Transcoding 10 bit MXF file to 8 bit to edit on Resolve free

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author

Carlos Felipe

Transcoding 10 bit MXF file to 8 bit to edit on Resolve free

PostFri Nov 22, 2019 2:07 am

Hi everyone. I was wondering if anyone would be able to help me with one question. I have been working for the past four months (off and on...school/work) on a project I am editing on DaVinci Resolve 16 free (non studio) version. So far I've been loving Resolve, but since I downloaded the last update (16.1.1) I have been unable to work with files shot on a Canon C300 (10 bit MXF format, H.264/Intra-frame, 3840 x 2160, 23.98P, bit rate of 410 mbps VBR, Cinema Gamut, Canon LOG, YUV 4:2:2 10 bit, LPCM 4ch, 48 kHz, 24 bit).