GPU Fails Image Processing (Error code 700)

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

seahkws@gmail.com

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2020 4:35 am
  • Real Name: Sean Seah

GPU Fails Image Processing (Error code 700)

PostFri Oct 02, 2020 4:45 am

I keep getting this with R3D files on a Gigabyte Aero 15XA
GPU Nvidia GTX2070

Latest drivers for all.
Please help!!
Offline

Harm Rieske

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 12:50 pm
  • Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Re: GPU Fails Image Processing (Error code 700)

PostThu Oct 29, 2020 11:10 am

We are getting the same issue too often.
last time was using ProRes 4444 footage.

OS: CentOS
GPU: 3x GTX Titan X
Resolve Version: 16.2.7.010
Offline
User avatar

Javier Aanonsen

  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 10:03 am
  • Location: San Antonio , Texas

Re: GPU Fails Image Processing (Error code 700)

PostFri Nov 06, 2020 11:43 pm

Had the same issue, I removed the denoise from the color nodes in my project, and the error 700 went away, i haven't applied the denoise back yet.
Give that a try unless you don't have any denoise.
Offline

GradyColors

  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2019 9:50 pm
  • Real Name: Myles Gilbert

Re: GPU Fails Image Processing (Error code 700)

PostThu Dec 03, 2020 6:53 pm

Same here. RTX 2080 super. Fails even if i switch encoder to Native. Fails on NR clips only.
Offline

Peter Müller

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:22 pm

Re: GPU Fails Image Processing (Error code 700)

PostWed Dec 30, 2020 3:57 pm

I just got the same error but it's interesting because I had a game running and watched a youtube video at the same time too.

YouTube video in HD ran with no problem and no interruption.
My game crashed too at the same time with a really weird error (GPU removed ??? https://imgur.com/0HbEdtz.png)

I only have 1 GPU installed a RTX 2080 and my CPU has no intergrated GPU.

What the hell is going on.

I also had denoise on my greenscreen video.
Offline

simondeckers.com

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2021 1:54 pm
  • Real Name: Simon Deckers

Re: GPU Fails Image Processing (Error code 700)

PostThu Jan 21, 2021 1:56 pm

Same happening to me.

Most of the time when I run After effects and Davinci together.

Somebody has a fix already ?
Offline

Daniel Leonforte

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 5:29 pm

Re: GPU Fails Image Processing (Error code 700)

PostWed Feb 03, 2021 5:57 pm

Same error here, 2x RTX 2070 super. Any suggestions what´s causing this error?
Offline
User avatar

Matt White

  • Posts: 286
  • Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 12:18 am
  • Location: NYC

Re: GPU Fails Image Processing (Error code 700)

PostFri Apr 09, 2021 8:57 pm

Getting error using 17.1.1. Timeline has two 6k Pro BRAW clips and some basic CC nodes (no NR). Putting a transition between the clips caused the error.
Offline

Mitch Jacobson

  • Posts: 34
  • Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 5:56 pm

Re: GPU Fails Image Processing (Error code 700)

PostFri Jul 16, 2021 7:09 pm

I'm getting this error on 17.2.2 Studio with OFX nodes using FilmConvert. I have 2 Titan Xs.
Offline

Fassbrause

  • Posts: 42
  • Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 1:23 pm
  • Real Name: Robin Fassbrause

Re: GPU Fails Image Processing (Error code 700)

PostMon Nov 29, 2021 7:24 pm

Same here, using Dehancer OFX. :oops:
Offline

rafael.balducci

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2022 2:31 pm
  • Real Name: Rafael Rocha Balduci

Re: GPU Fails Image Processing (Error code 700)

PostMon Dec 05, 2022 2:51 pm

Tive o mesmo problema, e encontrei dois remove noise em cascata, um em Clip, outro em Group.
Ao desabilitar um o problema foi resolvido.
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 16538
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: GPU Fails Image Processing (Error code 700)

PostTue Dec 06, 2022 3:43 am

That means you need to do it in two steps, Rafael. You could try render in place for the noise reduction. NR is very demanding on the GPU and VRAM in particular. What's your timeline resolution?

And please translate next time, not all of us understand Portuguese. I recommend DeepL.
Don’t approach DR with your preconceptions from another NLE.
Many features are better, some worse, most are different.


Resolve Studio 18.1.2, MacOS 12.6.2
MacBook M1 Pro, 16 GPU cores, 32 GB RAM
and
iMac 2017, Radeon 580, 32 GB RAM
Speed Editor

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: greymantis, Majestic-12 [Bot], nnjrewzas112, superbpearlbowl and 62 guests