no intensity pro - 14.1 windows 10

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Leslie Wand

  • Posts: 446
  • Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 5:56 am
  • Location: rural nsw, australia

no intensity pro - 14.1 windows 10

PostSun Nov 19, 2017 7:05 am

just upgraded to 14.1 and now have no output to intensity pro (old hd only model)

had no problems with 14, so tried reinstalling 14 and cannot now get any intensity pro output on it either. (other programs outputting to it happily).

please advise asap.
www.lesliewand.com.au
Offline
User avatar

Leslie Wand

  • Posts: 446
  • Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 5:56 am
  • Location: rural nsw, australia

Re: no intensity pro - 14.1 windows 10

PostSun Nov 19, 2017 7:47 am

dumb sh*t - i also updated desktop video to double check. what i hadn't realized that somewhere in the process my resolve preference had defaulted to none rather than my intensity pro.

maybe i'm just getting too old for all this...

actually, this from dwaine in another post is what i did without knowing ;-)

Resolve Preferences - System - Video and Audio I/O - that you see the Mini Monitor card available (in my case intensity pro) to be selected, and that it is selected? Assuming it is selected, select None, save the prefs and restart Resolve, then select the Mini Monitor again, save the prefs and restart Resolve
www.lesliewand.com.au

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Andrew Kolakowski, aquinox, skuban, TheBloke and 92 guests