Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

SimplSam

  • Posts: 135
  • Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 11:36 pm
  • Location: London, UK
  • Real Name: Sam Cogheil

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostSat Sep 19, 2020 2:49 am

Just had a similar problem using 16.2.7, but with "No CUDA capable GPU".

When I hit configure I could select Open GL and it shows my 1080ti. But it showed no GPU when I selected CUDA.

I had previously gone from resolve 16.2.4 to 16.3.x (beta) and now 'cross-graded' from beta to 16.2.7. Never had any issues before with GPU detection.

So I upgraded my NVidia driver from 442.19 to 456.38 (latest) and problem went away.
Resolve Studio 17.1 » Win 10 Pro 64GB » NVIDIA GTX 1080ti 11GB

Sam
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 10006
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostSat Sep 19, 2020 12:21 pm

theoa.rose wrote:Hi, hope you're alright. I'm having the same issue with DaVinci 15, using MacBook Pro 2011, specs:
macOS Sierra 10.12.6
2.4 GHz Intel Core i5
4GB 1333 MHz DDR3
Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB
How do I access the reserve log on mac to send over files? Thanks loads
Jana


The FAQs at the top of the forum are a good place to start
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager
Offline

RazzBarlow7

  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 4:00 pm
  • Real Name: Marshall Ouimette

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostSat Sep 19, 2020 3:48 pm

Thanks for the help.

I had previously performed a clean graphics driver install using DDU. On your advice, I did it again this morning. Same results. This issue occurred when I was using Resolve 15, I wiped and did an install with Resolve 16.

I don't see how it can not be a Resolve issue. My RX580 is performing as expected in every other use case scenario.

I guess it's time to look for a new video editing software. It's a shame, I've been very happy with Resolve and recommended it to many other users.
Offline
User avatar

cheshirejack

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2020 11:50 pm
  • Real Name: Daniel Bean

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostSat Sep 19, 2020 8:44 pm

Dwaine Maggart wrote:Your NFO file is corrupt, and won't open in System Information. Making it less then helpful.

However, I can see you have an MSI system, and that prompts one to look for a Nahimic related driver, and I see those as well. Nahimic related stuff is known to interfere with Resolve, so I would suggest you stop any Nahimic related processes.

Normally, this is found in the Task Manager Startup tab. If you see Nahimic stuff in Startup, set it to Disabled and restart the system, and see if that solves the issue.

If not, send another NFO file. This time, after it's generated, double click it, to verify it will open in Windows System Information.


I ended all processes of Nahimic and still the same issue, I'm running into the problem that I am saving the nfo file but everytime I try to open it in return I get the corrupted or incompatible error. Trying to find a solution but not sure what I can do in regards to this so you can see the file
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 10158
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostSun Sep 20, 2020 2:50 am

The RX 580 works perfectly fine here with DR on both of my machines and Apple is not really famous for always having the latest drivers. The problem may lie somewhere else.
Don't approach Resolve with your expectations from other NLEs! They are all different.
Resolve Studio 17.2 and Fusion Studio 17, macOS 10.15.7
iMac 2017 Radeon Pro 580 8 GB VRAM, 32 GB RAM
2018 Mac mini 16 GB RAM, eGFX Breakway RX 580 MacOS 10.15.7
Offline

RazzBarlow7

  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 4:00 pm
  • Real Name: Marshall Ouimette

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostMon Sep 21, 2020 6:40 pm

Uli Plank wrote:The RX 580 works perfectly fine here with DR on both of my machines and Apple is not really famous for always having the latest drivers. The problem may lie somewhere else.


Just an update for those interested. I tried deleting the driver software (again) using the DDU. I then downloaded an ENTERPRISE RX580 driver, hoping that would work. No go. When I try to open the AMD Radeon Software (hoping I can change settings) it says "no graphics card driver installed or driver not functioning" This was also the case on the 3 previous driver installations I performed. I went to the AMD site trying to find older driver versions to install, but can't seem to find any (this is probably user error). To be clear.......I am not blaming DaVinci Resolve for this issue. I'm just trying to find help from other like-minded users. I have several videos shot and would like to edit and upload them.
Offline

theoa.rose

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2020 9:25 pm
  • Real Name: Jana Luxx

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostWed Sep 23, 2020 3:03 pm

theoa.rose wrote:Hi, hope you're alright. I'm having the same issue with DaVinci 15, using MacBook Pro 2011, specs:
macOS Sierra 10.12.6
2.4 GHz Intel Core i5
4GB 1333 MHz DDR3
Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB
How do I access the reserve log on mac to send over files? Thanks loads
Jana


Hey, would you know about this? How would I get you the Logfiles?
Offline

NuxChromed

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2020 8:31 pm
  • Real Name: Enrico Borto

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostFri Sep 25, 2020 6:40 pm

Hi, I just downloaded DaVinciResolve 16.2.7-1 and it had storage problem at first, I was getting this:

"DaVinci Resolve was unable to initialize CUDA and is currently running in OpenCL mode."

but I was able to start the program, today instead I am getting the same like other users in the thread " Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs" which doesn't make sense because it was working yesterday.

I use Ubuntu distribution .
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 10006
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostSat Sep 26, 2020 8:29 am

theoa.rose wrote:
theoa.rose wrote:Hi, hope you're alright. I'm having the same issue with DaVinci 15, using MacBook Pro 2011, specs:
macOS Sierra 10.12.6
2.4 GHz Intel Core i5
4GB 1333 MHz DDR3
Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB
How do I access the reserve log on mac to send over files? Thanks loads
Jana


Hey, would you know about this? How would I get you the Logfiles?



The FAQs describe this, but from the look of your specs above I doubt Resolve will run on this system. Do you have access to something less than 3 years old with a good GPU?
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager
Offline
User avatar

cheshirejack

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2020 11:50 pm
  • Real Name: Daniel Bean

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostWed Sep 30, 2020 10:32 pm

DXDiag wouldn't give the required information I am guessing since you're looking for stuff that's deeper in to it all. I saw another option for getting a txt file by exporting for the sys info, is there a reason this is not viable. I have also recently updated to attempt fixing things but still no luck for my system.
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 7885
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostWed Sep 30, 2020 10:45 pm

You can send a DXDiag file. That would be better than nothing. But not much for this sort of issue.

You can try making a System Information text file using the File - Export option.

The issue with that is, there's a lot of stuff, totally unformatted, and it's VERY hard to parse.

Generate one and have a look at it in a text editor. Then look at System Information. See the issue?

A good NFO file opens in System Information, nicely formatted and searchable.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline
User avatar

cheshirejack

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2020 11:50 pm
  • Real Name: Daniel Bean

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostWed Sep 30, 2020 11:25 pm

Yeah I figured that was the reasoning, just trying to find some work around at all. I'll at least post them here.

DXDiag https://www .dropbox.com/home/CheshDavinciinfo?preview=DxDiag.txt
sysinfo txt https://www .dropbox.com/home/CheshDavinciinfo?preview=Dansysinfo.txt
sysinfo nfo https://www .dropbox.com/home/CheshDavinciinfo?preview=Dansysinfo.nfo
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 7885
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostWed Sep 30, 2020 11:31 pm

Those are not valid "shared" Dropbox links. Those links allow YOU to login to your Dropbox account and see the files.

You need to Share the files on Dropbox and post the sharing links.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline
User avatar

cheshirejack

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2020 11:50 pm
  • Real Name: Daniel Bean

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostThu Oct 01, 2020 10:01 pm

Dwaine Maggart wrote:Those are not valid "shared" Dropbox links. Those links allow YOU to login to your Dropbox account and see the files.

You need to Share the files on Dropbox and post the sharing links.


Apologies, I was rushing a bit yesterday with other stuff going on. Fixed them below

https://www .dropbox.com/s/exs84s29oaz7jam/Dansysinfo.nfo?dl=0
https://www .dropbox.com/s/jq4mexugiwqx90n/Dansysinfo.txt?dl=0
https://www .dropbox.com/s/j8smly1o9skofzw/DxDiag.txt?dl=0
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 7885
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostThu Oct 01, 2020 11:17 pm

So painful...

You still appear to have Nahimic services running.

Your Windows Error Reporting log of full of errors relating to your GoXLR Helicon thingy, relating to the Streamdeck Plugin.

And you have all sorts of stuff running at startup which might potentially interfere with Resolve.

Here's my suggestions:

Disconnect the GoXLR box. And any other USB peripherals other than a standard wired mouse and keyboard. If you have a USB BlueTooth dongle, disconnect that as well.

If Resolve still won't launch, then open Task Manager and go to the Startup tab, and Disable anything that is not required for you system to run. Then reboot.

This includes all the GoXLR stuff, Streamdeck, Twitch, AORUS Engine, Folding@home, softminer, Steam, GalaxyClient, GameJoltClient, cam, GIGABYTE AORUS GRAPHICS ENGINE and anything else not needed to run Windows.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

InNursery

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2020 4:06 pm
  • Real Name: John Nursery

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostMon Nov 30, 2020 4:13 pm

Hi

As requested here are my files:

DaVinci Resolve https://we.tl/t-y8wzJfDA1S

System nfo https://we.tl/t-Grcl2uGs7y

Thanks in advance for your support
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 7885
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostWed Dec 02, 2020 11:54 pm

Your AMD HD 8470 graphics card is too old for Resolve. You'll need to upgrade the card to run Resolve.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

boricua811

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2020 3:30 pm
  • Real Name: Juan Carlos Ortiz

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostFri Dec 04, 2020 3:45 pm

I have used DaVinci Resolve since 2018 have not used since then. Two nights ago I got the message Could Not find Open CL and Capable GPUs. Now saying could not find CUDA Capable GPU.

Using Windows 10 (10.0.19041)
Intel HD Graphic 530.

Please assist - limited knowledge with computers (fyi)
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 7885
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostWed Dec 09, 2020 6:08 pm

In a File Explorer window, go to:

C:\Program Files\Blackmagic Design\DaVinci Resolve

and run CaptureLogs

This will place a Resolve log file named similar to this on your Windows desktop: DaVinci-Resolve-logs-20181228_140434.zip (You may not see the .zip extension if your system is set to hide known extensions).

Then open Windows System Information and do a File - Save (Not a File Export), which will generate a .NFO file.

Place both those files on a file sharing site and provide links to the files here.

If you are a new Forum user, you may not be allowed to post URLs. If this happens, just put a space near the front of the URL, so the system doesn't think it's a URL.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 10158
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostThu Dec 10, 2020 2:17 am

boricua811 wrote:Intel HD Graphic 530.


That one is not CUDA capable, only Nvidia GPUs are.
Don't approach Resolve with your expectations from other NLEs! They are all different.
Resolve Studio 17.2 and Fusion Studio 17, macOS 10.15.7
iMac 2017 Radeon Pro 580 8 GB VRAM, 32 GB RAM
2018 Mac mini 16 GB RAM, eGFX Breakway RX 580 MacOS 10.15.7
Offline

boricua811

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2020 3:30 pm
  • Real Name: Juan Carlos Ortiz

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostThu Dec 10, 2020 4:32 am

The link to the system information is:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1B41sjB ... sp=sharing

When attempting to run the capture log I received the message below -

zip warning: name not matched: Support\crash_archive.txt
zip I/O error: Permission denied

zip error: Could not create output file (C:/Users/JC .zip)

I hope this will help identify the issue without the capture log.
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 7885
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostThu Dec 10, 2020 8:08 pm

The only Resolve related error I see in the system log is from Resolve 15.0.

If that's what you are trying to use, try the current Resolve 17 beta 4 release.

The Dell specs say your All in One should have a discrete NVIDIA GTX 930m GPU in it. But the NFO file is not showing that at all. It's just showing the Intel HD 530 iGPU. I don't know why that would be, but might be an issue for running Resolve.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

mrvega

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2020 11:31 am
  • Real Name: Miguel Rodriguez

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostTue Dec 15, 2020 3:43 pm

Dwaine Maggart wrote:I'm glad you found an AMD driver that works.

The comment about Intel OpenCL drivers is related to Intel graphics, not AMD.


Hello,

I have the problem with Resolve 16 in a Toshiba laptop with Windows 10 and Intel HD Graphics 3000
Offline

mrvega

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2020 11:31 am
  • Real Name: Miguel Rodriguez

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostTue Dec 15, 2020 4:47 pm

Hello everyone,

does DaVinci Resolve work with this equipment?

TOSHIBA PORTEGE R830
Default System BIOS Date5/ 7/2012
Portable PC
Version
Version A0
OPERATING SYSTEM
Edition Microsoft Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Version (Build) 1909 (10.0.18363)
Devices and Drivers
PROCESSOR
Intel® Core™ i5-2450M CPU @ 2.50GHz
GRAPHICS
Intel® HD Graphics 3000

as I am having the same error message from DaVinci Resolve at starting (DaVinci Resolve could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs. Would you like to review and update your DaVinci Resolve Hardware Configuration?)

Thanks for help
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 7885
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostTue Dec 15, 2020 6:41 pm

That GPU is too old.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

fskjoett

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2020 11:30 am
  • Real Name: Flemming Skjøtt

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostMon Dec 28, 2020 12:06 pm

Im having a similar problem with my new laptop:
HP Elitebook 845 G7
CPU - Ryzen 7 Pro 4750U
GPU - Integrated AMD Radeon VEGA (Driver: AMD Adrenaline 20.11.2)

The laptop is connected to two displays thru a docking station, but the problem persist also when running without external displays, just with the internal screen.

I have downloaded the latest Resolve 17 beta 6, Installed latest AMD Drivers and it looks like it doesnt understand the HW correctly.

I have attached a screenshot of the dialog, and the resolve diagnostics log.
Attachments
Skærmbillede 2020-12-28 130529.png
Screenshot of GPU capabilities from GPU-Z, openCL is enabled :-).
Skærmbillede 2020-12-28 130529.png (89.14 KiB) Viewed 1054 times
Skærmbillede 2020-12-28 130329.png
Screenshot of Resolve
Skærmbillede 2020-12-28 130329.png (56.25 KiB) Viewed 1054 times
DaVinci-Resolve-logs-_123735,39.zip
Log files
(75.76 KiB) Downloaded 19 times
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 10006
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostWed Jan 06, 2021 5:51 am

fskjoett wrote:Im having a similar problem with my new laptop:
HP Elitebook 845 G7
CPU - Ryzen 7 Pro 4750U
GPU - Integrated AMD Radeon VEGA (Driver: AMD Adrenaline 20.11.2)

The laptop is connected to two displays thru a docking station, but the problem persist also when running without external displays, just with the internal screen.

I have downloaded the latest Resolve 17 beta 6, Installed latest AMD Drivers and it looks like it doesnt understand the HW correctly.

I have attached a screenshot of the dialog, and the resolve diagnostics log.


Can u post Resolve generated logs and a NFO on the v17 forum
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager
Offline

fskjoett

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2020 11:30 am
  • Real Name: Flemming Skjøtt

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostWed Jan 06, 2021 7:17 am

I actually fixed it by uninstalling a very old Citrix application that had installed a "display driver". That driver was the culprit. Works like a charm now :-)
Offline

gerculanum

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2020 10:39 am
  • Real Name: Vadim Gerasimov

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostWed Jan 13, 2021 12:23 pm

Similar problem.
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070, 8GB, Studio Driver 460.89
HP Z220 CMT Workstation i7-3770 16GB
Win 10 Pro 19041.746

Resolve 15 works fine
Resolve 16 "Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs" No GPUs in the config UI.
Resolve 17 "No Supporting GPUs Found" GPU is visible in the config UI.

Logs in the attachment

What could be the problem? Should be within the requirements. But 16 and 17 just can't use the NVIDIA GPU.
Attachments
DaVinci-Resolve-logs-20211301_223855.zip
(81.24 KiB) Downloaded 21 times
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 7885
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostWed Jan 13, 2021 11:52 pm

We also need a Windows System Information .NFO file.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

gerculanum

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2020 10:39 am
  • Real Name: Vadim Gerasimov

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostThu Jan 14, 2021 7:41 am

Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 7885
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostFri Jan 15, 2021 6:24 pm

As a test, can you turn off Hyper-V and see if that allows Resolve to launch?
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

gerculanum

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2020 10:39 am
  • Real Name: Vadim Gerasimov

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostFri Jan 15, 2021 11:09 pm

Turning off Hyper-V made no difference. Same errors in UI and logs.
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 7885
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostSat Jan 16, 2021 12:24 am

It's very odd. Resolve is properly id'ing your GTX1070 at the top of the log and is happy, yet when it gets to the point of querying the GPU's, it's a hard fail.

If you are of a mind to, make the following changes to this file:

C:\Users\Vadim\AppData\Roaming\Blackmagic Design\DaVinci Resolve\Preferences\config.bat

Make a backup copy for safety, then edit the config.dat file and add these 4 lines to the bottom the file:

LsManager.3.NumGPUs = 1
LsManager.3.GPUMapping = 0
LsManager.3.GPUMappingEnable = 1
Local.GPU.Mode = CUDA

Save the changes, and launch Resolve, and see if that works. These changes should stop the auto query for GPUs and use these settings. Curious to see if that makes a difference.

If it still fails, please send another Resolve log.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

gerculanum

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2020 10:39 am
  • Real Name: Vadim Gerasimov

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostSat Jan 16, 2021 5:36 am

Added the lines to config.dat. Changed the logging level to ALL. Ran Resolve 16 a couple of times then installed Resolve 17 and ran it with the new settings too. Same errors.

Logs zip is here https://www.dropbox.com/s/7zl9z2d2azuq3 ... 6.zip?dl=0

How does the GPUManager in 16 or GPU.MultiBoardMgr in 17 determine what GPUs are present? It looks like Resolve has several ways of enumerating GPUs and one of them doesn't work.
Offline

benoit.d

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2021 5:48 pm
  • Real Name: Benoit Delaunay

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostThu Feb 18, 2021 6:09 pm

Hi Dwaine,

I have the same message. I tried Cuda and OpenCL, both Auto and Manual, my GPU is never listed.

Would you be able to take a look if you have some time ?

Resolve 16.2.8 (16.1.1 worked fine but I need one of the new features)
Windows Pro 10.0.19041 Build 19041
Intel i9-10900X @ 3.70GHz
Dell Motherboard
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER
GPU Driver 442.92


Resolve log : https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Y6hpZb ... sp=sharing
System info : https://drive.google.com/file/d/1T419Oy ... sp=sharing

Thank you
Benoit
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 7885
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostThu Feb 18, 2021 11:51 pm

The NVIDIA 442.92 driver is way too old. As the Read More notes for Resolve 16.2.8 state, you need a minimum driver of 451.82. I would suggest you install the current 461.40 Studio driver.

If you still have issues after that, send another log and NFO file.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

gerculanum

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2020 10:39 am
  • Real Name: Vadim Gerasimov

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostSat Feb 27, 2021 12:57 pm

Tried the release version 17.0. Same problem and same logs as in my previous messages. The logs show that the card is recognized as "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070" with 461.40 driver. And then it just quits with GPU.MultiBoardMgr, ERROR, Fatal error: "No Supporting GPUs Found". Is there any way to get more information about what causes this failure? The card and driver work fine with everything else.
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 7885
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostMon Mar 01, 2021 7:39 pm

Please send your updated logs and NFO file.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

gerculanum

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2020 10:39 am
  • Real Name: Vadim Gerasimov

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostThu Apr 15, 2021 3:19 pm

The problem was caused by environment variables CUDA_INJECTION32_PATH and CUDA_INJECTION64_PATH. You can see them in the sysinfo file I sent before. Both variables were pointing to nonexistent directories from an old version of CUDA.

When these variables are removed, Resolve starts without any issues.
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 7885
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Could not find any OpenCL capable GPUs?

PostFri Apr 16, 2021 7:53 am

Thanks for that update! I suspect it will be helpful to someone else in the future.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Previous

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Daniel Heim, Google [Bot], Howard Roll, webdion and 92 guests