Corrupt files generated in Media Management

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Bernardo Zahav

  • Posts: 65
  • Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 2:48 pm

Corrupt files generated in Media Management

PostThu Apr 08, 2021 2:25 pm

Hello,

I am getting corrupt files when I use Media Management to trim used media. The generated files have no content, they open showing "media offline".

The codec is H.264 High L5.1, the original files play fine in Resolve.

This works with Resolve 16 on my old mac, but doesn't in Resolve 17 on my new Windows PC, so it might be a Windows or a v17 issue.

Any thoughts are welcome.
Thanks!
Offline

pankrzysztofb

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 11:32 pm
  • Real Name: Krzysztof Bury

Re: Corrupt files generated in Media Management

PostThu Apr 08, 2021 8:10 pm

Same for me, when I copy & trim media in media managment the result is broken, black video.
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 9904
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: Corrupt files generated in Media Management

PostFri Apr 09, 2021 1:11 pm

Free or Studio?
Don't approach Resolve with your expectations from other NLEs! They are all different.
Resolve Studio 17.1.1 and Fusion Studio 17, macOS 10.15.7
iMac 2017 Radeon Pro 580 8 GB VRAM, 32 GB RAM
2018 Mac mini 16 GB RAM, eGFX Breakway RX 580 MacOS 10.14.6

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Andy Evans, Baidu [Spider], yonkiman and 63 guests