DAVINCI RESOLVE 14 NOT WORKING ON windows 10 64bit

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Ibrahim Momoh

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2017 2:54 am

DAVINCI RESOLVE 14 NOT WORKING ON windows 10 64bit

PostSun Sep 10, 2017 3:09 am

hello please i need help asap i have a HPZ620, 96GB RAM, NVIDIA QUADRO 6000. but every time i install the new davinci resolve 10 it loads up to the project page and as soon as i click it all just dissapears.
Offline

Richard Trepka

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2017 8:24 pm

Re: DAVINCI RESOLVE 14 NOT WORKING ON windows 10 64bit

PostMon Sep 11, 2017 8:40 pm

People having the same issue at this topic viewtopic.php?f=21&t=64077 on different hardware.
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 4411
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: DAVINCI RESOLVE 14 NOT WORKING ON windows 10 64bit

PostTue Sep 12, 2017 1:40 am

In an Explorer window, go to this path:

C:\Program Files\Blackmagic Design\DaVinci Resolve

And run the CaptureLogs.bat file. This will place a .zip file on your desktop.

Place that file on a file sharing service and post a link to it here.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

Ibrahim Momoh

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2017 2:54 am

Re: DAVINCI RESOLVE 14 NOT WORKING ON windows 10 64bit

PostTue Sep 12, 2017 8:47 am

thank you for replying i have gone back to 12.5 at the moment but here you go
Offline

Johan Boekhoven

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2015 8:01 am

Re: DAVINCI RESOLVE 14 NOT WORKING ON windows 10 64bit

PostTue Sep 12, 2017 10:36 am

Got the same problem, just installed it, and it goes through startup until it says looking for control surface and it crashes immediately. Beta version ran fine.

Have some log files, but I don't feel comfortable posting them in a public forum, I see project name data etc.

-Johan
Offline

Rick van den Berg

  • Posts: 188
  • Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2015 7:47 am

Re: DAVINCI RESOLVE 14 NOT WORKING ON windows 10 64bit

PostTue Sep 12, 2017 11:43 am

same problem here. i've been struggling with my 10k system for weeks now. see this topic too: viewtopic.php?f=21&t=63367

i posted several log files, contacted the blackmagic support etc.

interesting too read is that the beta versions worked fine for you, which was not the case for me.
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 3439
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am

Re: DAVINCI RESOLVE 14 NOT WORKING ON windows 10 64bit

PostTue Sep 12, 2017 12:14 pm

Windows seems to need a longer beta, it seems. Resolve 14 is working really nice for me, the only crash I had until now was a CineForm export.

Don't get me wrong, I don't want to start a PC vs Mac flame war, but the number of possible configuration is much wider on PC.
Resolve Studio and Fusion Studio
iMac 2017 Radeon Pro 580 8 GB VRAM and 32 GB RAM

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], John Simpson, oliwend, Rick van den Berg, TacidBlue and 21 guests