Page 1 of 1

I need to format DR Studio disc first?

PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2020 10:56 pm
by austindonald1
The Resolve that came with my bmpcc4k camera, I went to download in Windows 10 but it said i need to format disc first.
Did anyone else encounter this problem?

Won't I lose information on sd card if its formatted?

Re: I need to format DR Studio disc first?

PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 2:00 am
by Uli Plank
Of course, you'll lose information when formatting. But what exactly are you trying to do?
Resolve never asked me to format a disk for installation.

Re: I need to format DR Studio disc first?

PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 4:31 am
by Dwaine Maggart
Don't use the SD card that came with the camera.

Resolve on an SD card included with any of our products will never be a current version.

ALWAYS download Resolve from the BMD web site Support area:

https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/suppor ... and-fusion

Re: I need to format DR Studio disc first?

PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 8:12 pm
by austindonald1
Dwaine Maggart wrote:Don't use the SD card that came with the camera.

Resolve on an SD card included with any of our products will never be a current version.

ALWAYS download Resolve from the BMD web site Support area:

https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/suppor ... and-fusion

Thanks