Fairlight Audio Accelerator

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

finalcutcoach

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Sun May 06, 2018 2:20 pm
  • Real Name: Van Cooper

Fairlight Audio Accelerator

PostThu Jun 24, 2021 5:01 pm

When the Fairlight Audio Accelerator is enabled for use in Resolve\Preferences\Video & Audio IO...
All audio meters remain pinned to the max even when there is no audio on a track and when the playhead is not moving. They remain pinned if all level sliders are reduced to their minimum.
When the Fairlight Audio Accelerator is again disabled, all functions operate as normal.
What action needs to be performed to enable the Fairlight Audio Accelerator to function properly?

AudioAccelerator.JPG
AudioAccelerator.JPG (272.76 KiB) Viewed 217 times
Offline

Reynaud Venter

  • Posts: 2363
  • Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 9:34 am

Re: Fairlight Audio Accelerator

PostFri Jun 25, 2021 6:35 am

A system spec would be useful: viewtopic.php?f=21&t=90190

What is the Clock Master in that configuration?
Fairlight Audio Interface or a third party MADI Interface?

Is valid clock indicated in Fairlight menu > Audio Interface Settings?

Not reproducing this behaviour on macOS with Resolve 17.2.1
⟦ Mac Pro Rack | 16-core 3.2GHz | 32GB RAM | Radeon 580X | macOS 10.15.7 (19H1323) ⟧
⟦ Resolve Studio 17.2.2 | Fairlight Console (DAE-1C-2F) + Accelerator | Intensity Pro 4K | Desktop Video 12.1 ⟧
Offline

finalcutcoach

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Sun May 06, 2018 2:20 pm
  • Real Name: Van Cooper

Re: Fairlight Audio Accelerator

PostFri Jun 25, 2021 6:46 pm

I believe the clock Sync source is "Internal"...

ClockLock.JPG
ClockLock.JPG (21.12 KiB) Viewed 176 times


I'm on DR Studio 17.2.1 (build 12)

- System specs...

Device name Arcana29
Full device name Arcana29.ARCANASTUDIOS.local
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-5960X CPU @ 3.00GHz 3.00 GHz
Installed RAM 64.0 GB
Device ID D969A947-63A4-4FE6-98A1-78F96362336D
Product ID 00330-71304-94815-AAOEM
System type 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor
Pen and touch Pen support

Edition Windows 10 Pro
Version 20H2
Installed on ‎8/‎27/‎2020
OS build 19042.985
Experience Windows Feature Experience Pack 120.2212.2020.0
Offline

finalcutcoach

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Sun May 06, 2018 2:20 pm
  • Real Name: Van Cooper

Re: Fairlight Audio Accelerator

PostFri Jun 25, 2021 7:30 pm

Update -

When a new project is created AND "Fixed Bus Mapping" is enabled prior to creating a sequence.
The meters jump to the top and stay there.

When a new project is created and "Fixed Bus Mapping" is not enabled, this behavior does not appear and the system works as expected.

It seems to me that this unexpected behavior is only present on a project that uses "Fixed Bus Mapping".
The project in question was created on DRS-16, prior to the introduction of the "Fixed Bus Mapping" option.
Offline

Reynaud Venter

  • Posts: 2363
  • Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 9:34 am

Re: Fairlight Audio Accelerator

PostSat Jun 26, 2021 4:45 pm

Is this isolated to a metering issue with new Fixed Bus Projects with 17.2.1 or is full scale signal also present on the physical outputs?
Offline

finalcutcoach

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Sun May 06, 2018 2:20 pm
  • Real Name: Van Cooper

Re: Fairlight Audio Accelerator

PostMon Jun 28, 2021 9:02 pm

Yessir, there is fullScale signal present on all outputs.
Opening that project means; 1st turn off all speakers or mind your ears!
It's crazy loud!

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ebkowmag867, Google Feedfetcher, launuapaso, RenanMDP and 137 guests