Better recovery after sdd disconnects for a sec

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

JanKocbek

  • Posts: 59
  • Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 1:16 pm

Better recovery after sdd disconnects for a sec

PostSun Dec 05, 2021 9:18 am

After a while these shoddy Samsung T5's will start disconecting for a 1 second or so during work. That partly crashes Resolve. Media will be offline until Resolve restarts, or it takes 5 minutes for Davinci to pickup and see everything is still there.

Being stuck with options:
-buying new ssd's
-transfering files to hdd every time
-waiting 5 mins everytime sdd gets overworked or whatever causes the disconnnect in them
Offline

Wouter Bouwens

  • Posts: 198
  • Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 7:53 pm
  • Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands

Re: Better recovery after sdd disconnects for a sec

PostSun Dec 05, 2021 9:20 am

I'm sorry, but are you really asking Blackmagic to adjust their software to accommodate for you having bad hdd's?
CPU: Intel Core I9 10850K
GPU: MSI Suprim X Geforce 3080
Motherboard: MSI Z590-A Pro
RAM: 32 GB Gskil Ripjaws 3600
SSD: Samsung EVO 970 M.2 NVME 1TB
OS: Windows 10 Home
Offline

JanKocbek

  • Posts: 59
  • Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 1:16 pm

Re: Better recovery after sdd disconnects for a sec

PostSun Dec 05, 2021 9:40 am

Refreshing media more efficiently is just a little quality of life suggestion, devs like to do that kind of stuff. Its like mending grass on Olympus, when you're on top, its prefered. Its what eventually gives you great new ideas. You as a lazy Reddit simp dont understand greatness.

Its probably just Windows power settings anyway
Offline

Wouter Bouwens

  • Posts: 198
  • Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 7:53 pm
  • Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands

Re: Better recovery after sdd disconnects for a sec

PostSun Dec 05, 2021 10:31 am

JanKocbek wrote:You as a lazy Reddit simp dont understand greatness.



Why do you feel the need to make personal remarks? I wasnt doing any insulting I think, what is it that makes you feel you need to do that?
CPU: Intel Core I9 10850K
GPU: MSI Suprim X Geforce 3080
Motherboard: MSI Z590-A Pro
RAM: 32 GB Gskil Ripjaws 3600
SSD: Samsung EVO 970 M.2 NVME 1TB
OS: Windows 10 Home

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Glenn Venghaus, Google Feedfetcher, Mario Kalogjera, roger.magnusson, Stephen Buckley and 74 guests