DaVinci resolve could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

jaseemharry

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 5:39 am
  • Real Name: jaseem harry

DaVinci resolve could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs

PostTue Nov 06, 2018 5:43 am

I am dual booting windows with Fedora 28. Davinci resolve is running without any problems on windows 10. But in Fedora it shows "DaVinci resolve could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs" when i try to run resolve. I have intel onboard graphics. I don't know how to install OpenCL. please help me.
Attachments
Screenshot from 2018-11-06 10-32-37.png
Screenshot from 2018-11-06 10-32-37.png (47.23 KiB) Viewed 3190 times
Offline

Ashark

  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 6:09 am
  • Real Name: Andrew Shark

Re: DaVinci resolve could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs

PostWed Nov 07, 2018 6:47 am

I have the same question. When booting to windows 10, DaVinci Resolve is starting fine. But in linux (I am using Arch) with intel GPU I got this window as in screenshot above. If I click "Update Configuration" -> Configuration -> GPU processing mode -> OpenCL; GPU selection mode -> Manual
then an empty list of GPUs appears. In Windows I can see Intel(R) HD Graphics there.

I have found this article https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/GPGPU#Intel
But I do not know which package to install that works with DR. Could you please suggest? I am using Intel i7-8700 apu.
Offline

Ashark

  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 6:09 am
  • Real Name: Andrew Shark

Re: DaVinci resolve could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs

PostFri Nov 16, 2018 3:46 am

I have installed xf86-video-intel in Arch Linux and tried launching dr 15.1.2 with different opencl packeges, but no one of them worked (got message like in screenshot above):
  • compute-runtime
  • beignet
  • intel-opencl
  • intel-opencl-runtime
  • pocl

Also I have found this message here viewtopic.php?f=21&t=56878&start=1100#p451134
Sulo Kokki wrote:BMD has never confirmed or denied the matter, but we've come to think only the Mac/Win ports support integrated GPUs. Maybe 16b1 will change things. Right now, the port only talks to what it sees an AMD/Nvidia GPU.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Brad Hurley, cadeg_rsh, Edwin Street, Google [Bot], Google Feedfetcher, MishaEngel, Rubberman15, vitaminx and 103 guests