Catalina and Resolve 17.2.2

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Nbatzdorf

  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2021 5:12 am
  • Real Name: Nick Batzdorf

Catalina and Resolve 17.2.2

PostWed Aug 04, 2021 12:53 am

Does the installer mean what it says when it tells you that you must have Catalina installed?

(My machine is frozen on Mojave because of the 32-bit software I still need to run.)

TIA
Nick Batzdorf
Content Dir. (editor), SynthAndSoftware.com
Music, journalism, audio, copywriting, and now video
Mac Pro 5,1 12x3.46GHz, 64GB, Radeon RX560 4GB, Mojave
Offline

Peter Cave

  • Posts: 2630
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:45 am
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Catalina and Resolve 17.2.2

PostWed Aug 04, 2021 1:12 am

Runs on Mojave for me. No issues.
Resolve 16.2.6 AND Resolve 17.3.1
Mac OSX 10.14.6, Hackintosh i7 8700 32GB RAM, Radeon RX 580 8GB
Decklink Studio 2, FSI LM1770 Monitor
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 10981
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: Catalina and Resolve 17.2.2

PostWed Aug 04, 2021 8:20 am

Neither here, but BM just won't guarantee it works flawlessly.
Don't approach Resolve with your expectations from other NLEs! They are all different.
Resolve Studio 17.2.2 and Fusion Studio 17.2.1, macOS 11.5
iMac 2017 Radeon Pro 580 8 GB VRAM, 32 GB, eGFX Breakway RX 580
Mac mini M1, 16 GB RAM
Offline

Nbatzdorf

  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2021 5:12 am
  • Real Name: Nick Batzdorf

Re: Catalina and Resolve 17.2.2

PostWed Aug 04, 2021 8:24 pm

Great, thanks very much.
Nick Batzdorf
Content Dir. (editor), SynthAndSoftware.com
Music, journalism, audio, copywriting, and now video
Mac Pro 5,1 12x3.46GHz, 64GB, Radeon RX560 4GB, Mojave

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot], RedRider14 and 54 guests