Offline reference offset

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

iddos-l

  • Posts: 329
  • Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2019 7:55 pm
  • Real Name: iddo lahman

Offline reference offset

PostThu Oct 10, 2019 11:30 am

Hi
Is there no way to manually type the numbers of frames to offset the offline reference?
IMG_7576.JPG
IMG_7576.JPG (7.27 KiB) Viewed 645 times
Offline
User avatar

danielstonehouse

  • Posts: 153
  • Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 2:33 am

Re: Offline reference offset

PostThu Oct 10, 2019 11:53 am

Not anymore, apparently. It stopped working a few updates ago.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Offline
User avatar

iddos-l

  • Posts: 329
  • Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2019 7:55 pm
  • Real Name: iddo lahman

Re: Offline reference offset

PostThu Oct 10, 2019 11:55 am

Haven’t tried on R16.
Is it still not possible?

Annoying
Offline
User avatar

danielstonehouse

  • Posts: 153
  • Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 2:33 am

Re: Offline reference offset

PostThu Oct 24, 2019 5:05 am

Still there in 16.1

But I did discover a partial workaround. You can right click and paste text - pasting “-50” works, for example


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Offline

Peter Cave

  • Posts: 1959
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:45 am
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Offline reference offset

PostThu Oct 24, 2019 6:30 am

I can manually type the offset in Resolve 16.0 Mac OSX.
Resolve 16.2
Mac OSX 10.14.6, Hackintosh i7 8700 32GB RAM, Radeon RX 580 8GB
FSI LM1770 Calibrated Monitor, MIDIGrade 2.0, Zoom R16 Audio Interface.
Avid, FCPX, Premiere.
Offline
User avatar

Marc Wielage

  • Posts: 6695
  • Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 2:46 am
  • Location: Hollywood, USA

Re: Offline reference offset

PostThu Oct 24, 2019 7:07 am

I just do the math and change the actual timecode number it's "supposed" to be in the reference, and that seems to sync up just fine.
marc wielage, csi • VP/color & workflow • chroma | hollywood
Offline
User avatar

iddos-l

  • Posts: 329
  • Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2019 7:55 pm
  • Real Name: iddo lahman

Re: Offline reference offset

PostThu Oct 24, 2019 7:12 am

danielstonehouse wrote:But I did discover a partial workaround. You can right click and paste text - pasting “-50” works, for example


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Great tip thanks.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 59 guests