippant because you didn't provide any system spec from which we could determine a potential cause. Now that you've updated your signature, all is good and your machine is certainly powerful enough. Definitely something else is going on there.
Time Traveller
Resolve Studio 18.6.5 | Fusion Studio 18.6.5 | Win 11 Pro (22H2) | i9-7940x, P4000 (536.96, 8GB VRAM), 64GB RAM, M.2 boot, SSD scratch, RAID10 data | (laptop) 16" MacBook Pro M1 MAX, 32 GPU cores, 64 GB RAM, 2 TB SSD, Sonoma 14.3.1
Offline

Steve Alexander

  • Posts: 4470
  • Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 2:15 am

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSun Dec 10, 2023 5:21 pm

OK - so how are you exporting the TIFF and on which page. For example:

1. On Edit page
2. File > Export > Export Frame as Still...
3. Select location, select format TIFF and give it a name (or accept optional name)
4. Click Export
5. Check location - is file present (or in your case - no file, I guess?)

I tried it a few times on my MacBook and it worked fine with Studio 18.6.4 (see MackBook in my signature).
Time Traveller
Resolve Studio 18.6.5 | Fusion Studio 18.6.5 | Win 11 Pro (22H2) | i9-7940x, P4000 (536.96, 8GB VRAM), 64GB RAM, M.2 boot, SSD scratch, RAID10 data | (laptop) 16" MacBook Pro M1 MAX, 32 GPU cores, 64 GB RAM, 2 TB SSD, Sonoma 14.3.1
Offline

SkierEvans

  • Posts: 950
  • Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 9:59 pm
  • Location: Ottawa, Ontario
  • Real Name: Ron Evans

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSun Dec 10, 2023 6:40 pm

just did the same on my Studio max 1920x1080 project, source was 5.7K from GH6, was cropped in x2.5 with noise reduction and some level changes to match other camera in project. Exported tif just fine in the location I selected.
Threadripper 1920, Gigabyte X399 DESIGNARE EX, 32G RAM, Gigabyte 4070Ti 12G, ASUS PB328Q, IP4K, WIN10 Pro 22H2, Speed Editor

Resolve Studio 18, EDIUS 9WG,EDIUS X WG, Vegas 18

Studio Max 24 core GPU, 32G, 1T drive. iPad Pro 12.9` M2 16G, 1T
Offline
User avatar

kronikstudio

  • Posts: 43
  • Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 8:21 am
  • Real Name: Nikos Papadopoulos

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSun Dec 10, 2023 10:26 pm

Ok, I've narrowed it down to Neat Video after all, now that I had some time to look into it. When I added the native noise reduction, I had it on the same node and just disabled neat, didn't delete it (due to deadline panic :) ), so it still didn't export. However deleting the node with Neat on and added native noise reduction, it worked. I'm on the latest 5.6 version of Neat. I guess it's conflicting with the latest version of Davinci.
Last edited by kronikstudio on Sun Dec 10, 2023 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
MB Pro 16" M2 Max 38 Core GPU 64 GB 2 TB

Equally adept as a video editor, filmmaker, photographer & sound engineer with 16 years of experience. Computer science and audio production degrees.
Bouncing between Davinci Resolve & Final Cut Pro.
Offline

Steve Alexander

  • Posts: 4470
  • Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 2:15 am

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSun Dec 10, 2023 10:30 pm

Interesting. Nice to have narrowed it down. Could even be a Resolve API bug that manifests with the way Neat video uses forward and backward frames. In an ideal circumstance, BMD would look into this but it may also help if you sent a msg to the folks who make Neat Video - might be something they can solve on their end. Cheers.
Time Traveller
Resolve Studio 18.6.5 | Fusion Studio 18.6.5 | Win 11 Pro (22H2) | i9-7940x, P4000 (536.96, 8GB VRAM), 64GB RAM, M.2 boot, SSD scratch, RAID10 data | (laptop) 16" MacBook Pro M1 MAX, 32 GPU cores, 64 GB RAM, 2 TB SSD, Sonoma 14.3.1
Offline
User avatar

kronikstudio

  • Posts: 43
  • Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 8:21 am
  • Real Name: Nikos Papadopoulos

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSun Dec 10, 2023 10:35 pm

Steve Alexander wrote:Interesting. Nice to have narrowed it down. Could even be a Resolve API bug that manifests with the way Neat video uses forward and backward frames. In an ideal circumstance, BMD would look into this but it may also help if you sent a msg to the folks who make Neat Video - might be something they can solve on their end. Cheers.


Already sent them a bug report.
MB Pro 16" M2 Max 38 Core GPU 64 GB 2 TB

Equally adept as a video editor, filmmaker, photographer & sound engineer with 16 years of experience. Computer science and audio production degrees.
Bouncing between Davinci Resolve & Final Cut Pro.
Offline

Jim Simon

  • Posts: 29466
  • Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:47 am

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostSun Dec 10, 2023 11:40 pm

Tony359 wrote:wouldn't you agree?
I would not, because it wouldn't help me to stop posting.

Whereas it could help me to continue, regardless of feedback. ;)
My Biases:

You NEED training.
You NEED a desktop.
You NEED a calibrated (non-computer) display.
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 20867
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: Sooo many bugs in 18.6.4...??? Why???

PostMon Dec 11, 2023 12:36 am

No issue here with Neatvideo in 18.6.4, even if I put it on one node with DR's NR (which I normally wouldn't do).

I'm still running under Monterey, though.
Maybe AI can help you. Or make you obsolete.

Studio 18.6.5, MacOS 12.7.3
MacBook M1 Pro, 16 GPU cores, 32 GB RAM and iPhone 15 Pro
Speed Editor, UltraStudio Monitor 3G, iMac 2017, eGPU

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Google [Bot], Mattias Murhagen and 60 guests