Audio bitrate limited to 192 Kb/s ?

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

bennjoell

  • Posts: 110
  • Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 4:11 pm

Audio bitrate limited to 192 Kb/s ?

PostTue Feb 13, 2018 1:55 pm

On my delivery page in resolve 14.3 the audio bitrate is limited to 192 Kb/s (AAF) when I deliver in MP4.
Is that correct?
Benn
Win 10 64bit, ASUS x99 deluxe, CPU i7 5960X, 32 GB RAM, GTX 1080 ti, SSD Samsung 850 EVO 1 TB
Offline

Reynaud Venter

  • Posts: 2478
  • Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 9:34 am

Re: Audio bitrate limited to 192 Kb/s ?

PostTue Feb 13, 2018 2:02 pm

14.3 Studio or Standard version?

Standard version appears to be limited to 320Kb/s AAC exports.

Studio offers 768Kb/s AAC exports.

Image
⟦ Resolve Studio 17.3.1 | macOS 10.15.7 | Mac Pro Rack | 16-core 3.2GHz | 32GB RAM | Radeon 580X ⟧
⟦ Fairlight Console (DAE-1C-2F) + Fairlight Audio Accelerator | Intensity Pro 4K | Desktop Video 12.1 ⟧
Offline

bennjoell

  • Posts: 110
  • Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 4:11 pm

Re: Audio bitrate limited to 192 Kb/s ?

PostTue Feb 13, 2018 3:24 pm

No, its the studio version. But I have to look, if I made the wrong update -)
Win 10 64bit, ASUS x99 deluxe, CPU i7 5960X, 32 GB RAM, GTX 1080 ti, SSD Samsung 850 EVO 1 TB
Offline

bennjoell

  • Posts: 110
  • Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 4:11 pm

Re: Audio bitrate limited to 192 Kb/s ?

PostTue Feb 13, 2018 3:38 pm

Its the studio version for sure. :D
If I select "main 1" as output, than I can only choose 192 Kb/s AAC.
But when I choose "Timeline track" I can output until 1152 Kb/s, but I have no sound in the outputted video
When I choose "Main 1" and add as output 2 a "timeline track" than I can choose the highest bitrates.
if there's any point to it, I'd like to know which one?
Benn
Win 10 64bit, ASUS x99 deluxe, CPU i7 5960X, 32 GB RAM, GTX 1080 ti, SSD Samsung 850 EVO 1 TB
Offline

Reynaud Venter

  • Posts: 2478
  • Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 9:34 am

Re: Audio bitrate limited to 192 Kb/s ?

PostTue Feb 13, 2018 4:14 pm

bennjoell wrote:If I select "main 1" as output, than I can only choose 192 Kb/s AAC
This is perhaps a Windows issue: viewtopic.php?f=21&t=58852
⟦ Resolve Studio 17.3.1 | macOS 10.15.7 | Mac Pro Rack | 16-core 3.2GHz | 32GB RAM | Radeon 580X ⟧
⟦ Fairlight Console (DAE-1C-2F) + Fairlight Audio Accelerator | Intensity Pro 4K | Desktop Video 12.1 ⟧
Offline

bennjoell

  • Posts: 110
  • Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 4:11 pm

Re: Audio bitrate limited to 192 Kb/s ?

PostTue Feb 13, 2018 4:45 pm

Thanks for the note, Reynaud. Seems to be a windows problem. Hopefully they'll fix that soon
Benn
Win 10 64bit, ASUS x99 deluxe, CPU i7 5960X, 32 GB RAM, GTX 1080 ti, SSD Samsung 850 EVO 1 TB
Offline

Padsoft

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2018 6:45 pm
  • Real Name: Peter Adema

Re: Audio bitrate limited to 192 Kb/s ?

PostThu Jul 05, 2018 7:04 pm

I am also using DaVinci resolve 15, and had the same problem.
But I could fix it. My project has the main track plus a second audio timeline track. This is the set-up:
Output track 1 = Main 1 (stereo)
Output track 2 = Time line track
Track number = 2
Now you can change the Data rate to 320 Kb/s

This is the result of the properties of the MP4
Image
Offline

patpatmedia

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2019 4:08 pm
  • Real Name: Patrick Sandhäger

Re: Audio bitrate limited to 192 Kb/s ?

PostSun Sep 20, 2020 4:18 pm

why is this still not fixed???
Offline

Cesar Tejada

  • Posts: 19
  • Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2020 1:13 pm
  • Real Name: Cesar Augusto Tejada

Re: Audio bitrate limited to 192 Kb/s ?

PostTue Aug 03, 2021 8:28 pm

2021 and we still have 192 kbps on .mp4 container
Offline

Jim Simon

  • Posts: 18401
  • Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:47 am

Re: Audio bitrate limited to 192 Kb/s ?

PostWed Aug 04, 2021 1:51 pm


Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], debilashka, Marin Goleminov, roger.magnusson and 87 guests