Page 1 of 1

BIN not updated, normal behaviour?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 11:57 am
by cobra427
I am on Studio 16.2.4, Win10. In the Cutpage with Source Tape I do my in- and outpoints. With F9 I move the clip to the timeline and then do the next one. Looking at clips in the bin I notice they have no inpoint and outpoint although I just set these. Is this normal?
If, not: what can I do?

Thanks in advance.

Cors Snijders
(newbe, first project)

Re: BIN not updated, normal behaviour?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 4:45 pm
by Jim Simon
The Source Tape feature works a little differently. If you want you're In/Out points saved on the clips, you'll need to skip Source Tape and edit normally.

Re: BIN not updated, normal behaviour?

PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 2:46 pm
by cobra427
Thanks Jim,

This is not what I expected, but I can live with that.

Next, I took a clip in the Edit Page, pulled it to the timeline, shortend this clip via an In and Out point. Then I took a look at this clip in the preview window after selecting it in the BIN. It was not updated with the in- and outpoints I just made.
Not what I expected. Is this normal? Is a clip in the BIN updated after setting an In and/or Outpoint in the timeline? (in my previous NLE the clips in the BIN were always updated).

Thanks.

Re: BIN not updated, normal behaviour?

PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2020 10:13 am
by Charles Bennett
To have the bin reflect your In and Out points, you need to select them in Preview not the Timeline. The I/O markers in the Timeline behave differently. Have a look at pages 639-641 of the manual.
Pic is for those that may not know.

Re: BIN not updated, normal behaviour?

PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2020 5:12 pm
by cobra427
Thanks.

Where can I find the manual (beside the help within the program)?

Re: BIN not updated, normal behaviour?

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2020 1:43 am
by Peter Chamberlain
It ships with every installer.
Or the BMD support web page

Re: BIN not updated, normal behaviour?

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2020 10:16 am
by Charles Bennett
In Windows you will find it here. I have added a shortcut to my desktop to give quick access.