Page 1 of 1

3 screen solution with different resolution confuses DR

PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2020 9:47 am
by jorn-wulf
I use 3 screens with 2 different resolutions. The first 2 are for DR in dual screen mode. The 3rd is for Video Clean Feed output.
Resolution on screens 1 and 2 is 4K 3840x2160
Resolution on the 3rd screen is 1920x1080.
When the 3rd screen is active, right-click menus are shifted to the right or left, as well as menus with 3 dots. If the 3rd screen is in line with the first 2, then I can see these menus on this screen, but if I configure it to be above the first screen, then I can't see the menus at all.
If I change the resolution to 1920x1080 on all screens, then there are no problems.
My Video Clean Feed output is also completely wrong, as if it appears in 4K and has a wrong location on the screen.
It worked fine in the prior version of DR.
Is there anyone who can help ?
config:
Video card Nvidia K4000 3Gb for monitors
Video card Nvidia P2000 5Gb for render
6 core CPU i7-4930K 3.4GHz
64 Gb of RAM
Uses latest version of DR, paid version.
WIN10 PRO

Kind regards
Jørn Wulf

Re: 3 screen solution with different resolution confuses DR

PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2020 4:24 pm
by Jim Simon
My solution would be to drop the two Quadros, add a single RTX card and an Intensity for monitoring.

Re: 3 screen solution with different resolution confuses DR

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2020 8:45 am
by jorn-wulf
Yes, it's a solution, but now I'm not exactly interested in spending more money on hardware, as what I have now works for me.
I would rather have my setup to work.
Br. Jørn

Re: 3 screen solution with different resolution confuses DR

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2020 8:49 am
by jorn-wulf
Which GTX would you recommend?

Br. Jørn

Re: 3 screen solution with different resolution confuses DR

PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2020 1:26 pm
by Jim Simon
jorn-wulf wrote:what I have now works for me.


Not at the moment. ;)

I would go for the best RTX card I could afford.