Change Speed Dialogue Box Not Showing

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author

JayNine

Change Speed Dialogue Box Not Showing

PostWed Jul 21, 2021 6:44 pm

Hello:

I am new to Resolve. I am using version 17.2.2 Build 4 on Windows 10 Professional.

I am trying to change the speed on a clip and all the instructions I have found refer to a dialogue box that should pop up when right-clicking the clip and choosing "Change Speed" or selecting "Clip, Change Clip Speed." I am not seeing a dialogue box appear. I do notice that instead some the "Tools" button becomes activated and I see options in the viewer for "Transform, Crop, Dynamic Zoom, etc.," but no dialogue box.

I did find some instructions online to "change high DPI-settings" for changing the program properties and I tried that to see if it would work, but I still don't see any dialogue box popping up. Not sure why.

Any suggestions?

Thank you.
Last edited by JayNine on Wed Jul 21, 2021 10:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jim Simon

Re: Change Speed Dialogue Box Not Showing

PostWed Jul 21, 2021 8:25 pm

You're working on the Edit page?

You have Display Scaling set to 100%?
My Biases:

You NEED training.
You NEED a desktop.
You NEED a calibrated (non-computer) display.

Charles Bennett

PostWed Jul 21, 2021 8:47 pm

If the clip is in the timeline select it and open the inspector, or press R on your keyboard..
Speed Change Timeline Clip.jpg
Speed Change Timeline Clip.jpg (155.8 KiB) Viewed 2451 times

For a clip in the Media Pool left click on it to highlight it and press R on your keyboard.
Speed Change Clip in Media Pool.jpg
Speed Change Clip in Media Pool.jpg (256.65 KiB) Viewed 2451 times
Resolve Studio 19.0b1 build 20
Dell XPS 8700 i7-4790, 24GB RAM, 2 x Evo 860 SSDs, GTX1060/6GB (551.86 Studio Driver), Win10 Home (22H2), Speed Editor, Faderport mk1, Eizo ColorEdge CS230 + BenQ GW2270 + Samsung SA200, Canon C100mk2, Zoom H2n.

JayNine