GoTo shot # ?

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Trevor Asquerthian

  • Posts: 375
  • Joined: Sun May 11, 2014 10:03 am

GoTo shot # ?

PostTue Sep 15, 2020 5:49 pm

Apologies if I’ve asked this before...

Is there a shortcut to go to (eg) shot 118?
HP Z840 Dual Intel Xeon E5-2637
32GB RAM (4x8GB Sticks)
Nvidia Quadro M5000 8GB - Driver 27.21.14.5206
Storage & Cache:
Local Raid 0 (3 drive) - 190w 270r
or
Areca 8050T2 via TB2 - Raid 3 - 630w 740r
Offline
User avatar

Jack Swart

  • Posts: 661
  • Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2014 8:09 pm
  • Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: GoTo shot # ?

PostTue Sep 15, 2020 7:00 pm

On the edit page, select the EDIT INDEX tab.
Using the ellipsis (3 dots) choose VIDEO TRACK ITEMS
Select shot number.

This method,however, is not perfect as it also shows effects.

Or go to the colour page and select the CLIPS tab to show the clip numbers.
Last edited by Jack Swart on Tue Sep 15, 2020 8:50 pm, edited 2 times in total.
DR 16.2.7.008 Studio, 2012 Mac Pro 5.1, 10.13.6, 2x3.46GHz 6 core Intel, 96 GB ram, GTX 1080Ti 11GB graphics card.
USB3 card, BM SDI 4K card, SSD boot disk, 3x4TB SSDs in raid 0, 12TB HDD backup.
Tangent Elements panel, FSI DM240
Offline
User avatar

dariobigi

  • Posts: 322
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 4:52 am
  • Location: New York City

Re: GoTo shot # ?

PostTue Sep 15, 2020 7:02 pm

It’s only an option on the color page if you have an advanced panel. AFAIK


HP z840 - (2) 14 Core 2.6GHz - 64GB RAM - 2 RTX 2080Ti - SSD 8TB RAID - Win 10 Pro 1809 - DR 15.3 Studio - Fusion 9.0.2 Studio - BMD Mini Panel - FSI CM250 - Panny BT300
Dario Bigi, Editor / Colorist CSI
http://dariobigi.com
New York
C: 646-436-4600

HP z840 - (2) 14 Core 2.6GHz - 64GB RAM - 2 RTX 2080Ti - SSD 8TB RAID - Win 10 Pro 1809 - DR 15.3 Studio - Fusion 9.0.2 Studio - BMD Mini Panel - FSI CM250 - Panny BT300
Offline

Mel Matsuoka

  • Posts: 786
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 9:54 am
  • Location: Honolulu, HI

Re: GoTo shot # ?

PostTue Sep 15, 2020 11:44 pm

dariobigi wrote:It’s only an option on the color page if you have an advanced panel. AFAIK


You can do this with the numeric keypad on the JLCooper Eclipse CX panel, as well.
Resolve Studio 16.2.6.005 / Decklink 4K Extreme (11.6) / MacPro5,1 (macOS 10.14.6, 3.5 Ghz 12-core) / 96GB RAM / Boot: 500GB SSD / COMPUTE+GUI: AMD Radeon VII / ATTO NT11 10GbE / SNS EVO NAS (10GbE)
Offline

Robert Arnold

  • Posts: 272
  • Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 11:53 pm

Re: GoTo shot # ?

PostWed Sep 16, 2020 1:07 am

Mel Matsuoka wrote:
dariobigi wrote:It’s only an option on the color page if you have an advanced panel. AFAIK


You can do this with the numeric keypad on the JLCooper Eclipse CX panel, as well.


This is in fact the only thing I miss about my Eclipse.
Offline

mattfezz

  • Posts: 153
  • Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 12:28 am

Re: GoTo shot # ?

PostWed Sep 16, 2020 3:15 am

It would be great to see this feature added to a menu/keyboard shortcut.

I really miss it whenever not working on an advanced panel
Mac Pro 7,1 | 3.2Ghz 16 Core | 192GB 2933MHz DDR4 | Radeon Pro Vega II Duo 32GB, Radeon VII 16GB | Ultrastudio 4K
OSX 10.15.4 | Resolve Studio 16.2.1 | Desktop Video 11.5
Offline

Trevor Asquerthian

  • Posts: 375
  • Joined: Sun May 11, 2014 10:03 am

Re: GoTo shot # ?

PostWed Sep 16, 2020 6:50 am

In the FR page - add your +1s at your convenience

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=121809
HP Z840 Dual Intel Xeon E5-2637
32GB RAM (4x8GB Sticks)
Nvidia Quadro M5000 8GB - Driver 27.21.14.5206
Storage & Cache:
Local Raid 0 (3 drive) - 190w 270r
or
Areca 8050T2 via TB2 - Raid 3 - 630w 740r
Offline
User avatar

dariobigi

  • Posts: 322
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 4:52 am
  • Location: New York City

Re: GoTo shot # ?

PostWed Sep 16, 2020 6:55 pm

Mel Matsuoka wrote:
dariobigi wrote:It’s only an option on the color page if you have an advanced panel. AFAIK


You can do this with the numeric keypad on the JLCooper Eclipse CX panel, as well.
Really?! The coding for that has to be somewhere. This could be converted to python to then use with a stream deck.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Dario Bigi, Editor / Colorist CSI
http://dariobigi.com
New York
C: 646-436-4600

HP z840 - (2) 14 Core 2.6GHz - 64GB RAM - 2 RTX 2080Ti - SSD 8TB RAID - Win 10 Pro 1809 - DR 15.3 Studio - Fusion 9.0.2 Studio - BMD Mini Panel - FSI CM250 - Panny BT300

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot], RCModelReviews, Sander de Regt, tlegvold and 61 guests