Much Modified Fusion Effect

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author

Basjoe

Much Modified Fusion Effect

PostThu Jun 17, 2021 11:46 am

Resolve novice here. In my video I've incorporated some stills taken with a mobile phone. As the stills are 1080p, and my video is otherwise 4k, I've shrunk the stills a little so that they don't appear too grainy. I decided to place a Fusion Effect on them to dress them up a little. The supplied effects are useful, though none are perfect for my purposes.

So, I dropped the "Video Camera" Fusion Effect on a still and edited the Effect in the Fusion page to take out some features and put others in, alter layout of some of the elements, etc., and I'm now happy with it. What I'd really like to do is save this "new" Fusion Effect somehow, so that it appears in my Toolbox, and I can then subsequently use it in other projects. I just can't seem to find out how to do this in the manual.

Any help appreciated.

Best Regards
Graham Laws
Resolve Studio 18.6 (always latest version), BM Speed Editor
Windows 10 Pro with all updates
Ryzen 9 5950X, EVGA RTX3080 with Studio driver, ASRock X570 Creator, 64GB DDR4, 1TB and 2TB Corsair MP600 , Sandisk Extreme 2TB SSD
LG OLEDCX48
Sony FX30

Basjoe

Re: Much Modified Fusion Effect

PostFri Jun 18, 2021 6:43 am

From the lack of advice, I'm surmising that what I'm asking for is currently impossible. So I'm wondering whether anybody can suggest a workaround ? Surely, I'm not the first to encounter this requirement.

Best Regards
Graham Laws
Ryzen 9 5950X, EVGA RTX3080 with Studio driver, ASRock X570 Creator, 64GB DDR4, 1TB and 2TB Corsair MP600 , Sandisk Extreme 2TB SSD
LG OLEDCX48
Sony FX30

Andy Mees

PostFri Jun 18, 2021 7:07 am

Chapter 67 in the manual Graham.