Can I move multiple Keyframes in Fairlight

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author

Daber159

Can I move multiple Keyframes in Fairlight

PostSun Jan 03, 2021 7:14 pm

I'm kinda new to Fairlight so hopefully this is an easy question to you experts:

I have a clip with a number of volume keyframes. I want to select most of them and move them all as one unit (so what I was ramping louder before will still ramp louder after I increase the overall levels of the clip).

If I open the inspector and just change the clip's volume slider it only affects what is between the two nearest keyframes.

When I option select multiple keyframes on the clip (so they're red), as soon as I try to move one, all the others de-select.

I noticed there are some greyed out keyboard shortcuts in the MARK menu (to nudge keyframes up, down or earlier and later), but I can't seem to figure out how to make them not grey in the Mark menu. (And obviously while they're grey, doing the keyboard shortcut doesn't work).

Also I noticed in the CLIP menu is a keyframe editor, but again, its grey and I can't figure out how to activate it (or make it not grey).

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks!

David

Reynaud Venter

Re: Can I move multiple Keyframes in Fairlight

PostSun Jan 03, 2021 7:37 pm

If a menu item is greyed out, it usually indicates that the function is not available on the current page.

Many Edit page menu items and related functions are not available on the Fairlight page, such as the shortcuts relating to adding, moving, and deleting keyframes.

Jim Simon

PostSun Jan 03, 2021 7:42 pm

We definitely could use more shortcut parity across pages. Maybe add your ideas to the following thread?

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=125987
Last edited by Jim Simon on Mon Jan 04, 2021 4:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
My Biases:

You NEED training.
You NEED a desktop.
You NEED a calibrated (non-computer) display.

Daber159