Bugs Bugs Bugs

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

bill5ter

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Fri May 22, 2020 9:51 am
  • Real Name: Billy Jessop

Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostSun Oct 24, 2021 3:18 pm

Hi All,

ive just updated to version 17.4 build 12 and its probably the buggiest releae ive seen. So far -

    It takes about 3-4 launches of DR to actualay appear. The process just disappears. Sometimes I have to re-boot the PC
    Glitches appearing in the node panel making fusion unusable. THe node list appears 3 -4 times above and to the right
    selecting nodes (this was a mask) and the insprector cant even see it - <no object selected> it keeps saying
    Using dual screen setup makes the spline/keyframes windows disappear - you cant even turn them on or off as they just wont appear
    Ive just spent an hour on a fusion comp and half of the nodes are unusable (i.e. try and make changes and nothings happens-that when an object is found)

Waste of an afternoon today :(

Anybody else got issues with the release? Maybe they want the release this fast as the new apple hardware came out the other day.

Cheers,

Billy
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 11256
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostMon Oct 25, 2021 2:31 am

Unfortunately Billy with no OS, system info, monitor res, a drop, screen shots etc there is not much to go in in your report. Happy to look if you can help provide info so we can repo.
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager
Offline
User avatar

Adrian Mcyorian

  • Posts: 97
  • Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2017 7:02 am

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostMon Oct 25, 2021 4:22 am

I also agree that this is the most unstable version I have seen of DaVinci Resolve, it is an unprecedented fact that makes me rethink if it was better before when the beta version was released among the stable version.
I think that these false starts harm the brand and make the trust of new potential users. Problems everywhere, in the UI, the 3D keyer cannot be transformed directly, different bugs every where and is so sad cause we know all the effort from BMD guys.
As a trademark expert publicist, I recommend Blackmagic design to send a statement to fix this as soon as possible and to re-launch beta versions and announce them for what they are. BETA VERSIONS.

In this way, users will be aware that they are facing a product that may present failures without this damaging the credibility of the company and its brand.

On the other hand I insist: look what blender is doing with its graphical interface, it is like going from hate to love in just one version. I don't know about programming but common sense is telling us that DaVinci Resolve needs a deep revision of its UI engine (fusion essentially) and the way it behaves in different operating systems.
System specs:
Resolve Studio version: 17.3

OS: Windows 10
CPU: Intel core I5
RAM: 32GB
GPU: GTX 1080
Offline

Shrinivas Ramani

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 1830
  • Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 10:19 am

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostMon Oct 25, 2021 4:28 am

Hi Adrian

We'd appreciate if you can point us to specific issues we can evaluate. If it is unstable, please help us narrow down where and when. If there are UI issues, please include screenshots or comparisons of the specific panels or controls you run into issues with.

Please include information like OS system and display information, example screenshots, steps to reproduce the issue, links to log archives etc will help.

Thanks
Shrinivas
Online
User avatar

Charles Bennett

  • Posts: 3598
  • Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 11:55 am
  • Location: United Kingdom

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostMon Oct 25, 2021 9:21 am

No problem with the Spline or Keyframe windows here on Windows. They always appear and can be turned on and off.
Attachments
Fusion Dual Screen.jpg
Fusion Dual Screen.jpg (478.82 KiB) Viewed 1743 times
Resolve Studio 17.4.2 Build 9
Dell XPS 8700 i7-4790 4 core, 24GB RAM, 2 x internal Samsung Evo SSDs, GTX1060/6GB (472.47 Studio), Win10 Home 19043, Speed Editor, PreSonus Faderport 1, Eizo ColorEdge CS230 + BenQ GW2270 (both calibrated)
Offline

Iliya Gitlin

  • Posts: 71
  • Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 8:16 pm

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostMon Oct 25, 2021 10:23 am

My bugs -
- scans the VST every time it starts up - isn't it enough to do that once?
Снимок экрана 2021-10-25 132652.jpg
Снимок экрана 2021-10-25 132652.jpg (186.19 KiB) Viewed 1682 times

- Data Burns is a very small size by default and does not allow you to adjust the size,
Снимок экрана 2021-10-25 132448.jpg
Снимок экрана 2021-10-25 132448.jpg (142.03 KiB) Viewed 1682 times


DR 17.4b12
Win 10pro 21H1
CPU i9-10940X
RAM 96Gb
GPU 2x RTX3070
Win10Pro 21H1
Resolve Studio 17.4b12
Offline
User avatar

lcanau

  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2020 10:29 am
  • Real Name: Luis Canau

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostMon Oct 25, 2021 11:26 am

Iliya Gitlin wrote:My bugs -
- Data Burns is a very small size by default and does not allow you to adjust the size,
Снимок экрана 2021-10-25 132448.jpg



I noted that too and created a thread about it, but two other users who replied didn't have the same issue so I wonder if it's only occurring with certain systems. I hope there's a solution because I really need the timecodes.
DR Studio 17.4 Build 12, Win 10 Home
Ryzen 9 5900X, 64 GB RAM @ 3600 MHz
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 3060 Ti, Studio Driver
2 NVMe PCIe 4.0 SSDs + 2 SATA SSDs
Offline

Dele Taiwo

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2019 12:47 pm
  • Real Name: Dele Taiwo

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostMon Oct 25, 2021 11:49 am

You are not the only one having this issue so many are.

The one thing that can be a bad taste for customers is a company releasing an uncomplete version of a product/service.

have been using DR since 13. 13 - 15 was the best any thing after that has just been bugs upon bugs and this recent DR17.4 takes the cake.

Resolve wount even load up at. BRAW player no even playing RAW files at all just blank screen. please stop releasing more feature and fix existing on don't become Adobe. there editing software stack is a mess. outdate code, not future proof that just keep building on old stack of code.

Resolve is mean tot be different, can we get a hotfix for 17.4 ASAP 17.4.1 is needed.

on all my machine i can't even load Resolve. if just disappears rather than showing the database list.
this is one of the most common issue so far everyone is having.

It feels like your focusing on making things work more for mac less focus on windows and i can't speak for Linux has I have no experience or any user feedback on that side.

Most of us are working on Desktop machine the M1 Max doesn't come close to my system spec and not for many.
    TR40 3970x 3.7Ghz
    256GB DDR4 3200Mhz
    Gigabyte TRX40 AORUS EXTREME
    2x Radeon VII [16GB]
    2x 10 Gigabit SFP+
    MEDIA:[35.8TB]R:680MB W:650MB
    SCRATCH:[2TB]R:5000MB W:5000MB
    BACK UP:[44.3TB]R:450MB/s W: 278MB/s
    5K LG ultrawide + 4K LG & 4K Sony TV
Online
User avatar

TheBloke

  • Posts: 1722
  • Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2019 11:49 pm
  • Real Name: Tom Jobbins

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostMon Oct 25, 2021 12:24 pm

Iliya Gitlin wrote:- scans the VST every time it starts up - isn't it enough to do that once?
There's a thread about this issue, here: viewtopic.php?f=21&t=65309

The issue happened to me too, but is now gone. As I posted in that thread, I screen recorded Resolve starting up three times and then had a look at the video and saw what plugins where loading over and over. I saw some Waves plugins, and some Melda plugins.

I later uninstalled all the Waves plugins (which were just demo versions anyway), and upgraded the Melda plugins to the latest version.

After that, the problem went away.

I can't guarantee that will fix it for anyone else, but if any of the plugins that are constantly re-scanning need updates, you could try that.
Resolve Studio 17.4.2 and Fusion Studio 17.4.2 on macOS 11.6.1

Hackintosh:: X299, Intel i9-10980XE, 128GB DDR4, AMD 6900XT 16GB
Monitors: 1 x 3840x2160 & 3 x 1920x1200
Disk: 2TB NVMe + 4TB RAID0 NVMe; NAS: 36TB RAID6
BMD Speed Editor
Offline

Iliya Gitlin

  • Posts: 71
  • Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 8:16 pm

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostMon Oct 25, 2021 12:38 pm

TheBloke wrote:I later uninstalled all the Waves plugins (which were just demo versions anyway), and upgraded the Melda plugins to the latest version

I'm need some plug-ins i can't delete it.
i'd rather remove DR17.4
CPU i9-10940X
RAM 96Gb
GPU 2x RTX3070
Win10Pro 21H1
Resolve Studio 17.4b12
Offline

Rohit Gupta

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 1427
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:00 am

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostMon Oct 25, 2021 2:16 pm

Iliya Gitlin wrote:My bugs -
- Data Burns is a very small size by default and does not allow you to adjust the size,
Снимок экрана 2021-10-25 132448.jpg


DR 17.4b12
Win 10pro 21H1


For the Data burn-in issue, can you use a different font. There seems to be a problem with Courier on Windows which we are investigating.
Rohit Gupta

DaVinci Resolve Software Development
Blackmagic Design
Offline
User avatar

deBabba

  • Posts: 97
  • Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2019 3:32 pm
  • Location: Germany
  • Real Name: Andi Wilker

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostMon Oct 25, 2021 2:44 pm

Rohit Gupta wrote:For the Data burn-in issue, can you use a different font. There seems to be a problem with Courier on Windows which we are investigating.

I also receive unavailable messages for some other fonts (think it was Aerial or Open Sans - not sure)
Weired, the project was edited with 17.3 before, without Font issues at all. :!:
- I7-7700K@4,7GHz, 32GB@3600MHz, Intel HD630 + Geforce RTX2070 8GB, 960Evo 1TB(M.2)
- Sony RX100M4, RX10M3, Phantom 4pro (UHDp60)
- Win 10 Pro latest patch
- Resolve 17 (Studio)
cheers, Andi
Offline
User avatar

Kim Janson

  • Posts: 1608
  • Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2015 6:54 pm
  • Location: Finland

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostMon Oct 25, 2021 4:05 pm

So many bugs?

Is there any consensus what operating systems and hardware are affected, or is it simply that everything fails like it seems when viewing DaVinci Resolve forum today, even the top feature request is a bug tracker.

It has been a while I have used DaVinci Resolve and maybe better wait before updating.

Not really related, but maybe after all. I am long time Autodesk Fusion 360 user, I pay of it yearly more than DaVinci resolve cost. They keep updating it all the time, adding new features, and always breaking something, and though I like the tool in general, this is so super annoying, during the past 4 years they have not added many if any features I use, but they have broken so many basic functionalities.

With DaVinci Resolve we are lucky not been forced to update. Nothing is more irritating than the Fusion 360 forcefully updating in middle of project, and always bugs follow, and it takes time to learn ways around them.
Last edited by Kim Janson on Mon Oct 25, 2021 4:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
LeViteZer Smooths the movement, www.levitezer.com
Offline

Frank Engel

  • Posts: 727
  • Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 11:09 pm
  • Real Name: Frank Engel

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostMon Oct 25, 2021 4:18 pm

Kim Janson wrote:So many bugs?

Is there any consensus what operating systems and hardware are affected, or is it simply that everything fails like it seems when viewing DaVinci Resolve forum today, even the top feature request is a bug tracker.


I've seen posts about various issues with 17.4 on both Windows and Mac so far.
Online
User avatar

TheBloke

  • Posts: 1722
  • Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2019 11:49 pm
  • Real Name: Tom Jobbins

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostMon Oct 25, 2021 4:23 pm

Kim Janson wrote:So many bugs?

Is there any consensus what operating systems and hardware are affected, or is it simply that everything fails like it seems when viewing DaVinci Resolve forum today, even the top feature request is a bug tracker.
On macOS I've only encountered one new issue and it's a minor one - the rescanning of audio plugins on every launch. And it went away after I removed some plugins I didn't use any more, and updated some others to the latest version.

I've seen a couple of other macOS issues reported, like someone having performance issues with eGPUs. But I'm not experiencing any significant problems myself.

EDIT: Forgot to mention I've also had a couple of crashes related to use of VST3 audio plugins.

My impression from the forums is that the issues are predominantly affecting Windows, and a large number of them are UI related. Resolve on Windows has never properly supported Windows display scaling, eg scaling windows to 125% or 150%. There were workarounds to get that working in 17.3 and before, but they seem to have stopped working, and UI scaling problems seem to have got even worse.

There's also people reporting they can't load Fusion Studio on Windows, which also seem to be UI related.
Last edited by TheBloke on Mon Oct 25, 2021 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Resolve Studio 17.4.2 and Fusion Studio 17.4.2 on macOS 11.6.1

Hackintosh:: X299, Intel i9-10980XE, 128GB DDR4, AMD 6900XT 16GB
Monitors: 1 x 3840x2160 & 3 x 1920x1200
Disk: 2TB NVMe + 4TB RAID0 NVMe; NAS: 36TB RAID6
BMD Speed Editor
Offline
User avatar

Kim Janson

  • Posts: 1608
  • Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2015 6:54 pm
  • Location: Finland

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostMon Oct 25, 2021 4:31 pm

Is there some system that is not affected, like maybe the new M1 where it seems they have put lately a lot of focus.

Also The Mojave I use on Mac Pro 5.1 is much different than Big Sur on my 6.1, I know because we have problems also with our SW, and Logitech, mouse drivers are not fully supported etc.

It is also DaVinci resolve supports many GPU at the same time, so many drivers etc. to support on multiple platforms. I feel the pain they must have to do that, but do also think something has obviously gone wrong with quality assurance, and definitely will wait before updating to 17.4.

Frank Engel wrote:
Kim Janson wrote:So many bugs?

Is there any consensus what operating systems and hardware are affected, or is it simply that everything fails like it seems when viewing DaVinci Resolve forum today, even the top feature request is a bug tracker.


I've seen posts about various issues with 17.4 on both Windows and Mac so far.
LeViteZer Smooths the movement, www.levitezer.com
Offline
User avatar

lcanau

  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2020 10:29 am
  • Real Name: Luis Canau

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostMon Oct 25, 2021 4:33 pm

Rohit Gupta wrote:For the Data burn-in issue, can you use a different font. There seems to be a problem with Courier on Windows which we are investigating.


I did try before changing fonts but I think that I had the timecode so low that it went out of the frame when I switched. At least that's solved. Thank you.
DR Studio 17.4 Build 12, Win 10 Home
Ryzen 9 5900X, 64 GB RAM @ 3600 MHz
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 3060 Ti, Studio Driver
2 NVMe PCIe 4.0 SSDs + 2 SATA SSDs
Offline
User avatar

Sarasota

  • Posts: 82
  • Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2019 8:46 am
  • Location: Sarasota, FL
  • Real Name: Terrance Glatz

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostTue Oct 26, 2021 12:29 pm

Yea, I'm also experiencing the bug where it rescans the VST's almost every startup... It's randomness makes it hard for me to pin-point what might be causing this... Either way, it's rather annoying and I have to wait for the scan to finish before carrying on.
Resolve Studio 17.4.1 | Asus Proart MB | i9 10850k | 128gb ram | PNY XLR8 GTX 1080 | Decklink Studio 4k 6G | RME UFX+ -- ASIO In Resolve | Win 10 Pro | Display drivers: 472.12 SD |
Offline

kitsunekuma

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2021 7:55 am
  • Real Name: Jerome Kuma

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostTue Oct 26, 2021 2:10 pm

Looks like this 17.4 version is full of bugs...
Custom filters disappear once the program is restarted on my Mac M1
All my filters that I have done and used in previous projects disappeared and I had to create them again today. Then I found out that quitting the program made them all disappear again!
It's really a pain to have all these updates every weeks or every months just to see more problems appear.

I hope Blackmagic will fix those problems.
Offline

bluewave

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2021 2:13 pm
  • Real Name: richard kok

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostTue Oct 26, 2021 2:21 pm

Free version (17.4) on Windows can't even export video to H265 for me. Keeps complaining about unable to find an encoder for H265. Over in Australia, the support email basically resulted in a response that the Free version does not qualify for any level of support.

Wasted a few hours trying to figure out how to export as H265 and just went back to H264 for me. Might as well not have advertised support for H265 when it doesn't work.
Offline

thenickj

  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2021 3:18 pm
  • Real Name: Nick Ryan

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostTue Oct 26, 2021 3:00 pm

Cannot add Push or Slide transitions to a graphic, and adjust the motion blur property without affecting the layer underneath as well.
Attachments
Screenshot 2021-10-26 085637.jpg
motion blur property adjusted
Screenshot 2021-10-26 085637.jpg (578.64 KiB) Viewed 1142 times
Screenshot 2021-10-26 085542.jpg
Slide transition added
Screenshot 2021-10-26 085542.jpg (655.82 KiB) Viewed 1142 times
Offline

l_bNnn

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2021 5:16 pm
  • Real Name: Louis Nazitto

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostTue Oct 26, 2021 5:28 pm

Using Resolve 17.4 my timeline will randomly freeze as in my playhead wont move in the gui and clips wont move or be selected it also cant be resized using shift+z, I can however still scrub through the timeline and the player will play as if I was dragging the playhead with my mouse

This seems to happen the most after I've been editing for a little bit and use the cinema viewer and try to jump back and forth between clips with the up and down arrow keys

Also random crashes on exporting projects
Offline
User avatar

waltervolpatto

  • Posts: 8976
  • Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 5:07 pm
  • Location: 1146 North Las Palmas Ave. Hollywood, California 90038 USA

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostTue Oct 26, 2021 9:46 pm

Rohit Gupta wrote:
Iliya Gitlin wrote:My bugs -
- Data Burns is a very small size by default and does not allow you to adjust the size,
Снимок экрана 2021-10-25 132448.jpg


DR 17.4b12
Win 10pro 21H1


For the Data burn-in issue, can you use a different font. There seems to be a problem with Courier on Windows which we are investigating.


I tried with my PC at home, timeline HD, monitor HD.

I usually use Courier at 24pt, and it looks normal, but I agree, changing the size does nto actually do anything in output....

using "courier new" does work.

"wingdings" works like a charm! :lol:
SuperServer 5039AD-I
C9X299-PGF - DDR4-2400 16x4 GB
i9-7920xCPU 12c 2.90GHz Water cooled
2x 1080ti DeckLink Studio 4K (11.5.1)
W10-1903 - BMR St. 17.3.2-08
nvidia: 462.59 studio
Offline

rcapozzi

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2021 11:17 pm
  • Real Name: Raymond Capozzi

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostThu Oct 28, 2021 3:12 am

I am also having a few issues with the new version.

1. My Wacome pen middle mouse click stops working in the fusion viewer. It only zooms in when you click the button and tap in the viewer, panning still works. It functions fine within the nodes screen.
Sometimes when I have restarted it starts functioning correctly again.

2. Sometimes I can not delete nodes. A restart of DaVinci Resolve can sometimes solve the issue.

3. Wacome pen will get stuck on a click when changing parameters in the fusion page and the only way to unblock is to click the parameter with the mouse.

4. When I click on some parameters settings ie change the fusion viewer window percentage nothing happens, I deleted a node then undo and it started working again. Strangely enough this also fixed panning and zooming with my Wacome middle mouse click but then stopped working again.

Currently running macOS Monterey on MacBook Pro (16-inch) 2.3GHz 8-core Intel Core i9 32GB Ram 5500M 8GB GPU.
Last edited by rcapozzi on Sun Oct 31, 2021 10:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Offline

kitsunekuma

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2021 7:55 am
  • Real Name: Jerome Kuma

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostThu Oct 28, 2021 12:04 pm

l_bNnn wrote:Using Resolve 17.4 my timeline will randomly freeze as in my playhead wont move in the gui and clips wont move or be selected it also cant be resized using shift+z, I can however still scrub through the timeline and the player will play as if I was dragging the playhead with my mouse

This seems to happen the most after I've been editing for a little bit and use the cinema viewer and try to jump back and forth between clips with the up and down arrow keys

Also random crashes on exporting projects


Got a similar problem, when jumping between clips with the arrow keys in the color page, sometimes the viewer gets frozen for a few long seconds then skips back to normal.
Offline

Cliff D.

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2021 4:24 pm
  • Real Name: Cliff Davis

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostThu Oct 28, 2021 8:13 pm

I had the same problem with the playhead freezing after a short while. The external video monitor would continue playing the timeline but the playhead and GUI monitor would freeze, when I hit stop the timeline would go back to the point that the playhead froze. After much time spent trying to fix the problem I was able to determine that the problem was something to do with the Blackmagic Ultrasudio Monitor 3G being used to feed my SDI monitor output. I had updated the Ultrasutdio software but I guess there is still an incompatibility or bug somewhere. So for now I have disconnected the Ultrastudio box and just use the clean feed output as a main monitor feed. It now works fine. So hopefully the Blackmagic team will address this soon.


System.
2021 16" MacBook Pro Max
64Gm Memore
4Tb internal SSD
Offline

bodhi12

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 7:23 pm
  • Real Name: Terry Lukemire

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostThu Nov 11, 2021 12:02 am

SAME

Cliff D. wrote:I had the same problem with the playhead freezing after a short while. The external video monitor would continue playing the timeline but the playhead and GUI monitor would freeze, when I hit stop the timeline would go back to the point that the playhead froze. After much time spent trying to fix the problem I was able to determine that the problem was something to do with the Blackmagic Ultrasudio Monitor 3G being used to feed my SDI monitor output. I had updated the Ultrasutdio software but I guess there is still an incompatibility or bug somewhere. So for now I have disconnected the Ultrastudio box and just use the clean feed output as a main monitor feed. It now works fine. So hopefully the Blackmagic team will address this soon.


System.
2021 16" MacBook Pro Max
64Gm Memore
4Tb internal SSD
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 11256
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostThu Nov 11, 2021 1:33 am

kitsunekuma wrote:Looks like this 17.4 version is full of bugs...
Custom filters disappear once the program is restarted on my Mac M1
All my filters that I have done and used in previous projects disappeared and I had to create them again today. Then I found out that quitting the program made them all disappear again!
It's really a pain to have all these updates every weeks or every months just to see more problems appear.

I hope Blackmagic will fix those problems.



Which filters?
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 11256
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostThu Nov 11, 2021 1:34 am

l_bNnn wrote:Using Resolve 17.4 my timeline will randomly freeze as in my playhead wont move in the gui and clips wont move or be selected it also cant be resized using shift+z, I can however still scrub through the timeline and the player will play as if I was dragging the playhead with my mouse

This seems to happen the most after I've been editing for a little bit and use the cinema viewer and try to jump back and forth between clips with the up and down arrow keys

Also random crashes on exporting projects


Do you have logs, and system details as per the FAQs?
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager
Offline

bluewave

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2021 2:13 pm
  • Real Name: richard kok

Re: Bugs Bugs Bugs

PostFri Nov 19, 2021 3:55 pm

Just upgraded to Resolve 17.4.2 Free Version. H265 export of clips is still broken with error about cannot find encoder. How bloody disappointing.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ashton Lamont, Bing [Bot], Charles Bennett, crtkecnkl659, Hjalmar Molin, jfykeaucq871, Majestic-12 [Bot], SeldomSeenKid, smunaut, Wouter Bouwens and 72 guests