Buying Resolve Studio gives you one or two licenses?

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

onejiujitsu

  • Posts: 23
  • Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 7:33 pm
  • Real Name: Mohammad Khayat

Buying Resolve Studio gives you one or two licenses?

PostMon Feb 24, 2020 7:41 pm

I purchased Resolve Studio. I have it on my home desktop on a windows 10 machine. I just bought an iMac. I would like it on there as well. When I installed it on my mac, it asked for my license and I used the old one from my Windows. It worked, but I think it booted me from my Windows machine, because when I logged on Resolve with my Windows machine, it asked me for my license again. So should I assume that a purchase of Resolve studio only gets you one license? One machine at a time?
Offline
User avatar

roger.magnusson

  • Posts: 1102
  • Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2015 4:58 pm

Re: Buying Resolve Studio gives you one or two licenses?

PostMon Feb 24, 2020 7:51 pm

It's one license with two simultaneous activations. If you activate on a third machine the first one is deactivated.

That doesn't sound like what you have described though. Any chance it was already activated twice?
Offline

onejiujitsu

  • Posts: 23
  • Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 7:33 pm
  • Real Name: Mohammad Khayat

Re: Buying Resolve Studio gives you one or two licenses?

PostMon Feb 24, 2020 8:10 pm

I think you're right. I may have used a second laptop long time ago. How can I deactivate a machine?
Offline
User avatar

roger.magnusson

  • Posts: 1102
  • Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2015 4:58 pm

Re: Buying Resolve Studio gives you one or two licenses?

PostMon Feb 24, 2020 8:21 pm

It's in the Help menu. But since it automatically deactivates older activations you don't need to unless you want to.

All this info is in the FAQ.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], PalmerWoodrow and 64 guests