BUG: Losing timeline sound sporadically in 16.2.2

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

David Cherniack

  • Posts: 479
  • Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 10:01 pm

BUG: Losing timeline sound sporadically in 16.2.2

PostSat May 23, 2020 4:05 pm

This has happened twice now and necessitated a restart of the software.

It seems to have happened after double clicking a bin clip into the source viewer. After dragging the clip into the timeline, timeline audio no longer plays.
David
Resolve Studio 16 latest build
Windows 10 Pro
Decklink Mini Monitor 4k Desktop Video
Intel i9 7960x @ 4.3GHz
Thermaltake Floe Riing 360 Water Cooler
Asus x299 Prime Deluxe
64GB 3333 Corsair Dominator ram
2 EVGA 1080ti Cards
Areca Thunderbolt 3 Raid
Offline

David Cherniack

  • Posts: 479
  • Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 10:01 pm

Re: BUG: Losing timeline sound sporadically in 16.2.2

PostSat May 23, 2020 4:23 pm

BTW This never happened in 16.2.1 with extensive editing.
David
Resolve Studio 16 latest build
Windows 10 Pro
Decklink Mini Monitor 4k Desktop Video
Intel i9 7960x @ 4.3GHz
Thermaltake Floe Riing 360 Water Cooler
Asus x299 Prime Deluxe
64GB 3333 Corsair Dominator ram
2 EVGA 1080ti Cards
Areca Thunderbolt 3 Raid
Offline

Jim Simon

  • Posts: 7361
  • Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:47 am

Re: BUG: Losing timeline sound sporadically in 16.2.2

PostSun May 24, 2020 4:31 am

Haven't seen this myself.
Offline

Rubberman15

  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: Thu May 30, 2019 3:32 pm
  • Real Name: David Klaproth

Re: BUG: Losing timeline sound sporadically in 16.2.2

PostSun May 24, 2020 11:40 am

I am having the exact same issue.
DaVinci Resolve Studio 16 (B7) | Win 10 Pro (1903), AMD 2700X, AMD Radeon VII GPU, 32GB DDR4/3000MHz RAM, 2TB M.2, 4TB SATA-III HDD scratch, | (Laptop) DaVinci Resolve Studio (15.3.1) |Win 10 Pro (1903), i7-4710HQ, Radeon R9 M265X, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD
Offline

David Cherniack

  • Posts: 479
  • Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 10:01 pm

Re: BUG: Losing timeline sound sporadically in 16.2.2

PostSun May 24, 2020 2:15 pm

With me it happens after working for an hour or two on a long complex timeline. I should alo mention that with 16,2,2 I also lose timeline waveforms. Adjusting the zomm level or audio track height causes them to re-draw. But again, this did not happen in 16,2,1
David
Resolve Studio 16 latest build
Windows 10 Pro
Decklink Mini Monitor 4k Desktop Video
Intel i9 7960x @ 4.3GHz
Thermaltake Floe Riing 360 Water Cooler
Asus x299 Prime Deluxe
64GB 3333 Corsair Dominator ram
2 EVGA 1080ti Cards
Areca Thunderbolt 3 Raid
Offline

John Paines

  • Posts: 3565
  • Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 4:04 pm

Re: BUG: Losing timeline sound sporadically in 16.2.2

PostSun May 24, 2020 2:19 pm

Do you see any response from the meters, or does the whole audio system shut down?

Anyway, post logs here for the developers, generated immediately after it happens.
Offline

David Cherniack

  • Posts: 479
  • Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 10:01 pm

Re: BUG: Losing timeline sound sporadically in 16.2.2

PostSun May 24, 2020 2:28 pm

John Paines wrote:Do you see any response from the meters, or does the whole audio system shut down?

Anyway, post logs here for the developers, generated immediately after it happens.


There's no response from the meters when audio disappears. I'll try creating a log next time.

The waveform issue is a separate, old, issue that was solved a few releases ago, but seems to have returned with this build.
David
Resolve Studio 16 latest build
Windows 10 Pro
Decklink Mini Monitor 4k Desktop Video
Intel i9 7960x @ 4.3GHz
Thermaltake Floe Riing 360 Water Cooler
Asus x299 Prime Deluxe
64GB 3333 Corsair Dominator ram
2 EVGA 1080ti Cards
Areca Thunderbolt 3 Raid

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Andy Mees, Dermot Shane, Dmitry Shijan, miguelsantana, RedRider14 and 74 guests