playback/deliver issue/glitch driving me crazy

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Olle Olsson

  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 9:57 pm

playback/deliver issue/glitch driving me crazy

PostTue Feb 23, 2021 11:02 pm

Hi. When I render my showreel in the deliver tab I get weird glitches in the final export. See image below:
Screen Shot 2021-02-23 at 23.34.jpg
Screen Shot 2021-02-23 at 23.34.jpg (312.62 KiB) Viewed 378 times

When I´m rendering the final export I also get the error massage: "Your GPU Memory is full. Try reducing the timeline resolution or the number of correctors." This massage also pops up sometimes in the color tab when I try to playback clips with openfx such as Neat Video (noise reduction). Please help me I want to be able to export my showreel??

Here is some info about my system:
DaVinci-Resolve-logs-20210223-231514.zip
(178.43 KiB) Downloaded 10 times


Screen Shot 2021-02-23 at 22.48.43.png
Screen Shot 2021-02-23 at 22.48.43.png (33.72 KiB) Viewed 378 times


Version 15.3.1.003 of Resolve
Online

Jim Simon

  • Posts: 14478
  • Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:47 am
  • Warnings: 2

Re: playback/deliver issue/glitch driving me crazy

PostTue Feb 23, 2021 11:07 pm

Does the glitch occur with all export formats, such as ProRes and DNx?
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 9433
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: playback/deliver issue/glitch driving me crazy

PostWed Feb 24, 2021 12:39 am

Your system can't handle more than HD and even that without complex effects.
And then, please check if El Capitan is meeting the minimum requirements. You may need High Sierra.
Resolve Studio 17 and Fusion Studio 17 under MacOS Mojave 10.14.6
iMac 2017 Radeon Pro 580 8 GB VRAM, 32 GB RAM
2018 Mac mini 16 GB RAM, eGFX Breakway Radeon RX 580 under Catalina 10.15.7
MacBook Air M1
Offline

Olle Olsson

  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 9:57 pm

Re: playback/deliver issue/glitch driving me crazy

PostWed Feb 24, 2021 11:25 am

Jim Simon wrote:Does the glitch occur with all export formats, such as ProRes and DNx?


Yes it does.

Uli Plank wrote:Your system can't handle more than HD and even that without complex effects.
And then, please check if El Capitan is meeting the minimum requirements. You may need High Sierra.


I don´t expect real time playback from my system but what I expect is that I can export my project without the occur of random glitches since my system meets the minimum requierments of Resolve. Regarding El Capitan and Sierra you have right. DR 15 requiers Sierra so if I want to use El Capitan I should have stuck to DR 12. Unfortunately I´m not able to upgrade my system to Sierra.

Any other suggestion of solutions?
Online

Jim Simon

  • Posts: 14478
  • Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:47 am
  • Warnings: 2

Re: playback/deliver issue/glitch driving me crazy

PostWed Feb 24, 2021 2:39 pm

Olle Olsson wrote:Any other suggestion of solutions?

Build a new system.

https://www.newegg.com/
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 9433
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: playback/deliver issue/glitch driving me crazy

PostWed Feb 24, 2021 2:56 pm

Or get FCP-X.
Resolve Studio 17 and Fusion Studio 17 under MacOS Mojave 10.14.6
iMac 2017 Radeon Pro 580 8 GB VRAM, 32 GB RAM
2018 Mac mini 16 GB RAM, eGFX Breakway Radeon RX 580 under Catalina 10.15.7
MacBook Air M1
Offline

Olle Olsson

  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 9:57 pm

Re: playback/deliver issue/glitch driving me crazy

PostFri Feb 26, 2021 10:07 pm

Uli Plank wrote:Or get FCP-X.


Jim Simon wrote:
Olle Olsson wrote:Any other suggestion of solutions?

Build a new system.

https://www.newegg.com/


I can not build a new system right now so I need to find another solution for this project.
It is strage because I have been able to do this kind of exports (nosie reduction etc) in the past with this system without any issues. A thing I notised is that I no longer find a alternativ for CUDA under GPU processing mode. I think I have the most up to date CUDA drivers at least. What can be the reason for that? maybe CUDA mode can help me?

Can a ssd instead of a hdd help me with this specifik problem?



Regards Olle
Attachments
Screen Shot 2021-02-23 at 22.47.53.png
Screen Shot 2021-02-23 at 22.47.53.png (13.92 KiB) Viewed 38 times

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Jim Simon, Mike Warren, Scodel and 82 guests