Output single field while paused

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Tim Hitchen

  • Posts: 126
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 6:19 am
  • Location: Sydney

Output single field while paused

PostThu Aug 09, 2018 11:06 am

Hi All

I’m running Resolve 14.3 on an iMac Pro.
The project is 1080 50i.
The “Output single field while paused” dosen’t work.
Has anyone seen this before.


IMac Pro (2017)
3 GHz Intel Xeon W
64 GB 2666 MHz DDR4
Radeon Pro Vega 56 8 GB
Ultra Studio Extreme

Thanks

Tim
Last edited by Tim Hitchen on Thu Aug 09, 2018 8:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Offline

Andrew Kolakowski

  • Posts: 6740
  • Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 10:20 am
  • Location: Poland

Re: Output single field whil paused

PostThu Aug 09, 2018 12:43 pm

There may be also such a setting in Decklink settings in Mac Preferences. Try to enable it there.
Offline

Tim Hitchen

  • Posts: 126
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 6:19 am
  • Location: Sydney

Re: Output single field while paused

PostThu Aug 09, 2018 8:27 pm

It’s not that. Resolve takes over that control when it’s the top running app.
Offline

Andrew Kolakowski

  • Posts: 6740
  • Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 10:20 am
  • Location: Poland

Re: Output single field while paused

PostThu Aug 09, 2018 8:34 pm

It's some bug then. Been mentioned few time as far as I remember and still seems to cause issues. Is your project set to interlaced?
Offline

Tim Hitchen

  • Posts: 126
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 6:19 am
  • Location: Sydney

Re: Output single field while paused

PostWed Aug 22, 2018 12:40 am

Thanks Andrew
Yes, the project is set to interlaced.

Tim

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ivar Stolfot, Jeremy, joncoy, Lawrence Arnold, Phixate and 120 guests