Edges do not switch if I use motion blur

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Rezzimx

  • Posts: 190
  • Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2019 3:53 am
  • Real Name: Tymur Suleimanov

Edges do not switch if I use motion blur

PostSat Feb 15, 2020 2:06 am

Hi. Tell me please, am I doing something wrong or is it working this way? Edges do not switch if I use motion blur.
i5-4670k 4.0GHz, GTX 1050(2GB), 8GB RAM.
Windows 10 x64 Home, Driver Studio.
Offline

Rezzimx

  • Posts: 190
  • Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2019 3:53 am
  • Real Name: Tymur Suleimanov

Re: Edges do not switch if I use motion blur

PostSun Feb 23, 2020 3:50 pm

up
i5-4670k 4.0GHz, GTX 1050(2GB), 8GB RAM.
Windows 10 x64 Home, Driver Studio.
Offline
User avatar

waltervolpatto

  • Posts: 7536
  • Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 5:07 pm
  • Location: 1146 North Las Palmas Ave. Hollywood, California 90038 USA

Re: Edges do not switch if I use motion blur

PostSun Feb 23, 2020 4:47 pm

Where did you got that image?
SuperServer 5039AD-I
C9X299-PGF - DDR4-2400 16x4 GB
i9-7920xCPU 12c 2.90GHz Water cooled
2x 1080ti DeckLink Studio 4K (11.4)
W10-1903 - BMR St. 16.2.055
nvidia: 441.66 studio
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 6020
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: Edges do not switch if I use motion blur

PostMon Feb 24, 2020 2:05 am

Motion Blur analyzed from existing camera footage is never perfect, one of my favorites for that is RSMB by RE:Vision FX.
Resolve Studio 16.2 and Fusion Studio under MacOS Mojave 10.14.6
iMac 2017 Radeon Pro 580 8 GB VRAM and 32 GB RAM
Mac mini 16 GB RAM plus eGFX Breakway Radeon RX 580

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Benjamin Kratzin, Bing [Bot], Dermot Shane, Marc Wielage, nefilim and 82 guests