EQ changes don't reflect directly but after timeline switch

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

aquinox

  • Posts: 375
  • Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2019 9:18 am
  • Warnings: 1
  • Real Name: John Akerman

EQ changes don't reflect directly but after timeline switch

PostSat Feb 24, 2024 2:50 pm

Hi,
With the last davinci resolve I have an issue of the EQ not coming into effect right when you change it, but only after changing timeline or restarting the program or some other random triggering events... so it became unusable for judging what is the right amount of eq... thanks for fixing!
AMD3700x
32GB DDR4
RTX2060 super
SSD
Win10


Time wasted due to resolve bugs: 38 hours (and counting.. just used for 6 months)
Time wasted due to Premiere bugs: 108 hrs (final)
Offline
User avatar

Charles Bennett

  • Posts: 6275
  • Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 11:55 am
  • Location: United Kingdom

Re: EQ changes don't reflect directly but after timeline swi

PostSat Feb 24, 2024 5:02 pm

Nothing to fix here. The Inspector EQ in the Edit page and track level EQ in the Fairlight page are working as they should
Resolve Studio 19.0b build 20
Dell XPS 8700 i7-4790, 24GB RAM, 2 x Evo 860 SSDs, GTX1060/6GB (551.86 Studio Driver), Win10 Home (22H2), Speed Editor, Faderport mk1, Eizo ColorEdge CS230 + BenQ GW2270 + Samsung SA200, Canon C100mk2, Zoom H2n.
Offline

Reynaud Venter

  • Posts: 5003
  • Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 9:34 am

Re: EQ changes don't reflect directly but after timeline swi

PostSat Feb 24, 2024 6:18 pm

Not reproducing this behaviour on macOS or Windows, but have seen similar reports from some Windows users.

Is this behaviour isolated to the Fairlight Track Equaliser or Clip EQ?

Similar behaviour with VST plugins (either Clip FX or Track inserts)?
⟦ Mac Pro 7,1 Rack ⊕ 16-core 3.2GHz ⊕ 32GB RAM ⊕ Radeon 580X • Resolve Studio 19.0 • macOS 14.4.1 ⟧
⟦ Fairlight Studio Console ⊕ Fairlight Audio Accelerator ⊕ Merging Hapi • Anubis • Ravenna CoreAudio VAD ⟧
Offline

aquinox

  • Posts: 375
  • Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2019 9:18 am
  • Warnings: 1
  • Real Name: John Akerman

Re: EQ changes don't reflect directly but after timeline swi

PostSun Feb 25, 2024 11:03 am

I use the edit tab... so strange!
AMD3700x
32GB DDR4
RTX2060 super
SSD
Win10


Time wasted due to resolve bugs: 38 hours (and counting.. just used for 6 months)
Time wasted due to Premiere bugs: 108 hrs (final)
Offline

Jim Simon

  • Posts: 30257
  • Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:47 am

Re: EQ changes don't reflect directly but after timeline swi

PostSun Feb 25, 2024 3:26 pm

I'm seeing the EQ in the Edit page Inspector respond while playing the clip in Studio 18.6.5 on Windows 11.
My Biases:

You NEED training.
You NEED a desktop.
You NEED a calibrated (non-computer) display.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: buraxgrn, Username and 133 guests