after import of Canon raw .CR2 files each raw is 5 second

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

ivolino

  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 1:06 pm
  • Real Name: Ivo Nörenberg

after import of Canon raw .CR2 files each raw is 5 second

PostSun Sep 26, 2021 5:46 am

After import of a Canon raw .CR2 TL sequence every file is 5 second long. How do I have to import Canon raw files from a TL so that every file is 1 frame long?
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 10986
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: after import of Canon raw .CR2 files each raw is 5 secon

PostSun Sep 26, 2021 6:28 am

In media page, media storage, three dot option menu. Turn off the use individual frames,, or whatever it’s called. Then drag the clips to the media pool.
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 11229
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: after import of Canon raw .CR2 files each raw is 5 secon

PostSun Sep 26, 2021 6:36 am

You can change that here:
Screen Shot 2021-09-26 at 08.35.54.png
Screen Shot 2021-09-26 at 08.35.54.png (227.35 KiB) Viewed 145 times
Don't approach Resolve with your expectations from other NLEs! They are all different.
Resolve Studio 17.2.2 and Fusion Studio 17.2.1, macOS 11.5
iMac 2017 Radeon Pro 580 8 GB VRAM, 32 GB, eGFX Breakway RX 580
Mac mini M1, 16 GB RAM
Offline

ivolino

  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 1:06 pm
  • Real Name: Ivo Nörenberg

Re: after import of Canon raw .CR2 files each raw is 5 secon

PostSun Sep 26, 2021 12:36 pm

Peter Chamberlain wrote:In media page, media storage, three dot option menu. Turn off the use individual frames,, or whatever it’s called. Then drag the clips to the media pool.


I can't find the setting but changing the settings worked.
Offline
User avatar

Andy Mees

  • Posts: 550
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:48 am

Re: after import of Canon raw .CR2 files each raw is 5 secon

PostSun Sep 26, 2021 4:23 pm

Peter was referencing the 'Show Individual Frames' option in the Media Page's Media Storage panel ... turning that option off automatically presents sequentially numbered image files as a single stitched clip that you can thereafter import to your Media Pool and use as a regular clip. For individual frames that you have already imported, and that you specifically want to continue to manage as such, changing the standard still duration to 1 frame in your user preferences, per Uli's instruction, is the way to go.

Image
Resolve Studio 17.3.2 | Adobe CC 2021 | Desktop Video 12.1
AMD Ryzen 5950X | Windows 10 Pro 20H2 | 64GB RAM | GTX 1060 6GB | 462.59 | Decklink Mini Monitor
M1 MacBook Pro | macOS 11.2.1 | 16GB RAM | Ultrastudio Monitor 3G
V24G2 | WVR5000 | 8020B | USBPre

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: danielstonehouse, devonstern, panos_mts, Ron Simmons, ZRGARDNE and 75 guests