easyDCP Plugin broken in Resolve 17.4

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

mgstet

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2021 9:34 am
  • Real Name: Marco Gstettenhofer

easyDCP Plugin broken in Resolve 17.4

PostWed Oct 27, 2021 9:38 am

In Resolve 17.4. the easyDCP Plugin seems to be broken.
In the composition name editor all the dropdown menus are empty. If you try to enter custom names/values Resolve freezes and crashes.
Unfortunately the plugin is not useable in this state.
Offline

Shrinivas Ramani

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 1836
  • Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 10:19 am

Re: easyDCP Plugin broken in Resolve 17.4

PostWed Oct 27, 2021 5:42 pm

Hi Marco,

Welcome. Please refer to the FAQs on how to provide details on your system, OS, version etc and how to generate a log archive.

Thanks
Shrinivas
Offline

Jason Conrad

  • Posts: 775
  • Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 3:23 pm

Re: easyDCP Plugin broken in Resolve 17.4

PostWed Oct 27, 2021 8:08 pm

I thought easyDCP was built into Resolve now. You’re using an additional, external plugin? Or do you mean the built-in functionality?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
-MacBook Pro (14,3) i7 2.9 GHz 16 GB, Intel 630, AMD 560 x1
-[DR 17.0 Beta9]
Offline

mgstet

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2021 9:34 am
  • Real Name: Marco Gstettenhofer

Re: easyDCP Plugin broken in Resolve 17.4

PostThu Oct 28, 2021 9:07 am

Hello,
diagnostics log are here: https://file.io/IkSA98hAzKlE

System:
Davinci Resolve 17.4
HP Z8 G4
2x Intel Xeon Gold 6226R
96GB DDR4 RAM
Nvidia Quadro RTX 6000

But I tested it on another machine with the same result. Freeze/Crash.

The thing is that it crashes if I want to add values to the various metadata fields in the composition name editor. But I don't want to do that in the first place.
In 17.3 i could choose various predefined values (eg. FTR, SHR, ADV, etc. for the content type), but now all the dropdown menus are empty.

Thanks in advance,
Marco
Offline

mgstet

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2021 9:34 am
  • Real Name: Marco Gstettenhofer

Re: easyDCP Plugin broken in Resolve 17.4

PostThu Oct 28, 2021 9:10 am

Sorry, please use this link for the diagnostics file: https://we.tl/t-fEwtGRCX8Y
The other one got deleted, and it's too big to attach it directly.
Offline

Robert Arnold

  • Posts: 343
  • Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 11:53 pm

Re: easyDCP Plugin broken in Resolve 17.4

PostThu Nov 04, 2021 5:36 pm

I have the exact same bug. Resolve 17.4.1, on Big Sur. The workaround is to choose the Kakadu encoder, then go to composition settings and use that interface to generate the name, then switch back to EasyDCP to do the actual encoding.
Offline

mattfezz

  • Posts: 208
  • Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 12:28 am

Re: easyDCP Plugin broken in Resolve 17.4

PostThu Nov 04, 2021 11:20 pm

+1
Mac OS 11.6
Resolve 17.4.1
Attachments
Screen Shot 2021-11-05 at 10.19.45 am.png
Screen Shot 2021-11-05 at 10.19.45 am.png (93.96 KiB) Viewed 241 times
Mac Pro 7,1 | 3.2Ghz 16 Core | 192GB RAM | Radeon Pro Vega II Duo 32GB, Radeon RX 6900XT 16GB | Ultrastudio 4K Mini
macOS 11.6.1 | Resolve Studio 17.4.2 | Desktop Video 12.1
Offline
User avatar

Marco Sgorbati

  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 8:53 am
  • Location: Italy

Re: easyDCP Plugin broken in Resolve 17.4

PostMon Nov 08, 2021 12:42 pm

same issue. the problem only affects the composition name window because the output module works correctly.
Marco Sgorbati
DP / colorist / co-founder @TerraTremaFilm.com

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Carsten Sellberg, chbkoiklp457, JCS32120, Mads Johansen, panos_mts and 67 guests