Stop button problem

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

InterrobangMP

  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 1:50 am
  • Real Name: Paul Rayner

Stop button problem

PostSat Jun 15, 2019 1:05 am

Whenever I am in the monitor viewer and previewing a clip and hit stop using the spacebar or "K" button, the playhead jumps all the way back to the first frame in the clip. Perhaps a related issue: if I hit the ";" key, which is supposted to be the "first frame" key, it does not take me back to the first frame.
Hackintosh iMac 19.2
Core i9 9900k - Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro WiFi
16x2 Gb 2666 mHz
Sapphine Radeon Pulse RX 580
OSX 10.14.5 - Resolve 15.3.1.003
Offline

InterrobangMP

  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 1:50 am
  • Real Name: Paul Rayner

Re: Stop button problem

PostSat Jun 15, 2019 1:19 am

If anyone else has this issue, I figured out what it is. The "stop and go from last possition" function was stuck on, even though it was deselected at the right click of the square stop button in the viewer window. I had to turn it off in the playback menu. Then it had turned the function off for the spacebar but not for the "K" key. Shut down Resolve and restarted, and all was good again. Buggy.
Hackintosh iMac 19.2
Core i9 9900k - Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro WiFi
16x2 Gb 2666 mHz
Sapphine Radeon Pulse RX 580
OSX 10.14.5 - Resolve 15.3.1.003
Offline
User avatar

waltervolpatto

  • Posts: 6916
  • Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 5:07 pm
  • Location: 1146 North Las Palmas Ave. Hollywood, California 90038 USA

Re: Stop button problem

PostSat Jun 15, 2019 2:02 am

If you can, always state the version of the software you use!
SuperServer 5039AD-I
C9X299-PGF - DDR4-2400 16x4 GB
i9-7920xCPU 12c 2.90GHz Water cooled
2x GTX 1080ti DeckLink Studio 4K
Window10 - Resolve Studio 16.0.0B.040
nvidia: 430.86 studio
Offline

InterrobangMP

  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 1:50 am
  • Real Name: Paul Rayner

Re: Stop button problem

PostSat Jun 15, 2019 2:07 am

15.3, thanks
I'll edit my profile to reflect my system. Sorry, new to this forum.
Hackintosh iMac 19.2
Core i9 9900k - Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro WiFi
16x2 Gb 2666 mHz
Sapphine Radeon Pulse RX 580
OSX 10.14.5 - Resolve 15.3.1.003
Offline
User avatar

iddos-l

  • Posts: 129
  • Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2019 7:55 pm
  • Real Name: iddo lahman

Re: Stop button problem

PostSat Jun 15, 2019 5:26 am

That sounds like “go to in” action.
Did you check your keyboard settings?
Offline

InterrobangMP

  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 1:50 am
  • Real Name: Paul Rayner

Re: Stop button problem

PostSat Jun 15, 2019 5:27 am

No it's not, read both parts of the post.
Hackintosh iMac 19.2
Core i9 9900k - Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro WiFi
16x2 Gb 2666 mHz
Sapphine Radeon Pulse RX 580
OSX 10.14.5 - Resolve 15.3.1.003
Offline

Jim Simon

  • Posts: 2508
  • Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:47 am

Re: Stop button problem

PostSat Jun 15, 2019 1:45 pm

InterrobangMP wrote:right click of the square stop button


I never even knew that was there.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DigiKin, Google [Bot], Google Feedfetcher, John Griffin, zane4560 and 53 guests