Can't Launch Davinci Resolve Windows 10

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author

yodyos

Can't Launch Davinci Resolve Windows 10

PostFri Feb 01, 2019 12:24 am

Hi, I can't launch Davinci Resolve 15.2.3 on my Windows 10 desktop.

Here are my specs

Intel i7-7700K CPU @ 4.20GHz
8 GB RAM
Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB

So this is my first time trying to run DaVinci. I click to open the program and it loads for just a second and then nothing. I watch my task manager and can see it appear for only a split second and it disappears. I cannot upload my crash log because it has never even launched to any extent. If I try to click CaptureLogs and it does nothing.
I have tried unplugging all USB devices and unplugged any extra monitors. I have tried running it in compatibility mode with all versions of Windows, running it as admin, and I even installed the newest version of Davinci Resolve 14 and that doesn't even work. What do I do?

yodyos

Re: Can't Launch Davinci Resolve Windows 10

PostFri Feb 01, 2019 3:15 am

An Update: I downloaded it on my laptop which is far inferior to my desktop and it works fine. I still need this to work on my desktop though. I also forgot to mention that I updated my gpu drivers and made sure Windows is updated.

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

PostFri Feb 01, 2019 4:08 am

Can u post your Windows nfo file?
And which NVIDIA driver?
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

PostFri Feb 01, 2019 5:36 am

In a File Explorer window, go to:

C:\Program Files\Blackmagic Design\DaVinci Resolve

and run CaptureLogs

Then open Windows System Information and do a File - Save (Not a File Export), which will generate a .NFO file.

Place both those files on a file sharing site and provide links to the files here.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support

yodyos

PostFri Feb 01, 2019 4:09 pm