Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Make titles in 18.6 for usage in 18.1?

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

rickard.bjorling

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2023 12:11 pm
  • Real Name: Rickard Björling

Make titles in 18.6 for usage in 18.1?

PostMon Nov 20, 2023 2:31 pm

Hi!
I would like to update Davinci from present 18.1 to 18.6. However, I use Fusion to make titles supposed to be used by others than myself, and most of the other users still have Davinci 18.1. Will my the macros be backwards compatible? :)
Offline

JayPee

  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2023 4:14 am
  • Real Name: John Philip

Re: Make titles in 18.6 for usage in 18.1?

PostTue Nov 21, 2023 11:11 pm

Yes, macros can be used in any version of Resolve or Fusion, so long as the tools used in the Macro are available in that version of the Software.
Resolve / Fusion Studio 18.6.4 // Windows 11 // i9-13900K // RTX 4080 // 128GB DDR5 RAM // 2TB WD M.2 NVMe // ASRock Z790 // TH420 AIO Liquid CPU Cooler
Mac Ultra Studio M1 64GB
Offline

rickard.bjorling

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2023 12:11 pm
  • Real Name: Rickard Björling

Re: Make titles in 18.6 for usage in 18.1?

PostThu Nov 23, 2023 7:33 am

JayPee wrote:Yes, macros can be used in any version of Resolve or Fusion, so long as the tools used in the Macro are available in that version of the Software.


So, does that mean that titles created using Multi Merge-nodes from 18.6 will not work in 18.1, since Multi Merge-nodes were not introduced in 18.1? :)
Offline

Sander de Regt

  • Posts: 3449
  • Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Make titles in 18.6 for usage in 18.1?

PostTue Nov 28, 2023 4:37 pm

That is indeed what it means.
Sander de Regt

ShadowMaker SdR
The Netherlands

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests