Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

traycer

  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 9:28 pm
  • Real Name: Brian Tao

Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostTue Apr 19, 2022 1:23 am

Page 551 of the manual says it should still work as in version 17, but 18.0b build 7 is missing the "Quick Exports" section in the Render Settings option menu.

What I see:
Image

What the manual says I should see:
Image
Offline

PleaseSupportProResRAW

  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 9:18 pm
  • Real Name: Nima Gharavi

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostSat May 07, 2022 9:03 pm

+1

This is a production stopper for me. Are there plans to reintroduce this feature in a future release of the beta?

Thank you!
Offline

traycer

  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 9:28 pm
  • Real Name: Brian Tao

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostTue May 10, 2022 10:41 pm

Is this just a Windows 10 thing? Confirmed that I still cannot add custom Quick Exports with Build 10.
Offline

PleaseSupportProResRAW

  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 9:18 pm
  • Real Name: Nima Gharavi

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostTue May 10, 2022 11:07 pm

traycer wrote:Is this just a Windows 10 thing? Confirmed that I still cannot add custom Quick Exports with Build 10.


Nope. I wasn't planning to do this until they fixed it, but your question prompted me to test upgrading to 18b2 on my Mac and the situation is the same over there.

Screen Shot 2022-05-10 at 6.04.33 PM.png
Screen Shot 2022-05-10 at 6.04.33 PM.png (38.75 KiB) Viewed 959 times
Offline

traycer

  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 9:28 pm
  • Real Name: Brian Tao

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostSat May 21, 2022 2:55 pm

Still missing in 18.0b build 14.
Offline

PleaseSupportProResRAW

  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 9:18 pm
  • Real Name: Nima Gharavi

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostSat May 21, 2022 5:45 pm

traycer wrote:Still missing in 18.0b build 14.


Same experience here.

@Black Magic: is this removal permanent, or will this come back when v18 goes GA? Thanks.
Offline

PleaseSupportProResRAW

  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 9:18 pm
  • Real Name: Nima Gharavi

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostMon Jun 13, 2022 1:57 am

Still missing in Beta 4 Build 23.
Offline

dedpnda

  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 6:42 am
  • Real Name: Morgan Mendieta

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostTue Jun 14, 2022 1:51 pm

please dont leave it out. it's a great feature. Delivery page is cumbersome. We sometimes just need to do a quick export and this is so helpful.
Offline

chfilm

  • Posts: 54
  • Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 12:00 am
  • Real Name: Christoph Heimer

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostWed Jun 15, 2022 10:02 am

I was also searching for this and quite disappointed it has disappeared!
Offline

brado23

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Mon May 30, 2022 11:33 am
  • Real Name: Brad Coe

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostFri Jun 17, 2022 10:49 pm

Same here. I hope this was accidentially removed and can be added back.
Offline

Philipp Glaninger

  • Posts: 139
  • Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:56 am
  • Location: Austria

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostThu Jul 21, 2022 8:36 am

Today we are out of v18beta, but it was not brought back. I hope we will get "custom presets quick export" restored one day. It was a great feature.
Resolve Studio 18.x / i7 6700k / Windows 10 (64GB Ram) / GeForce GTX 1080TI 11GB / Tangent Wave Tablet / 3 Monitors + 1 Reference Monitor (by Intensity Pro)
Offline

Steve Alexander

  • Posts: 1643
  • Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 2:15 am

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostThu Jul 21, 2022 12:16 pm

I don't understand why BMD product management doesn't chime-in on issues like this. It would be nice to know that they acknowledge the issue is present, wouldn't it?
Resolve Studio 18.0.3 | Fusion Studio 18.0.2 | Win 11 Pro (21H2) | i9-7940x, P4000 (471.41, 8GB VRAM), 64GB RAM, M.2 boot, SSD scratch, RAID10 data | (laptop) 16" MacBook Pro M1 MAX, 32 GPU cores, 64 GB RAM, 2 TB SSD, Monterey 12.5.1
Offline

PleaseSupportProResRAW

  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 9:18 pm
  • Real Name: Nima Gharavi

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostThu Jul 21, 2022 2:26 pm

Steve Alexander wrote:I don't understand why BMD product management doesn't chime-in on issues like this. It would be nice to know that they acknowledge the issue is present, wouldn't it?

+1
Offline

xunile

  • Posts: 2653
  • Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 5:21 am
  • Real Name: Eric Eisenmann

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostThu Jul 21, 2022 2:39 pm

+1
Win 10 Home | Intel i7 - 10700f 64 GB 1 TB GB SSD 2 TB SSD
RTX-3060 12 GB | Resolve Studio 18.01 | Fusion Studio 18.01

Win 10 Home | Intel Core I7-7700HQ 32 GB 1 TB NVME SSD 1 TB SATA SSD
GTX-1060-6GB | Resolve 17.4.6
Offline

traycer

  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 9:28 pm
  • Real Name: Brian Tao

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostFri Jul 22, 2022 12:10 pm

Confirming that this bug still exists in the release version of 18. BMD devs, can we get at least some acknowledgement on this issue?

Reference manual from 18.0:
Image

Deliver page from 18.0:
Image
Offline
User avatar

mobian

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2022 8:13 pm
  • Real Name: Greg Mattern

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostMon Jul 25, 2022 8:18 pm

I too having the problem in V18 on a Mac Studio.
There is no way to add custom presets to the Quick Export menut
Offline

philipbowser

  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 11:53 pm

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostWed Aug 10, 2022 3:40 pm

+1 Please fix this BMD! Still an issue in the latest release.
Offline

Peter Cave

  • Posts: 3059
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:45 am
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostThu Aug 11, 2022 6:15 am

+1
Resolve 18.0.1
Mac OSX 12.5, Mac Studio Max 32GB
Offline

PleaseSupportProResRAW

  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 9:18 pm
  • Real Name: Nima Gharavi

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostThu Aug 11, 2022 7:08 am

+1
Offline

hopkins802

  • Posts: 207
  • Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2020 5:18 am
  • Real Name: Dan Hopkins

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostThu Aug 18, 2022 2:37 pm

+1
Macbook Pro M1 Max 64GB
Speed Editor
Offline

zzarac

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2022 3:26 pm
  • Location: Zagreb, Croatia
  • Real Name: Žarko Korać

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostThu Sep 08, 2022 3:30 pm

Never even registered to Blackmagic Forum before, but did it now jut to upvote this.
I really hope it's an error and it will be patched soon.
Offline

chewboctopus

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 7:53 pm
  • Real Name: Brian Wankum

Re: Can't add custom presets to Quick Export

PostSat Oct 01, 2022 6:49 pm

Yes please fix this!

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Fariah, Google [Bot], Jim Simon, RayJT77, Sam Steti and 63 guests