Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

How to remove the tab "settings" from my macro?

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Pippofx

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2023 3:33 pm
  • Real Name: Pippo Fecarotta

How to remove the tab "settings" from my macro?

PostSun Nov 26, 2023 6:15 pm

Hey guys,

Quick question here, how can we remove or even edit the tab "Settings" from the macro we create?

I'm trying to build a template for my macro for other people to use it, and I wanted to add a few controllers to the "Settings" tab. However in that tab there are already a few options called "Hide incoming connections" and a "comment" text box.

I'd like to either remove that tab altogether so I can create a custom one, or even be able to remove what's already inside. I tried to find anything related to that tab in the code and I couldn't.

Thanks in advance guys
Offline
User avatar

PhoenixRiddle

  • Posts: 48
  • Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2023 11:37 am
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Real Name: William Garcia

Re: How to remove the tab "settings" from my macro?

PostTue Nov 28, 2023 12:58 pm

Try the following:

1. Open the macro code.
2. Find the "Settings" tab section. It might be named something like "Settings" or "TabSettings."
3. Customize or remove it.
4. Save your changes.
5. Test your macro.

Good luck!
"Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic" - Arthur C. Clarke
Offline

Pippofx

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2023 3:33 pm
  • Real Name: Pippo Fecarotta

Re: How to remove the tab "settings" from my macro?

PostTue Nov 28, 2023 1:15 pm

PhoenixRiddle wrote:Try the following:

1. Open the macro code.
2. Find the "Settings" tab section. It might be named something like "Settings" or "TabSettings."
3. Customize or remove it.
4. Save your changes.
5. Test your macro.

Good luck!


Hey, thanks for the input!

Unfortunately there is no tabs section inside the macro at all (Or inside nodes).
The name of the settings tab is "Common" by the way.
Offline

Sander de Regt

  • Posts: 3468
  • Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: How to remove the tab "settings" from my macro?

PostTue Nov 28, 2023 1:42 pm

Removing what's already inside is the easiest (relatively) when you set up your macro in the macro editor, just don't check the items you don't want to see for export.
Sander de Regt

ShadowMaker SdR
The Netherlands

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests