Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Move center postion of transfer node

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

MarvinBarre

  • Posts: 150
  • Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2019 10:08 pm
  • Real Name: MarvinBarre

Move center postion of transfer node

PostSat Jan 29, 2022 9:47 am

Hello,

I have this problem with transfer node in fusion 9.
image start 1 shows my initial position .
image start 2 shows how is moved my elements with individual transform nodes.

Now that i moved my elements to desired position I would like to animate those 3 elements by zooming them in / out in place using just one transform1 node that is connected to merge1.
But when I change their size using that tranform1 node the elements want to zoom in/out to the center of the transform1 node . I want those elements simple to slowly zoom out in place with moving to the center.
How Can i change the center of transform node so they zoom in / out in place.?
Attachments
start 1.JPG
start 1.JPG (126.39 KiB) Viewed 463 times
start 2.JPG
start 2.JPG (133.73 KiB) Viewed 463 times
Offline

Sander de Regt

  • Posts: 2604
  • Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Move center postion of transfer node

PostSat Jan 29, 2022 10:40 am

I am not sure what you're trying to achieve when you say you want them

zooming them in / out in place using just one transform1 node that is connected to merge1.


Do you want them all to move at the same time (as one graphic) or do you want all 3 elements to zoom in/out seperately to end up in this position?

Apart from that your nodes aren't set up right to begin with, which may have something to do with not achieving the result you're after.

The top merge doesn't actually do anything, since there is no foreground.
The most common approach (not the only one, but the most common) is that you use a background as a placeholder to put everything you need on top of and then merge the endresult of that 'collage' on top of whatever image you want it to go on top of.

Based on your description, I'm not sure what result you're after which makes it a little more difficult to give the correct advice.
Sander de Regt

ShadowMaker SdR
The Netherlands
Offline

MarvinBarre

  • Posts: 150
  • Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2019 10:08 pm
  • Real Name: MarvinBarre

Re: Move center postion of transfer node

PostSat Jan 29, 2022 11:03 am

Thank you ,
I would like them to move all at once as one graphics.
They are now at the bottom of the screen .
So I would like to use tranform node size control to make them smaller.
But when I start to move size slider those elements start to move towards to center.
I would like them to basically zoom out without moving upwards to the center of the transfer node

This is what I am trying to achieve, make it smaller until is it one with that 1 transfer node.
I will look at my nodes structure too , I am still learning but it is rather complicated
Attachments
start 3.JPG
start 3.JPG (117.58 KiB) Viewed 431 times
Offline

Sander de Regt

  • Posts: 2604
  • Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Move center postion of transfer node

PostSat Jan 29, 2022 11:12 am

In that case you need to put the pivot point of the Transform 1 to the place from where you want the zooming to take place. By default this is in the center of the image.
What you need to do is view the tool *before* the transform1 tool and select the transform tool.
By default the center control will be selected (the +) but you need to move the pivot (the X)
To do this either change the values in the Pivot value fields of the Transform tool or press TAB a couple of times to cycle through the various controls until the X turns red. Now you can move it with the mouse to your desired location and all scaling an rotation will happen around this point.
Sander de Regt

ShadowMaker SdR
The Netherlands
Offline

MarvinBarre

  • Posts: 150
  • Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2019 10:08 pm
  • Real Name: MarvinBarre

Re: Move center postion of transfer node

PostSat Jan 29, 2022 11:38 am

Thank you . moving pivot helped.
In regards to my node structure, I can't figure out how to set them up like you described.
I always somehow end up with 1 unconnected foreground.

Would it be possible for you to upload a correct structure of my example?
Thank you so much for your help.
Offline

Sander de Regt

  • Posts: 2604
  • Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Move center postion of transfer node

PostSat Jan 29, 2022 11:48 am

If all your background tools are the same size: just put the output of Transform4 in the orange input of Merge2 and delete Merge4 and you should be done.
Sander de Regt

ShadowMaker SdR
The Netherlands
Offline

MarvinBarre

  • Posts: 150
  • Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2019 10:08 pm
  • Real Name: MarvinBarre

Re: Move center postion of transfer node

PostSat Jan 29, 2022 12:11 pm

Cool , One last question in regards to nodes if I may.

I fixed my nodes as you said. So now If I would like to add a mask to merge2 , I connect it and it masks the foreground of merge2.

How would I add a mask to my other square which is connected into my background of merge 2?
Attachments
start 5.png
start 5.png (27.55 KiB) Viewed 375 times
Last edited by MarvinBarre on Sat Jan 29, 2022 12:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Offline

MarvinBarre

  • Posts: 150
  • Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2019 10:08 pm
  • Real Name: MarvinBarre

Re: Move center postion of transfer node

PostSat Jan 29, 2022 12:15 pm

This is what I do now when I end up with an empty background connection
I connect a background to it and turn down alfa.
Attachments
start4.JPG
start4.JPG (38.8 KiB) Viewed 385 times

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher and 14 guests