Play slider

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Rezzimx

  • Posts: 330
  • Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2019 3:53 am
  • Real Name: Tymur Suleimanov

Play slider

PostSat Nov 06, 2021 6:08 pm

Hi best professional program DaVinci Resolve 17.4.1
i7-9700k 4.3GHz, 32GB RAM, SSD 512GB M.2, GTX 1650(4GB).
Windows 10 x64 Pro (Last Update), NVIDIA Driver Studio (Last Update), DaVinci Resolve 17 FREE (Last Update).
Offline

Rezzimx

  • Posts: 330
  • Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2019 3:53 am
  • Real Name: Tymur Suleimanov

Re: Play slider BUG

PostSun Nov 07, 2021 1:09 am

OK. I figured out how it works. If the slider reaches the end in full screen mode, then we have this problem.
i7-9700k 4.3GHz, 32GB RAM, SSD 512GB M.2, GTX 1650(4GB).
Windows 10 x64 Pro (Last Update), NVIDIA Driver Studio (Last Update), DaVinci Resolve 17 FREE (Last Update).
Offline

Rezzimx

  • Posts: 330
  • Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2019 3:53 am
  • Real Name: Tymur Suleimanov

Re: Play slider BUG

PostSun Nov 07, 2021 3:13 am

I also noticed that after the update, when I press CTRL + S, it began to lag. Before the update, this was not.
i7-9700k 4.3GHz, 32GB RAM, SSD 512GB M.2, GTX 1650(4GB).
Windows 10 x64 Pro (Last Update), NVIDIA Driver Studio (Last Update), DaVinci Resolve 17 FREE (Last Update).
Offline
User avatar

TheBloke

  • Posts: 1905
  • Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2019 11:49 pm
  • Location: UK
  • Real Name: Tom Jobbins

Re: Play slider BUG

PostSun Nov 07, 2021 7:21 am

I can't recreate the problem on Resolve Studio 17.4.1 on macOS. Might be some other factor beyond full screen + end of clip.

Or might be specific to Windows maybe.
Resolve Studio 17.4.3 and Fusion Studio 17.4.3 on macOS 11.6.1

Hackintosh:: X299, Intel i9-10980XE, 128GB DDR4, AMD 6900XT 16GB
Monitors: 1 x 3840x2160 & 3 x 1920x1200
Disk: 2TB NVMe + 4TB RAID0 NVMe; NAS: 36TB RAID6
BMD Speed Editor
Offline
User avatar

Charles Bennett

  • Posts: 3718
  • Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 11:55 am
  • Location: United Kingdom

Re: Play slider BUG

PostSun Nov 07, 2021 12:05 pm

Never had that problem and I am in Full Screen view all the time. I can drag the Playhead way past what is on the timeline either in single screen or dual screen modes.
No problem with saving using Ctrl+S either. Are you using stacked timelines as that is what you are clicking on in the Timeline View Options?
Resolve Studio 17.4.3 Build 10
Dell XPS 8700 i7-4790 4 core, 24GB RAM, 2 x internal Samsung Evo SSDs, GTX1060/6GB (472.47 Studio), Win10 Home 19043, Speed Editor, PreSonus Faderport 1, Eizo ColorEdge CS230 + BenQ GW2270 (both calibrated)
Offline

BartReynaard

  • Posts: 161
  • Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2021 8:31 pm
  • Real Name: Bart

Re: Play slider

PostMon Nov 08, 2021 1:21 pm

yes it occurs to me as well

Annoying. Just close the project and reopen it

Still annoying


Here my topic. I posted also a screencast
https://forum.blackmagicdesign.com/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=150024
Bart
________
Resolve Studio 17.4.3Fusion Studio 17.4.3 on Windows 11 Pro

Prod. Machine: Ryzen 7 64GB 3.54 GHz
Video: Radeon FX590
Monitors: 1 x 3840x1440 widescreen
Audio: Behringer UMC1820
Blackmagic Speed Editor
Offline

BartReynaard

  • Posts: 161
  • Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2021 8:31 pm
  • Real Name: Bart

Re: Play slider

PostMon Nov 15, 2021 8:42 pm

Again and again this evening; Often when I pass from FULL VIEW to normal view ... I had to restart DRS more than one time due this issue.
I hope they will fix it soon.
Bart
________
Resolve Studio 17.4.3Fusion Studio 17.4.3 on Windows 11 Pro

Prod. Machine: Ryzen 7 64GB 3.54 GHz
Video: Radeon FX590
Monitors: 1 x 3840x1440 widescreen
Audio: Behringer UMC1820
Blackmagic Speed Editor
Offline

BartReynaard

  • Posts: 161
  • Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2021 8:31 pm
  • Real Name: Bart

Re: Play slider

PostWed Nov 17, 2021 9:20 am

Ok I got some triggering situation:

It happens often but not always:
  • When I switch windows from any to any and back to EDIT
  • When I switch to FULL VIEW (I mainly use SpeedEditor) and then I'm back

If I get any further triggering situation, I will update here
Bart
________
Resolve Studio 17.4.3Fusion Studio 17.4.3 on Windows 11 Pro

Prod. Machine: Ryzen 7 64GB 3.54 GHz
Video: Radeon FX590
Monitors: 1 x 3840x1440 widescreen
Audio: Behringer UMC1820
Blackmagic Speed Editor
Offline

SeldomSeenKid

  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: Mon May 31, 2021 1:16 pm
  • Location: Germany
  • Real Name: Michael Adrian

Re: Play slider

PostWed Nov 17, 2021 9:32 am

Just updated from 17.0 to 17.4.1 and it happened to me twice on the EDIT page. No idea what triggered it but switching to another page and then back fixed it. No need to re-start.
Good discrimination comes from experience.
Experience comes from bad discrimination.
Offline

BartReynaard

  • Posts: 161
  • Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2021 8:31 pm
  • Real Name: Bart

Re: Play slider

PostWed Nov 17, 2021 11:44 am

SeldomSeenKid wrote:Just updated from 17.0 to 17.4.1 and it happened to me twice on the EDIT page. No idea what triggered it but switching to another page and then back fixed it. No need to re-start.


ah important: it's not necessary to restart DRS.
But it's sufficient restarting just the project.
To me: never solved switching to another page.

Hence it seems that it's behavior is more strange than the forecast
Bart
________
Resolve Studio 17.4.3Fusion Studio 17.4.3 on Windows 11 Pro

Prod. Machine: Ryzen 7 64GB 3.54 GHz
Video: Radeon FX590
Monitors: 1 x 3840x1440 widescreen
Audio: Behringer UMC1820
Blackmagic Speed Editor
Offline

tatrapikao

  • Posts: 19
  • Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2020 1:55 pm
  • Real Name: Heinz Meier

Re: Play slider

PostWed Nov 17, 2021 6:05 pm

Having this issue at least since DRS 17.13. (on Linux)- Solution for me is toggling the timeline tabs on and of again.
Linux - Xubuntu 20.04.03 - liquorix Kernel - DRS 17.4.2 - Project Server
Ryzen 3700X - 32GB DDR4 - 2* GTX1070 - RME HDSP
URSA Broadcast / Studio Camera 4K Pro / micro Studio Camera / Lumix G85
Offline

SeldomSeenKid

  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: Mon May 31, 2021 1:16 pm
  • Location: Germany
  • Real Name: Michael Adrian

Re: Play slider

PostThu Nov 18, 2021 9:34 am

One more thing I just discovered: Its not the playhead itself that gets stuck, its just its visual representation. In other words, the playhead still works just its graphics are getting frozen.
Good discrimination comes from experience.
Experience comes from bad discrimination.
Offline

BartReynaard

  • Posts: 161
  • Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2021 8:31 pm
  • Real Name: Bart

Re: Play slider

PostThu Nov 18, 2021 11:50 pm

SeldomSeenKid wrote:One more thing I just discovered: Its not the playhead itself that gets stuck, its just its visual representation. In other words, the playhead still works just its graphics are getting frozen.

Right observation.

Let's see now if in the 17.4.2 is solved
Bart
________
Resolve Studio 17.4.3Fusion Studio 17.4.3 on Windows 11 Pro

Prod. Machine: Ryzen 7 64GB 3.54 GHz
Video: Radeon FX590
Monitors: 1 x 3840x1440 widescreen
Audio: Behringer UMC1820
Blackmagic Speed Editor
Offline

Rezzimx

  • Posts: 330
  • Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2019 3:53 am
  • Real Name: Tymur Suleimanov

Re: Play slider

PostTue Nov 30, 2021 3:05 am

in 17.4.2 it is not fixed.
i7-9700k 4.3GHz, 32GB RAM, SSD 512GB M.2, GTX 1650(4GB).
Windows 10 x64 Pro (Last Update), NVIDIA Driver Studio (Last Update), DaVinci Resolve 17 FREE (Last Update).
Offline

BartReynaard

  • Posts: 161
  • Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2021 8:31 pm
  • Real Name: Bart

Re: Play slider

PostSat Dec 04, 2021 10:10 pm

Rezzimx wrote:in 17.4.2 it is not fixed.

yes I definitely noticed.

let's hope in the next Bug FIx release...
Bart
________
Resolve Studio 17.4.3Fusion Studio 17.4.3 on Windows 11 Pro

Prod. Machine: Ryzen 7 64GB 3.54 GHz
Video: Radeon FX590
Monitors: 1 x 3840x1440 widescreen
Audio: Behringer UMC1820
Blackmagic Speed Editor

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fisentke545, Kate Usay, Mario Kalogjera and 66 guests