Excuse me but... alt+Y and drag doesn't move TL markers ?

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Sam Steti

  • Posts: 2427
  • Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 7:29 am
  • Location: France

Excuse me but... alt+Y and drag doesn't move TL markers ?

PostTue Oct 03, 2023 5:22 pm

Hey

The title said it all I think... What do you think I miss here ?
(can't believe I'm asking that here and waste time for that... :roll: )

Thx in advance...
*MacMini M1 16 Go - Ext nvme SSDs on TB3 - 14 To HD in 2 x 4 disks USB3 towers
*Legacy MacPro 8core Xeons, 32 Go ram, 2 x gtx 980 ti, 3SSDs including RAID
*Resolve Studio everywhere, Fusion Studio too
*https://www.buymeacoffee.com/videorhin
Offline

Jim Simon

  • Posts: 29450
  • Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:47 am

Re: Excuse me but... alt+Y and drag doesn't move TL markers

PostTue Oct 03, 2023 5:35 pm

Seems it needs to be an Insert or Ripple to make the markers move.
My Biases:

You NEED training.
You NEED a desktop.
You NEED a calibrated (non-computer) display.
Offline

Sam Steti

  • Posts: 2427
  • Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 7:29 am
  • Location: France

Re: Excuse me but... alt+Y and drag doesn't move TL markers

PostTue Oct 03, 2023 6:16 pm

Yep, thx but I can't believe markers won't move when you select a wide portion of clips by Y or alt + Y
(actually I can't believe there's no option to make them linked to clips below, as "Keyframe TL mode" options or even "selection follow playhead"...)

Thank you for your answer anyway
*MacMini M1 16 Go - Ext nvme SSDs on TB3 - 14 To HD in 2 x 4 disks USB3 towers
*Legacy MacPro 8core Xeons, 32 Go ram, 2 x gtx 980 ti, 3SSDs including RAID
*Resolve Studio everywhere, Fusion Studio too
*https://www.buymeacoffee.com/videorhin

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alexrocks1253, Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], JBreckeen, Jo Hermann, oliwend, panos_mts, peticanoe, Sander de Regt and 191 guests