Page 1 of 1

BUG: Loop Playback doesn't work anymore

PostPosted: Thu Nov 26, 2020 8:57 am
by Philipp Schröppel
Hi there,

If I want to loop playback a clip in the color page, this does not work anymore.
The toggle is on but has no effect.

Please fix

Re: BUG: Loop Playback doesn't work anymore

PostPosted: Fri Nov 27, 2020 5:51 pm
by Jim Simon
I can't duplicate this in Studio 17b2 for Windows. Loop works normally.

Re: BUG: Loop Playback doesn't work anymore

PostPosted: Sun Nov 29, 2020 12:34 pm
by Octavian Mot
I experience the same issue: the loop doesn't work in the color page.

Running Resolve version 17.08 build 6 on Windows 10.

Re: BUG: Loop Playback doesn't work anymore

PostPosted: Sun Nov 29, 2020 1:29 pm
by Steve Alexander
Philipp Schröppel wrote:Hi there,

If I want to loop playback a clip in the color page, this does not work anymore.
The toggle is on but has no effect.

Please fix


So what happens? The clip plays to the end and just stops? Weird.

Re: BUG: Loop Playback doesn't work anymore

PostPosted: Sun Nov 29, 2020 2:59 pm
by Jim Simon
You're on the Beta 1 Octavian. Try updating to B2.

Re: BUG: Loop Playback doesn't work anymore

PostPosted: Sun Nov 29, 2020 6:00 pm
by Octavian Mot
Steve Alexander wrote:
So what happens? The clip plays to the end and just stops? Weird.


On my end, it's looping the whole timeline (even if I'm not in the "Timeline" node section)

Re: BUG: Loop Playback doesn't work anymore

PostPosted: Sun Nov 29, 2020 6:01 pm
by Octavian Mot
Jim Simon wrote:You're on the Beta 1 Octavian. Try updating to B2.


Yea! I just noticed that I missed an update.

Re: BUG: Loop Playback doesn't work anymore

PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2020 12:37 am
by Jamie Hughes
I have the same issue when using the color page.

Version 17.0B Build 18

Re: BUG: Loop Playback doesn't work anymore

PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2020 2:55 pm
by Jim Simon
Still working fine here in Studio 17b6 for Windows.

Re: BUG: Loop Playback doesn't work anymore

PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2020 9:52 pm
by dirk-pel
I have the same problem in the Colorpage.

Dirk PEL

Re: BUG: Loop Playback doesn't work anymore

PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2020 8:40 pm
by likisupport
I have the problem in fairlight.

(Davince Resolve Version 17.0B Built 18)

Re: BUG: Loop Playback doesn't work anymore

PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2020 4:38 am
by Peter Cave
Still working as expected on Resolve b6 on Mac. No issues with looping.

Re: BUG: Loop Playback doesn't work anymore

PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2020 8:54 am
by Pavel Lavrov
Make sure you DON'T have In Out points set in timeline, then loop will work on color page....

Re: BUG: Loop Playback doesn't work anymore

PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2020 3:27 pm
by MassimoAlbertoCroce
As Pavel Lavrov said, BE SURE to do not have in-out point otherwise resolve loop that range

Re: BUG: Loop Playback doesn't work anymore

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2021 3:19 pm
by daryllim88
Hi, I'm using 17.0B Build 33 on Windows 10 and I have this issue as well.

The Loop Playback doesn't function when it's activated, while I have just a small clip marked in and out on the timeline. I tried in the Fairlight page as well as the edit page, and it's not working. Any tips?

Re: BUG: Loop Playback doesn't work anymore

PostPosted: Fri Apr 16, 2021 6:21 pm
by MarTone
Pavel Lavrov wrote:Make sure you DON'T have In Out points set in timeline, then loop will work on color page....


Don't forget to set the In/Out point to "Entire timeline" on the Delivery page and you are done.